We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantatic! Xristos is fantastic”
Review of Kosmas Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kosmas Apartments
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We went to kosmas studios on september. Was fantastic, the rooms were clean, comfortable and had evething we needed. The rooms were cleaned daily. It was great that the apartments were family run. Nothing was too much for them....home cooking of fabulos greek meals. The bar at the apartments had great food at brilliant prices. Roda its self if a lovely, typical greek resort. Not expensive at all, great trips to corfu town via boat and waterpark too! Great for couples and families. Plenty to do but enough to relax. The shoppin was great and the restaurants in the centre had very friendly owners/workers.



I would definately recommend these apartments to anyone...i cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samanthab91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Kosmas Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

We have just got back from the Kosmas Apts after booking a last minute deal with Olympic for one week. It was great, apartments clean, pool big and spacious with plenty of sunbeds. Despite previous reviews there was no noise from the road and George and his family were very friendly and accomodating.

This was our first visit to Corfu, Roda and the Kosmas but we would definitely go again. The only downside was the long transfer times, so we hired a car from england abnd picked it up at the airport. This was the best thing we could have done as it only took an 50 min to an hours drive and not difficult to find. It was great to also use through the week exploring the island- What a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just got back from our 2nd visit to the Kosmas in Roda and were just as impressed as on our 1st visit. The place is very clean and comfortable, the staff are extremely helpful and you must try mamas cooking as it is excellent. We tried to bring her home with us! Thanks George, Christos, Anna, Mama, Papa and everybody else for a wonderful week. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon. Chris and Phil

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms overlook the pool while 1st and 2nd floor balconies overlook the main road but ar...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Can't agree that George and staff were not friendly to newcomers as we found him in particular to be very friendly. The rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable. The cooker needed replacing as we could only get one ring to work, but that was only one small problem. There is a well-stocked supermarket opposite. Yes, there was some traffic noise, particularly late Saturday night but it wasn't a problem. The only real downside was that it was on the edge of the resort and a longer walk into Roda than our rep told us.

Room Tip: Only ground floor rooms face the pool, upper rooms have balconies facing the road, though that isn...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Despite previous reviews, I found the Kosmas to be very good and I found the owner George to be very friendly and helpful. Our 2 bedroom apartment was on the ground floor facing the poo and was spotlessly clean. the cleaners were good. the snacks at the pool bar were very good. I will definately go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor, pool facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msh14568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Me and my husband have been to Roda maNy times, and these Are the nicest apartments for quality of room and friendly service. Don't get me wrong it is not 5 star luxury, but as a very cost effective place to stay you cannot grumble. There is some traffic noise, but it never bothered me, and yoy do not hear from the pool area at all. Prices at the cafe /bar are very reasonable and mamas cooking is ver tasty. I will go back to this accommodation. There are plenty of lounges and umbrellas, attracts a nice standard of guests when we have been, no loud raucous groups or larger louts, but really across the resort, this is not the kind of place for that. Roda is in a beautiful spot with some lovely areas to visit close by, via car or the local bus. I highly recommend this for a fantastic relaxing and peaceful time.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Myself and husband have been to roda twice first time in may 2010 and again in may 2011 both times we stayed in the kozmas and we had a great time.we did however spend allot ov evenings in smilys fantastic food an the staff very friendly especialy alex the owner.the beaches are lovely and the weather were brill as for the kozmas we have no complaints about anything we love roda and r planing our nxt hol there this august carnt wait......

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 15 in Roda
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 15 in Roda
52 reviews
2.1 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Karousades
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosmas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosmas Apartments

Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Roda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roda
Number of rooms: 190
Also Known As:
Kosmas Apartments Hotel Roda
Kosmas Apartments Corfu
Kosmas Apartments Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing