We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, lovely staff”
Review of Coral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coral Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel, lovely staff”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed in many hotels in Corfu and this was definitely one of the nicest.
We were in the standard rooms behind the main block. These were spacious, clean and quiet. There is a kettle provided in the room so no need to bring your own (like we did!). There are not many plug sockets so a multi plug adaptor is handy. The grounds are lovely and really well looked after and the views are wonderful.
The hotel staff are lovely; nothing is too much trouble and they are keen to make sure you have a lovely stay.
The pool is small but clean.
On the outskirts of the village, the location is ideal. Just a short walk takes you to the bars and restaurants in Roda. Prices in the restaurants and bars are good. We ate in the hotel a couple of times and this was also very reasonable.
Wifi is free but we could not get it in our room. However, it is strong in communal areas.
The hotel Greek nice is great value and good fun - cocktails a must!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jc1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    98
    18
    20
    7
See reviews for
116
290
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was here a month back and loved this place so much.There hospitality is amazing and the location of hotel is just wow.P.S. Food was excellent too...Would recommend to everyone who would like to travel Corfu.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RIDZ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from the Coral after a great week. From the moment we arrived we were treated like old friends. After being checked in by Maria at reception we were shown to our room on the first floor. We had a large bright room with a mezzanine bedroom with lots of wardrobe space, safety deposit box (10 euros), fridge and kettle and good sized balcony which had the sun in the morning. The bathroom was modern, clean and had an excellent shower with hot water at all times.

Breakfast was very good with cereal, fruit, yoghurt, meat and cheese. Coffee was lovely but the tea was awful so would advise taking your own tea bags. Full English was available at extra cost.

We ate at the restaurant a couple of times and were not disappointed. Prices were on par with
others in the town. Drinks were also reasonably priced with a large beer costing 2.50 euro and a glass of wine costing 2 euro.

All the staff were great fun, helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janandroly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel in September 2013 was superb...I visited trip advisor before returning in May
i could not believe the two reviews from guests staying at The Coral in October,..I honestly thought they were talking about another hotel...Every member of staff were so welcoming..The food was superb and the cocktails to die for..I have stayed in many five star hotels and have not had the same feeling of total relaxation as i do at the coral...Maria and Kiki I'm sending you big welsh Cwtches... Nicos you and Spiros are special...Dimitri your bingo is appalling...Ha Ha...Thank you all for making our holiday special.. And we will see you soon....Corfu is not a rich country,but its people are so rich, they have so many qualities they put us brits to shame.. thank you for making us want to return to your beautiful country and fabulous hotel...

Room Tip: all roooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wentsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned to chilly England following a wonderful week at the Coral Hotel. Right from the very outset we were warmly welcomed like old friends(this was our first time in Roda) by the staff and throughout the week we were made to feel very special. This warmth radiated from the lovely girl on reception right through the bar staff, restaurant staff, breakfast staff, right down to the cleaners. Always a smile and a comment. Us Brits could learn a lot from these charming people. The setting of the hotel is superb, being situated bang on the coast with the most stunning views across the beautiful Ionian Sea to the coastline of Albania. Rooms were comfortable and clean(with a nice, big, firm bed) and were kept spotless by the sunny cleaning staff. The breakfasts were very nice with lots of Greek touches...such a refreshing change from a full English! The restaurant was a pleasant surprise, again with fantastic service and very good food enhanced by the views. The hotel was very close to all the restaurants, bars and tavernas in Roda. We tried out a lot of them and they were all good. My wife and I particularly liked the Roda Park restaurant. The excursions from the hotel were also excellent especially the boat cruise to Parga on the mainland, and the island of Paxos. Evening entertainment at the hotel was good with lots of complimentary Ouzo to add to the convivial atmosphere. Overall, a brilliant time at the Coral Hotel. I recommend it unreservedly and hope to be back again very soon for a return visit.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, but it was still nice with lovely mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toniallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and i had a two week holiday at the Coral hotel in Roda starting on May 1st. we were the first guests of the season the welcome we received was amazing. We were given a two storey room at no extra cost ,served break fast with a superb sea view by such friendly staff.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough the staff, location all in all a great holiday will return next year.
Roger and Susan Partridge Northants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a welcome from this family run Hotel ! This was our fourth visit and the warmth of the reception from the family and staff hadn't diminished, it was just like returning home.
The panoramic views from the hotel dining room and terrace giving uninterrupted views across
the sea to the Albanian mountains are not to be surpassed. We are certainly looking forward to renewing our visit yet again to enjoy the friendship and Greek dishes generously offered.
John H Studley

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 334STUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
12.5 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
8.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
10.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
10.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Property: Coral Hotel
Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Corfu
Coral Hotel Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing