We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, clean room, wifi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pegasus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pegasus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean room, wifi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

A family run hotel set in lovely grounds with a beautiful swimming pool. We stayed for one week. Our room was spotlessly clean. Cleaners came every day. Breakfast was plenty full. Excellent location for local busses to Corfu town and Sidari. Short walk to he beach. Highly recomended for couples or families for a nice quiet holiday.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reszus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    70
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
125
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Myself and two friends booked a week at pegasus hoping to have a nice, quiet and relaxing holiday with a nice clean pool which is close to a sandy beach. We got all of these and we're very pleased with the service and facilities we received during our stay.

To put the holiday into perspective, we are all 23 years old. We weren't fussed about night life (there isn't much) and we paid just over £400 for the whole holiday including transfers, flights, hotel, insurance. For this we got a triple room with breakfast. We were offered a free drink at the bar upon arrival due to our room not being quite ready.staff were very apologetic. We didn't mind at all.

The room consisted of two single beds pushed together, they were perfectly comfortable, and a small put me up bed. This wasn't very comfortable but it wasn't unbearable, admittedly it could have been a little better. However, the friend sleeping on it always slept well and didn't feel the need to complain. The room was nice, clean and basic. The balcony was big with a tabe and two chairs. The bathroom was clean and an adequate size for a budget holiday. The only negative being that the shower did make the bathroom floor wet and we had to put towels down to mop up the water. The shower itself though was powerful and always had hot water. We managed this situation by taking the shower ff f the wall and juu
St holding it to wash ourselves. This minimised the amount of flooding on the floor. It really wasn't that big of an issue.

We paid 15 euros each for a weeks worth of air con (which is controlled by a metal tag attached to the room key) and the room safe. Not bad considering the price of the holiday.

The pool is amazing. It's big, very clean, pretty to look at and was. Never anywhere near busy (we went in the first week of the summer holidays so this was a bonus!) there were always loads of sun beds to choose from. The mistresses are all free and the pool bar is a lovely touch to a well designed pool. The lobby areas big, with a large screen for tv. The staff played the opening ceremony for the Olympics on here and everyone sat in the bar and on the big sofas. The hotel seems to draw really nice people to it and upon our arrival I was glad to see people returning to Pegasus who had stayed there before.this is always a good sign in my eyes. The staff are LOVELY. So helpful, always smiley, always friendly and work all round the clock. They created such a comfortable and happy atmosphere.

Breakfast consisted of: cereal, muesli, Greek yogurt, bread (white and brown) with a toaster for you to use, jam, marmalade, honey and chocolate spread. There was Madeira cake, which is delicious! And eggs that you can boil yourself in a little egg boiller. Only takes 10mins. There was also ham and cheese. I loved breakfast as I am a lover of continental. No cooked breakfast, ie sausages and bacon. lovely dining area, very big and you can also sit outside and eat it by the pool. The lady who works at breakfast is so lovely, always greets you and very friendly as all the staff are.

The beach and restaurants are all with a 5 minute walk and there are loads to choose from. The food is lovely and reasonable priced. Lots to try and everyone is road is lovely. There really was something about rods. Everyone was lovely, all of the Greek people were so laid bad, down to each and welcoming and friendly. The beach is sandy and there was boat hire and waterspouts on offer. We even had a Thai massage on the bech. We hired bicycles for 5euros a day and went for some rides to explore the area.we also hired quad bikes. We paid 20 euros per bike per day and also had to out fuel in it.this was by far the best day we had! Go explore the island on a led or quads! There are some lovely view points, some beautiful beaches and lovely little typical Greek villages. We only wish we hadn't left this till the lat day as we would have loved to return to some of the gorgeous places we found.

Overall, this hotel was amazing. Just lovely and perfect for what we wanted out of our holiday. I would definitely 100% return. I wish I'd booked for two weeks, not one! It a quiet area,but not dead. The bars always have things going on but it's far enough away from the hotel that you can't hear or be disturbed by any noise.the hotel is on a main road it this isn't as it sounds. It's easy to cross and isn't really even worth mentioning in my eyes. There is no footpath for about 100metres if you have children. Didn't seem to bother anyone with families that were there with us. There are 2 pool tables at the hotel but they are a euro or two to use and there is also a computer to use in the lobby for a charge. There is free wifi in the lobby . The tennis courts are derelict so don't expect to be able to use them. There is a big waterpark and sports centre about 10,in drive from the hotel.

Suitable for those looking for a quiet, relaxing, friendly holiday in the sun. Roda is a truly lovely little place :)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the side of hotel are probably a little quieter than those facing the front road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

A nice hotel. Room modern and clean. Pool area is great. Large pool and lots of sunbeds, so none of the towel-bagging nonsense. Pool bar and snack bar in well kept grounds. Breakfast was basic, but plenty to eat - yoghurt, cereals, toast, croissants, rolls, eggs, cheese, meats, tomato etc. Was fine for us as we only eat cereal or toast at home anyway. Main resort and beach is only ten minutes away. You do have to walk alongside the road, (no pavement) for a short section, but it is very wide and well lit.

Roda itself is lovely. A nice beach, not too busy. Lots of bars and food places along the front, and some superb restaurants in the evening. A few more lively bars, but not too loud or 'clubby' - probably suit couples and families more than those looking for a really lively place.

Finally - staff all very friendly and helpful - especially the breakfast lady, who is really friendly and welcoming to those with slight hangovers!

Only problem we had was on the first night, as our room was right next to the bar area, and there was a party going on for the Olympic opening ceremony. That particular room was quite noisy as it opens down to the reception area. We complained the next morning, and the receptionists were really helpful, apologised a lot, and offered to move us if we wanted. No more noise after that, so was fine, but Hotel let us stay in the room until late in the afternoon with no charge, as we had not had a good first night, which was appreciated.

If we Corfu again, we will definitely go back to this hotel - a very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We bought a last-minute trip to Roda and weren't expecting much from this 3 star hotel. But when the staff is so friendly and service-minded, little details like a VERY simple breakfast or one missed cleaning in a week doesn't matter. The pool area is one of the best in Roda, so for a vacation with children, this place is perfect! Only 5 minutes to walk to Roda centre with nice restaurants, and a decent snackbar by the pool. The pool bar was also appreciated:)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KjerstiJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigtownshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had a week at Hotel Pegasus in July and were very pleasantly surprised at the standard and friendliness of the staff. They could not have been more attentive and helpful.The setting is beautiful and the pool and grounds are well kept . It was only five minutes stroll to the beach and restaurants and handy for buses and taxis. There was plenty of choice for breakfasts and the room was very comfortable.Pegasus is ideal for a relaxing week in the sun.

Room Tip: All rooms had a balcony so anywhere would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziewigtownshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

As all the other reviews state this is definitely the best in Roda, and I strongly agree.
The rooms are very modern and clean and all have air-con, safe and mini fridge inclusive of price.
The pool is absolutely amazing and it stays nice and cool all day, and the bar in the middle of the pool is nicely shaded, very relaxing!!!
The pool area is spotless and really well laid out, plenty of sun beds and all nicely space out and there are cushions available for the sun beds so they are really comfortable.
The hotel is run by the people that own it so it's a family affair and they really are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and they really will go out of their way to make sure you have a relaxing holiday.
The food and drinks are really reasonably priced, €2.80 for a large local beer, and around €4 for a salad, although we only ate in the hotel twice I have to say the food we had was really good, 10/10 to Kostas.
The breakfast is good to fill up on but we didn't have it everyday, sometimes it's nice to lie in while on holiday.

Roda itself is a lovely place, the locals really do make you feel welcome, I would recommend Roda Park restaurant for the food and the service.
For daytime snacks by the beach the pirates bar and skouna serve up some really nice food.

All in all the Pegasus is the best hotel we have stayed in Corfu and we will definitely return in the future.
Thank you to all the team at Pegasus :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DasCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just returned from two weeks in Hotel Pegasus... First time in Corfu, first time Greek Island.

We made the right choice with this hotel. The rooms are clean, and have everything you need. Breakfasts are fairly repetitive, but isnt that what youd do at home? Irene is great and the hotel does try to mix things up a bit, by addig in some different elements every cpuple of days. Aircon is payable locally, however the temperatures on an evening and the large numbers of Mosquitos means Aircon is essential as you cannot open the patio doors overnight. Allow an additional 5 Euros per day to your budget.

Pegasus is a family concern and great standards of care mean more to them than just a job. They bend over backwards to make you feel comfortable and at home. Never before have we met such a team when on holiday and every guest is special to them.

The pool is brilliant... Very warm and deep enough to dive in. Loads of sun beds and brollies, and a great pool bar and cafe.

All in all a lovely place.

As for Roda, a great range of Restaurants and bars offering varying standards of food and service - Petrinos steak bar was probably our favourite. Lisa at Alexandra's can be a bit insistent ( she's the Irish lady) the food is ok but the standard of service was crap.... Allow plenty of time, then add an extra 3/4 hour! There are much better places .... And none of the other bars or restaurants are pushy for you to go there... Unlike Spain or other places we have been!

Check out the Brandy shop on the way ut ot the resort towards Archaravi .... A small bar but the draw of this is that it is so chilled out, laid back and peaceful- right on the waters edge - no gimmicks, just sit and watch the world go by - a bit like a head massage without the hands on bit.

One of the surprising things for us, was that for such an unglamorous resort, people go there year after year (some 26 years! But most less than that) Everyone knows people there and it is like a family reunion. We have a rule that we keep ourselves to ourselves on holiday as you don't know what you may get lumbered with, but even we were drawn in and met a lot of fantastic people who we hope wil be future friends

What is the magic of Roda? The shallow, warm sea, crystal clear water, great food, great people, impossibly beautiful and unspoilt scenery. Very impressed.

Room Tip: Make an allowance of 5 Euros a day for Air Con
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Big_AlLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.4 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 15 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
12.6 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
20.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
10.3 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Hotel

Property: Pegasus Hotel
Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pegasus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Pegasus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing