We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”
Review of Pegasus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pegasus Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked this hotel after reading all the good reviews and we were not disappointed! The pool is probably the best in roda, well definately better then any of the other hotels we passed. The hotel is immaculate with the cleaners in every day except sunday. We had a double bed and bunk beds in our room and we were lucky enough to get pool view as there are only four rooms overlooking the pool.We had a fridge which was big enough to put a few beers in and water and maybe a bit of chocolate for the children. We also had aircon and a safe which we paid 90 euros for the 2 wks .
It is a family run hotel and they are really friendly. Breakfast consisted of hard/ soft boiled eggs, toast,beans, scrambled eggs or mini hotdog sausages, cereals,croissants,chocolate spread for the children. It was really nice and we were welcomed every morning by the lovely Irene. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they were often seen mingling with the guests as many return year after year. Snacks around the pool were lovely and very reasonable and served by kostas who was very funny. It's literally 5 mins walk to the Main Street . There are a lot of Mosquitos here so take your sprays/ plug ins etc! . We had a really good time and met loads of lovely people and would not hesitate in booking this hotel again. Roda is a nice place, quiet if you want it to be but there are also bars with music, karaoke and entertainment if you want it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank busylizzietracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Have been going to Roda for a number of years now and have stayed in various hotels however after booking into the Pegasus we have never looked back and have been staying here the last 5 years. In our opinion the best hotel in Roda!! The people who own this hotel are the friendliest people you would hope to meet nothing is too much bother for them. Rooms are always kept clean and towels etc changed regularly, the same with the pool area everything at this hotel is immaculate. Breakfast is good with a great choice on offer and served by the most lovely person Irene she makes everyone so welcome. Everything in general is fantastic at this hotel cant fault it. I would recommend to anyone i have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just come back from 9 nights at the pegasus in Roda corfu. We checked in at 10pm and was greeted by very friendly receptionist. The reception is manned 24/7 which is always nice as customers check in at all hours. The bar is open until about 2am and offers a wide range of drinks and cocktails. All served by very friendly staff. We were charged extra for the safe and air con but still reasonable. Breakfast was OK but could have had more choice but buffet style and as much tea and coffee as you want once again served by the happiest and friendliest staff. The rooms was of a good size. The fridge under the counter got very hot as it was enclosed, and when you took your key out all the power to the apartment was cut including the fridge. Hotel maybe need to look at this. The pool, pool side bar and cafe was all great. The location was ideal just 5 minutes walk from all pubs and restaurants. Drosia restaurant and the Italian at the cross roads very good and roda park good also. Pirates bar and Crusoe's was excellent could get carlsberg on draught both bars right on beach front. Would I return to the pegasus.... Yes. Would I recommend.... Yes I would. Been to acharavi previously but preferred roda. The Pumphouse restaurant in acharavi well worth a visit also.hope this helps. Paul

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank paulfromtrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was the first time we have stayed at the Pegasus Hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it. We booked direct with the hotel and dealt with all the arrangements via email - nothing was too much trouble. The family and staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly and anything you wanted could be provided. The accommodation was very clean. The buffet breakfast gave an excellent choice and Irene was a brilliant hostess. The reception and bar staff were also very helpful and friendly. So thank you to Sharka and her team for an excellent stay - we shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We enjoyed as a family a really relaxing week at this at this hotel! Staff were all lovely, friendly and happy to help with anything they could. :-) Lots of tavernas and bars nearby which were all reasonably priced and the ones we tried had really tasty Greek food and drinks. The pool was gorgeous at the hotel and I would say that only negatives were limited breakfast selection and the road noise which meant we did not use the balcony. Great value for money!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from busy main road as unfortunately speed of vehicles and traffic noise means th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Champagnehoney88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I loved this family run hotel what a wonderful find! Me and my bf had a great stay here and we were soon chatting away to the staff (barmaid diamantina is very easy to talk to and very welcoming).

I went here for my 30th birthday and wasn't sure what to expect as we found a last minute deal (quite cheap) but I was pleasantly surprised.

There's only a 5 minute walk to restaurants and the beach. Locals are very friendly. I loved the drunken sailor pub and the Michael Jackson impersonator as well as the Beyoncé/Rihanna tribute act in Oscars.

The food in roda is amazing even the takeaway shop that sold slavaki gyros pitta (kebab) was delish!

Pool and pool bar are fantastic and there's always free sunbeds. Great food served throughout the day by kostas.

Thanks to the friendly staff for making our holiday so enjoyable. I'll be planning my next trip without a doubt

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We have visited Corfu several times over the last 10 years and always go back to this hotel. This family ran hotel feels like you are staying with family on holiday. Nothing is too much trouble. If you make an effort to speak to the staff they will rrply with a big genuine smile. The hotel has a snack bar which operates during the day. Its prices are pretty reasonable and the food id lovely. This hotel is on the outskirts of Roda but it's only a 15 minute flat walk to the centre of Roda. Roda its self is a lovely little resort. Laid back but busyenough to keep you eentertained.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
18.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.6 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 16 in Roda
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,235 reviews
20.6 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
10.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Hotel

Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roda
#3 Family Hotel in Roda
Price Range: £27 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pegasus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing