We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”
Review of Pegasus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pegasus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

What a nice hotel Just set on the main road at the back of the town but only 5 mins walk till you hit the shops and tavernas
The hotel was lovely and clean and the rooms were nice and didn't look dated like some Greek hotels . The breakfast was really good with some different choices some days The pool is brilliant and spotlessly clean with a bar in the middle and lots of sunbeds with padded covers a godsend in my book, The snack bar at the pool sold some good stuff at reasonable prices
All in all i would stay there again if i go back to Corfu

Room Tip: Can be a bit noisy at front rooms with loud mopeds at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazschofieldsnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    74
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
57
132
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel about 14 times now and I can honestly say it is the best hotel in Roda and possibly Corfu. My family started holidaying at the hotel when I was a young child. We continued to visit this hotel for 13 years after. We stayed 2 weeks during the summer holidays and thoroughly enjoyed every single minute there. The hotel is family run, Spiros, Anna, Irene and the rest of the family will welcome you with open arms into this beautiful hotel.

It is located about a 5 minute walk into the main area of Roda which is a lovely stroll in th evening for dinner and drinks.

The rooms are extremely clean and have air conditioning, a good size bathroom and lovely big balcony to relax after a busy day at the pool.

The pool itself is awesome, it has a children's pool complete with slide and a large number of beds around the grass area. They have a snack bar which serves delicious homemade ice cream and daily snack menu! My favourite was always the chips and feta cheese batch!

There is an indoor and outdoor playing area for children to ensure they are kept occupied at all times. There is a pool bar which is open all day to occupy the adults!

The hotel runs a Greek night which is wonderful! A must do if you visit Roda. Authentic Greek, food, dress, dancing and plate smashing! Such a brilliant atmosphere and a great night had by all.

Overall I can not praise this hotel enough the brilliant staff, beautiful setting and excellent location! Thank You Pegasus for so many amazing memories! Amelia Rodrigues (Shaw Family)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AROD3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is one of the places you will always return to. Extremely friendly staff (whatever they can do for you, they will-thank you Sarka!!), really good food, fantastic swimming pool and really reasonalble prices. It is very close to the beach and to the centre of Roda. We were all very happy there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teliakaipavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we stayed here in august . myself. husband and 9yr old son.And from start to finish we enjoyed the whole experience. The hotel was lovely and the family who own it were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the restaurant where we had breakfast was lovely and bright..plenty of food..and a enjoyable cup of coffee first thing. Roda is s lovely place and the rest of corfu is and it was topped off by staying at the Pegasus! Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bally1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Myself and my boyfriend (both 21) stayed here between the 5th and the 12th of September 2013. We arrived at our hotel by shuttle bus from the airport which took around about 1 hour after dropping several people off en route.
Initial thoughts were worrying as we had read all the reviews about being close to the beach but we couldn't see it! HOWEVER, after talking to the lovely receptionist she soon told us to turn right out of the hotel to the crossroads then go left all the way to the beach. All in all it took about 5-10 minutes and was made easier by all the shops and restaurants that we went past. As we got to the beach there were some LOVELY restaurants and bars to eat and drink at although there isn't many! There was just enough for our weeks holiday.

The Hotel:
The hotel was nicely decorated and had a lovely cheap bar that we had pre drinks at before we went out for the night. The staff are lovely and friendly and are always there to help with massive smiles on their faces.
Breakfast was ok, they had cereal, bread, baked beans, ham, cheese, tomatoes and on one day they would have scrambled eggs and on the other sausages. Every morning we were asked if we would like to have tea or coffee and breakfast finished at 10 (we almost missed it first day!)
The pool was lovely, with a bar in the center of it. As we went early September it didn't get that busy but there was still enough people there to make it feel like a holiday.
The room was very nice although there were a couple of small issues, the bed we had was two single beds pushed together meaning that you couldn't sleep in the center as you would just fall down the middle! Also, we had to pay 5 euros each day for the air conditioning (which we didn't really need) and 10 euros for the safe i think. There was a mini fridge as well but you needed to pay for that too.

The area.
Roda is lovely and peaceful although out of season apparently there is only about 90 people that live there. We imagine that during summer it is very busy but for a couple we felt you couldn't just stay in the area as there wasn't that much to do. On the second day we walked along the beach to the next village to realise this was kind of a wasted journey as there wasn't much there.

The food and Bars.
We had some lovely meals and drinks whilst we were there are favorite bar was the Drunken sailor which served over 100 cocktails as well as the Crusade (with lovely staff). For the best food we went to the little blue and white restaurant further on from the pirates bay (i think it was the newport??) of which the waiters were lovely and remembered who we were from a previous night! My boyfriend is a massive fish eater and they were able to accommodate him by providing him with his own fish platter! he defiantly wasn't disappointed!

Excursions:
During our holiday we thought we'd make the most it and go on some excursions. The third day we hired a quad bike (250cc, i think) for 40 euros for the day! with this we went round the top of the island to Kassiopi (an old fishing village WHICH IS A MUST SEE) and we stopped off at random beaches that you wouldn't necessarily find. This was the best bit as we got to experience clear blue waters with very few people around! we also traveled to Sidari which is more of a younger persons area that has lovely beaches and lively nights as it appears. It was a lovely area to visit and maybe a potential are to stay if you want a bit more of a busier livelier holiday.
We paid to go to Corfu town for the day which was lovely to see how busy it could be. However, as this is the main area the prices of food and drinks can be a bit expensive. I think we paid 10 euros each for the excursion. we did worry that we would get lost walking around but which ever way we traveled we ended up popping out either end of the town facing the sea.
Finally my boyfriend was adamant to go on the BBQ cruise which took us around part of the island to our beach destination where they prepared us a yummy BBQ. We also stopped off at another peaceful beach for an hour which was lovely. I think this was 25 euros each which wasn't too bad.
For all the excursions the bus taking us to our destinations picked us up from the hotel which was handy.

All in all this was a lovely holiday and i would defiantly advise you go. However if you are looking for a lively area this isn't for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Spent one week here late September and found all to be good from hotel service, appearance,room standard and most of all the friendliness of all the staff.pool area excellent plenty of loungers and a great outdoor snack bar and lovely pool bar,all you see on hotel website is how it is which makes a refreshing change from usual sites.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and I will certainly return should I ever return to Roda.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cards091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just returned from our second trip to the Pegasus and pleased to report standards are still as high. The biggest compliment we can pay is that everything was seamless; from confirming with the hotel prior to our trip, to checking out everything was made so easy. The hotel were very accommodating with our request for a family room (we had our 18 month old with us this time) and the staff were as friendly as we remembered, with particular mention to Irene at Breakfast and the domestic staff who made a real fuss of our daughter. A quick word at reception also got our balcony light promptly fixed.

We will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simonclayton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
33.4 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
18.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
15.2 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,239 reviews
12.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
487 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Hotel

Property: Pegasus Hotel
Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pegasus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pegasus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing