We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week in a very friendly, clean Hotel”
Review of Pegasus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pegasus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in a very friendly, clean Hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Five of us went for a week to Roda to celebrate Greek Easter. The staff were very nice and helpful, esp. Irena who does the night and breakfast shift.
We noticed the receptionist had nice nails and she arranged for the technician to visit the hotel (they even supplied a ground floor room) to do my daughter's and my nails. This is an example of how helpful the staff were.

We did have to change our room due to noise but when we mentioned the problem at reception we were offered a different room to move into at our leisure the same day.

We enjoyed the breakfast, but I don't eat cooked breakfast and enjoyed going down early every morning to the friendly Irene and having lots of coffee over looking the swimming pool watching the swifts(?) dive bomb the swimming pool and eating natural yogurt with honey and muesli, o happy days.

I will def visit there again, maybe in late September. Yes there are mosquitoes in Corfu, so you need to be sensible and bring a machine and spray your body, before going out in the evening. Not one of us were bitten following these precautions.

Only disappointment was that Bangalos the old restaurant on the sea front had not opened yet, they will have in September.......that's another good reason to go back, that and the wonderful fish in the Roda Park and cocktails (Tested) which were the best at the Scuna.

We all found the beds very comfortable and the two pillow supplied gave the choice of a massive or a flat pillow, great.

Room Tip: Not facing the road. 215 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladies_that_lunch429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    71
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
53
128
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed at this Hotel July 2012 a lovely family run hotel they couldn't do enough for you and made you feel so welcome. Excellant pool and grounds. Only downside is you have to pay extra for the air conditioning in you room which is a must in high season. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: dont ask for a room with sunny balcony in high season as it makes the room to hot even with the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyde4162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

my husband and I have just come to the end of a brilliant, relaxing 2nd honeymoon an all credit due to the hotel an staff at Pegasus!
Room 111, lovely location with fantastic views of the hills and olive grove, large pool area, hotel is close to bars and beach. a nice stroll down after a full day of sunbathing before having a meal st the fantastic Alexandros Greek taverna by the beach front, fantastic!!!
Perfect time of year to come if u just want to chill out relax an take in the Sun.

Even though the hotel was empty ( close up for the end of season 31 Oct) it didn't reflect on the service as staff were extremely friendly, curtious and accommodating even let us have our room until we left in the evening so got a full last day.
Will defo be back! ticks all the boxes!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dizzyhead68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed at the Pegasus Hotel for 2 weeks during September into October. When we arrived the girl on reception was expecting us and knew my name before I had even reached the desk. Great first impression as it seemed well organised.

Room was clean and a decent size. 40euros for use of the fridge for 2 weeks seemed a little unreasonable so decided not to bother with that. Room was cleaned everyday except the Sundays I think and the towels and sheets were changed a few times during our stay.

Breakfast is the same everyday which if staying for 2 weeks can be a little hard to face by week 2 but it's no different from any other hotel in Europe.

Pool area is nice and there is plenty of sun loungers. Food at the snack bar was nice and very reasonable price wise. My only complaint about the pool area is the amount of wasps around it. This appears to be a problem all over Corfu because the island is very green but I felt the hotel could maybe have tried to keep the wasps away somehow.

Couldn't fault any of the staff at the hotel, all very polite, from the girls on reception to the lady serving coffee in the morning and even the girl at the pool bar, always gave a smile and a hello.

There are a lot of regulars that go to this hotel and I can see why, compared to other hotels I saw in Roda the Pegasus looks to be by far the best. Very close to the beach, bars, shops and restaurants.

Sadly there are A LOT of mosquitoes in Corfu which did make it hard to sleep. You could say this isn't the hotels fault but when the cleaners leave the balcony door open everyday then they are partly to blame. Normally mosquitoes are easy to catch/kill but the ones in Corfu appear to have been trained by the SAS, Very good at hiding and only coming out to buzz in your ear when you switch the light off.

Great holiday - Excellent Hotel - Would return without hesitation however Roda does lack things to do if you get fed up lying around.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hartdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Beautifully clean hotel with friendly staff. Nothing seemed like too much trouble and there was a really good range of snacks and drinks available. Breakfast was always served by a very friendly and hospitable lady ( I believe she was one of the owners). Located in a really good spot in easy walking distance of Roda town and the beach. The pool and surrounding area was clean and well set up. Ideal for couples and families, the pool was child friendly as well as suitable for more confident swimmers. Not the place if you are looking for loud, drunken nights but perfect as a relaxing get away. In my view it is definitely worth a return visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are probably a little noisier although not a huge problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Ok, I've been to Greece many times so know what to expect in terms of star rating, however this hotel was not as good as I expected it to be based on previous reviews.

Firstly the positives;
Short to town and beach from hotel
Large pool area with plenty of beds and mattresses for these
Tasty food at snack bar
All staff really friendly
Breakfast ok, although would be very repetitive if you were there for two weeks (we only stayed for one)
Our (second) room had a shower cubicle - only one I've ever seen in 10 years of going to Greece! (room 111 with pool view)

Negatives;
First two nights we were in a room at front of hotel which was extremely noisy and we couldn't sleep. Road is very, very noisy and we asked to move rooms within 15mins of arriving. As soon as another room became available we were moved. Even once we moved the balconies for all the other rooms are at the sides of the hotel,so road noise is still heard. There is also a road that runs behind the hotel which was noisy when you were at the pool area!
Rooms are an ok size. The bathroom of the first room was very small, but the second one was a good size. Beds were really, really hard and uncomfortable.
Pool area was noisy. There is a house next to hotel and most mornings there was chainsaw noise - I think a lumberjack must own it! They insist on playing music around the pool, so no chance of peace and quiet to read and relax - I think it's to drown out the road noise!
Pool could have been cleaner, only seen it cleaned once when we were there and it was full of bugs and even a frog one day! Also blue feet when you touched the bottom which they need to sort out. It was awash with wasps and apparently had been all summer. People were getting stung alot, and I think the hotel need to consider spraying to keep this under control. There was also a Hornets nest outside our room that you had to walk past to get to pool area - they were attempting to get rid of this themselves but apparently had been there for a while - so maybe it was time to call in the professionals?
They allowed people to have their dogs round the pool area and on two occasions there was dog poo - one of the people who had dogs there worked at the hotel so no excused for this - should have been cleaned up!

I like Roda, nice people and lovely food however beach not nice. Much better going to Kassiopi on the bus from Roda as the beach there is fantastic.

Overall it was ok, and we enjoyed our evenings in Roda with some delicious meals at the Roda Park and Roxanne's being particularly good. But it wasn't the nice quiet, relaxing week we were after which was a pity as we were blessed with blue skies and sunshine every day - just wish I had taken ear plugs!

I would go back to Roda again, but not back to this hotel due to the noise levels.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms have a pool view and are right at back of hotel. Room 111 is one of these but didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarlingGirl_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Just got back from Corfu after having stayed in this hotel. Overall the hotel is a very functional fairly modern hotel, apparently run by a Greek family. Although we did not get to know them too much they were always friendly polite and happy to help. The hotel itself is fairly good, it's mostly clean, well laid out and well maintained. The rooms are good size as are the bathrooms. The negatives are the towels which are only changed every three days, a little mildew in the shower, a very noisy extractor fan and the problem which every Greek hotel has around shower curtain length!!! However there was always hot water and the rooms were cleaned daily.
The breakfast was basic with bread rolls cereal cucumber tomatoes cheese ham eggs marble cake yoghurt, juices. Unfortunately no variation to this.
Went to the Greek night the hotel ran, and that was quite alot of fun after a few drinks. Overall I would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren_h1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.5 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 15 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
12.2 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
33.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
18.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Hotel

Property: Pegasus Hotel
Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roda
#3 Family Hotel in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pegasus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing