We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic Hotel with very friendly staff!”
Review of Pegasus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pegasus Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2010

When we arrived we were greeted by very freindly staff , who remained very friendly throughout our entire stay. The staff were always happy to help us and nothing seemed too much trouble,they were happy to arrange excursions and taxis and also give us recommendations for the local resteraunts and attractions.
The location of the hotel is great - literally a few minutes walk away to the centre of Roda which had numerous gift shops, bakery ( ran by English people who were also very helpful) , convenuince stores selling suncream etc. and plenty of varied resteraunts including Chinese, Italian, Greek and American style Grill bars. From the hotel the beach is easily walkable and transport links to neighbouring towns are cheap and easy (we caught the bus) however hiring a car or scooter is easy as you can hire one from the centre of Roda.
My favourite resteraunt was Roda Park but all of the places we ate were good quality at a really good price - you can eat an evening meal with 3 courses for under 20 Euros quite easily! The rooms at the Hotel were very clean and attractive - all having necessary air con! Our room also had a blacony which was very pleasant to sit out on.
By far the best part of the whole holiday is the pool area, which is absolutely lovely. The pool area does get busy in the middle of the day but there is still always enough loungers for those who want, sitting by the pool is so relaxing and trhe best bit is the bar in the middle of the pool accessed by a bridge over the pool. The bar serves amazing cocktails perfect for cooling down by the pool! As well as the snack bar being close to the pool serving deciious snacks that can be eaten around the pool.
This hotel was amazing and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BC1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2010

This hotel is rated 3* but probably deserves to be 3*+ (or even 4* for friendliness!). It is exceptionally clean, with a gorgeous pool area with bar and snack bar. There are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, you simply help yourself to a mattress from where they are stored around the edge of the pool.
The rooms are very nicely furnished and decorated, however you do experience some road noise as the hotel is just off the main road.
The breakfast is the standard Greek offering (cereals, toast, cake, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, tea or coffee), and is served between 7.30am and 9.30am. The breakfast room extends to the terrace so you can eat inside or out.
It is a ten minute walk to the beach, although there are numerous bars and restaurants en route, all of which have welcoming staff. We found the prices generally to be better than expected.
The beach is mostly sandy with a few pebbles at the waterline, but nothing too bad, and the sunbeds are 2.50 euros each. There are plenty of snack bars just off the beach for lunch or drinks.
The restaurants of Roda are all of a good standard, and serve a similar range of typically Greek food. We found the restaurants facing the beach to be slightly more expensive than those on the side road. The staff at all the restaurants we visited were all very friendly, and would often join you at your table after you'd eaten for a chat.
Most of the bars (of which there are approx 10) have organised entertainment such as tribute acts, karaoke, quizzes, etc - take your pick! These bars are most certainly aimed at the British tourist, however there are also one or two quieter chill-out bars.
I would recommend this resort and hotel for a cheap and cheerful break in the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovePefkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The Pegasus Hotel in Roda is a lovely family run hotel of a high standard. The staff were really friendly and helped wherever possible. The rooms were really clean, all with balconies, and upright showers, and we had a room overlooking the pool which was fab. The pool area is gorgeous, lots of space and a lovely clean pool. The bar at the pool also sells food at really reasonable prices.
It took five mins to walk into Roda from the hotel, and out of all the hotels we saw in Roda, we thought it worked best for location and not having a pool that everyone was staring into from the street! Roda is a fairly small town but well connected to others, and has a good range of restaurants for the evening.
We did have to buy air conditioning the second day as couldn't get to sleep in the heat in Corfu, but I think that air con as an additional charge is normal in lots of Greek hotels.
Really enjoyed the hotel, brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend in july 2009, we both really enjoyed it. I have been to Roda twice before however my boyfriend had never been before so we thought we would try a different hotel than i usually stay at and we were not dissapointed!.

The rooms were nice and modern, they were kept clean and the maid came a frequently and changed the towels, emptied the bins and mopped the floors. The staff on reception were friendly and happy to help at any time. The hotel is fairly quiet and we didnt get our sleep distrubed by any noise during the night, although the hotel is located on a road it didnt cause any problems regarding noise.

The pool was very big and had a pool bar and also a snack bar and seating area. The staff working at the snack bar was English and was very friendly and enjoyed chatting to us. The food was mainly cooked there while you waited and was well priced.

this hotel is inland and a 5 minute walk into the town and around a 10 minute walk to the beach which wasnt a problem at all.

we really enjoyed this holiday as we could relax during the day but there were a couple of more livlier bars for us at night as we are only 18. Altogether a great holiday and a excellent hotel. would definately reccommend!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megz0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This was my second time in Roda, and my husbands first, and I knew if I was to get to return again I needed it to make an impression....a good one!

I knew the area was upto it, but wasn't sure on hotels as the place I had stayed previously (Silver Beach) was abit hit and miss, so I after reading lots of reviews, talking to others on forums, I opted for the Pegasus, and boy am I glad I did!!!

My husbands far froma snob,a nd has visited otehr Greek Isles before with myself, so knows to lower his expectations when in Greece, however we didn't need to when it came to the Pegasus...this hotel really did warrant its three stars (infact for Greek standarsd I'd of given it four)

As we usually travel independandtly we gota taxi from the airport which was 45euros, it was prompt, clean,a nd teh driver spoke good English (we booked via Roda taxis) within 45 minutes we were in resort....far quicker than we would have been on the coach which takes 1 1/2 - 3 hours depending on what route is taken and what drop offs are made.

It was almost midnight when we arriveda t the hotel, but we were greated with the cheeriest welcome as soon as we walked through the door.

Not just was the customer service a+ but so was the cleanliness....the floor sparkled, there were lots of comfy chairs on the reception area, to the right was a bar area with very reasonable prices for a hotel (about 50c more per drink on average than in the resteraunts, and on parr with the bars in resort ie pirates bar and crusoes).

As always we hired a safe and even this was cheaper than what we'd paid elsewhere, costing just 10euro for the week.

When we entered the bedroom it was identical to the pictures on the hotels website, the bed was massive...we are talking more than king size here....when hubbya nd i lay either side there was a massive gao between us. The mattress was a proper comfy mattress and the bed a real bed frame as oppose toa concrete slab that you can get at some hotels. Even the bed head was made from leather. The covers weren't the standard woollen kind either, we thought we'd walked into paradise!

Also in teh room was a massive wardrobe, small fridge (which coudl be hired), aircon (which coudl be hired), a tv witha few english channels on, and lots of lights, all with nice lamp shades on, it was obvious every attention had been paid to detail.

The bathroom was just as much a hit, ok small compared to uk bathrooms, but certainly not for greek ones....The shower has a full shower curtaina nd a shower holder, teh sink was a full size sink, and it was all kept very clean,w ith loo rolls and towels provided throughout - some of teh more budget greek hotels wilkl soemtimes provide your first loo roll or two and then you have to provide your own from there.

Moving onto the balcony, this was lovely and large with multiple locks. The balcony over looked the play area, and had two chairs on an da table, as we were on the back of teh hotel we got the sun in the afternoon.

The surpsises didn't stop there either, the breakfast next day for a continental was impressive....Brown or white bread which you toasted to your liking, madeira cake, marmalades, jam, butter, cheese, ham, eggs again cooked to your liking, yoghurt, honey, madeira cake, tea, coffee, orange juice, and grapefruit. All foods were kept covered keeping them nice and fresh. Breakfast could be eaten either inside teh dining room or on the patio.

The hotel also boasts a small playground for children (though we did not have a need for this i'm sure they would enjoy it), a pool table at the front of teh hotel in a nice shaded area (2 euro a game), and table football game at the back of the hotel garndens (50c a game), and a large swimming pool - one of the largest we have experienced in greece - admittedly cool when we were there but it was start of season (May) and the sea wasn't much warmer). In the middle of the pool is a pool bar, there is also a snack bar on site which was reasonable for hotel prices, though we only ate there the first day we treated ourselves to tehir ice cream cones a few times after a day on the beach (more expensive than on the seafront at 2euro 50c each but you get a double scoop and the cone is scrumptious!).

The hotel is a short walk (about 5-10 mins) from the beach, i'm not the quickest of walkers. or even a lover of walking, yet i enjoyed this stroll, the good thing about Roda is it's all flat. yes the hotel is on a mainroad, but there is a crossing, and we found if you walk further up the road the road narrows making it easier to cross, we never struggled to get across. In the evenings you have the same stroll for resteraunts (although there are some resteraunts near the hotel we chose to go to the seafront or the slightly nearer Roda Park to enjoy that holiday feeling).

Resteraunts we would recommend:- Roda Park (on the alley way) they do some lovely specials (a different greek dish each day) and their greek night is not to be missed; Smileys with its roof top resteraunt you can sit and watch the sunset over Roda; and New Port this is where we had the best seafood bolognaise whilst sitting by the beach.

There's plenty going on around resort if you like good old family fun, which we do, our favourite entertainment (other than the greek night mentioned above) was Cruscoes nightly quizzes, free to enter and prizes to be won - 1st breakfast, 2nd cocktails, 3rd wine....we won the wine on name that tune. Another bar that must be mentioned is Pirates - cocktails at 4 euro each, or 7 euro for a half pitcher, 14 for a full, they have so many different cocktails on offer I lost count but i know it's in teh treble figures (i resisted trying them all, mainly cos I can't drink gin, vodka, or southern comfort).

The biggest thing we have to say though about the Pegasus and the resort: it takes customer service to the next level...you arrive a customer you leave a friend! My husband was already planning our next return before we took off on our flight home!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank beckie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metal2368, Manager at Pegasus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2010

Dear "friend",

Thanking you for Thinking that you were in Paradise as you stated on your review, but most of all Thank you for feeling a "friend" after staying at the Pegasus.
Will be glad to see you soon again at The Pegasus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

The Pegasus is a really nice hotel run by a lovely, friendly and helpful family who cannot do enough for you; the rooms are very clean, has a beautiful pool, breakfast is the usual contintental stuff of lovely yoghurt, honey, ham, cheese, bread, jam, cereal etc with, I think, a nice touch of actually boiling your own eggs in their little egg boiling gadget which do the eggs to perfection (at least they are not overdone); if you want/need anything just ask; lunch at the poolside bar is great, the father makes lush homemade pizzas with anything you want on em; its approximately 15/20 min meander from the hotel to the beach which is soft sand, albeit it is not golden - more like a dark sandy/grey colour with gently sloping sea (not the prettiest beach it has to be said; you do the same walk of an evening passing restaurant after restaurant - do not bypass the first italian restaurant that you pass when you leave the hotel on the way downtown (its on the corner of the crossroads) it is fabulous; there are plenty of restaurants to choose from, all of which were really good although we would not be forced into Smileys on account of an annoying irish woman who tries to drag you in every time you pass; we liked Odysseus ; Pangalos; Drosia (great T Bone and fab greek dishes); Roda is a relaxed friendly place and a lovely place for a holiday, its not the prettiest of places but not the worst by far either, but it is still nice for couples and families and if you want a relaxing, stress free holiday this hotel fits the bill

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaiThePost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

The staff were great. All of them could speak English and were all happy to help. The cost for the safe was one of the cheapest I can remember.

The pool area was very good, with a drinks bar and snack bar which served hot and cold food throughout the day at reasonable prices and portions.

I was more than happy with the room and some of the other reviews I read before I went on about excessive noise and poor bathrooms which were a non issue (in both the rooms (as 2 groups of 2) we had).

The only down side for me was the breakfast. This isn't a massive hotel (around 40 rooms I think) and therefore the choice was basic. Toast, boiled egg and cereal with teas / coffee. I only went to breakfast twice.

Location - although off the main Roda street leading to the beach which is lined with bars, the walk was 2-3 minutes tops. With a newsagents virtually next door.

I would recommend the Roda Park restaurant as this was by far the best.

Roda beach isn't the best although it is clean. We much prefered spending the days at the Pegasus pool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrizzolLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.4 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 16 in Roda
650 reviews
18.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
20.6 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
15.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
504 reviews
10.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Hotel

Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roda
#3 Family Hotel in Roda
Price Range: £27 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pegasus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pegasus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing