We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“taken ill whilst on holiday”
Review of Kosmas Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kosmas Apartments
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

checked in on the 9th of june for a weeks holiday.. lovely and quiet christos and george were very welcoming. i was taken ill on 13th of june and was unable to fly. as i didnt have olympic insurance their reps wuld do nothing to help me please be aware of this. i had a stressful time making my own arrangements. olympic rep threw us out of our room on due departure day leaving us with our luggage at the poolside. thanks to george who was ashamed of how we were treated and gave us a room untill insurance company paid up. these people cannot do enough to make your stay a good one.. thankyou guys x

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are on our last day soaking up the last few sun rays before we depart. It is a lovely quiet hotel, very clean and friendly.
George and kristos are the owners and can't do enough for you, their mother cooks the main evening meals, some tradional Greek recipes and they are all delicious.
I would recommend this hotel if you are wanting a relaxing time, everyone is so friendly whether you are on your own or with a group of friends.
Roda is about 10 minuets walk away with a good selection of restaurants and shops and the beach is lovely with a shallow sea, you have to wade out quite far before you can swim, which is great for young children. Rent two sun beds and parasol for 7 euros.
I will definitely be returning, we have made some lovely friends here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tinarosemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Returned on Saturday from a perfect one week stay in the Kosmas Apartments in Roda. The apartments are typical Greece, basic but with just what you need, we stayed in a studio apartment which had twin bedroom with balcony off it and kichen area with mini stove and fridge. The rooms are really clean and maid is in nearly everyday but towels could do to be changed a little more often!
The pool area is perfect, lots of loungers and large swimming pool, it's a really peaceful place and on a couple of occasions we were the only ones around the pool! The pool bar is lovely with excellent choice of food, the owners George and Chris and the rest of their family are very friendly and make you feel right at home!
Booked this trip with Olympic last minute and didn't know quite what to expect but can honestly say if you are looking for cheap and cheerful, friendly and peaceful place to stay then this is it!
One last thing I must mention is about Olympic, total cock up when we arrived and dumped us at the hotel without a rep at 4 in the morning, no explanation the next day really either. The communication from the rep needs to be a lot better you'll often see her hiding in a corner on her phone instead of chatting with her guests.
This in no way affected the holiday though and we made some great friends, would definitely stay again at The Kosmas!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becks1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I am on my second week here with my niece. We love it.
For what we paid, I wouldn't expect any more. The owners are lovely and helpful.
The room is basic, but has what you need for self catering. It is clean and is cleaned every day.
It's a small apartment block, 3 floors.
Roda is probably a 5 minute stroll. Pretty little village. Beach is nice there. Food is a little cheaper than at the Kosmas.
There is a great supermarket over the road from apartments, stocks just about everything you need. What you can't get there, you would get in Roda.
The pool is lovely and clean. Practically empty on our first week, which was great.
All in all, a great place to come if you don't want too much excitement. I would definitely come back again.
Just a note, which has no bearing on the apartment owners, please make sure you take out proper insurance and do not rely on Olympic Reps to help you. One of the holiday makers had an ear infection and could not fly home, rep did nothing to help and I do mean nothing, apart from telling her to move out of her room and find another!!!!! Doctors here have to be paid, and it's not cheap, so beware!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Spanishsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Booked very cheap deal to Roda. Excellent jet2 flights. Olympic desk at Corfu airport to get transfer details. Ran like clockwork. On arrival rooms ready,key in door, rep showed us in. Had room 19. Booked studio & got ground floor. apartment. Overlooked play area. Nice gardens. Maid came nearly every day. Took my own mugs for morning cuppa and pleased I did. Pool bar great. Loads of sunbeds to go round. Nobody ever reserved them. Fun Greek night and BBQ. Free wifi here and in every bar. Staff friendly. Food there high standard too. Greek salad will do 2 people. Very relaxing spot. Supermarket across road. 10 minute walk into town. Exceeded expectations and will go back. Roda has enough bars and restaurants to visit. Low key laid back. Try Ninos on beach and boathouse for stunning views. Resort all on the flat and sea is shallow for paddling. Olympic rep also visited nearly every day.

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank WW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Kosmas. Nice pool and lovely weather. Safe code only 5 Euro. A quieter week, so no Greek Night- although other local hotels had this available. The single bedroom apartments mainly had their balconies onto the road and the traffic noise was greater than we anticipated from previous reviews, so ear plugs may be needed for some. Local supermarket across the road. Ten minute stroll to town and beach. Would recommend: Skouna Beach Bar, at 7e for two sunbeds for the day and 10% off your food; Roda Garden Taverna, on the side road past Top Gear bike hire and Crusoes in town where they run nightly quizzes; Dromeas Car Hire: 65e for 2 days in a mid-size Hyundai Accent, with no hidden charges. Really good holiday and very good value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Kosmas apartments were lovely and beat my expectations. The apartment were very clean, tidy and well equipted. The grounds are well kept and the pool was lovely with loads of sun beds. We went as a part of a large group and this place was well suited for all our age ranges from 60 to 6 months. The family that run the apartments were amazing and friendly, they couldn't do enough for us. I would reccomend the Greek night as the food and entertainment was great for all ages and got everyone involved. The apartments are located a short stoll to the beach, bars and restaurants and I would love to return. I would reccomend these apartments to everyone, we loved the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#3 of 16 in Roda
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 16 in Roda
647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#13 of 16 in Roda
53 reviews
1.6 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosmas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosmas Apartments

Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Roda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roda
Number of rooms: 190
Also Known As:
Kosmas Apartments Hotel Roda
Kosmas Apartments Corfu
Kosmas Apartments Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing