We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace on the beach at ninos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Washington,Tyne&Wear UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Peace on the beach at ninos”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a fabulous place to re-charge your batteries in a great little resort and a brilliant hotel.
This is in a great location,across a quiet track to the sea. Where you can sit in the restaurant and hear the lapping of the waves, pure bliss. A family run business, the family make everyone so welcome. Lindsey, her son Danny and his wife are so eager to please nothing is a problem. The garden and pool are lovely and the whole place is immaculately clean and trust me I am very hard to please when it comes to cleanliness. Food is also very good and again I am quite fussy in this department. This is a place I will definitely return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea and upstairs,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley5234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    19
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
52
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from another perfect visit to Nino's. Thank you to all the family for making our holiday so good. Food is fabulous, pool area and surroundings fantastic and the rooms are great. The weather was very unsettled but it didn't spoil anything. Already booked again for next year.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Corfufan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just got back from Corfu ,Roda we stayed at Ninos on the beach, it is the most delightful place to stay , the family run Hotel is outstanding, and the Welcome we got from them could not have been warmer. They are Lovely people. The Room was spotless. And in a perfect location, with the Quaint Seafront of Roda just a stroll Away. Thankyou to you all at Ninos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveandlisa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from Ninos On The Beach for the second time on a yoga holiday with helenwright.biz.
Once again Lindsey and her wonderful family and staff made us all very welcome.
The rooms were immaculately maintained and spotlessly clean. The restaurant was fabulous and the food delicious, especially the Greek local dishes.
The pool area and Danny's pool bar are all you need for a relaxing day sunning yourself, although the weather was a bit disheartening at times we all enjoyed the ambiance of this lovely hotel.
Will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taylor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have just returned home from a week teaching yoga at Ninos on the Beach. The accommodation was simple, spotlessly clean with fantastic views from the balcony. Unfortunately the weather was rather stormy but we enjoyed a lovely morning in the bar, drinking coffee and chatting to the family who were very friendly and made every effort to brighten an otherwise grey day. Our package came with breakfast, eggs from the family’s chickens and yummy honey from their own bees. We ate at the pool side bar and the restaurant on different occasions over the week, both of which provided a large variety of delicious local dishes along with pasta and the usual staples. The pool and gardens are beautiful and well cared for, with plenty of sun loungers, umbrellas and space. There is a local shop that sells everything you might have forgotten. The town has some gorgeous restaurants selling local fish freshly caught. Lyndsey and the family couldn’t do enough to make the week special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Just booked to go back for our ? Sixth year running.....the family make you feel so welcome very time, it feels like coming home......lovely rooms, best I have known in greek apartments, and we have stayed in quite a few resorts/islands, possibly the best views in the resort.......fantastic breakfast for amazing price.....freshly cooked and so tasty and varied, evening meals, on a par price wise with any restaurants in the resort, and as much choice too, here though, you eat with the waves lapping at your table almost...and the mountains of Albania mistily looming acrossthe sea.....it is a magical view......have to mention the amazing pool and pool,bar too.....best pool in Corfu i reckon! And dannys pool bar is the most sociable place, have spent many an hour sat round the bar having a giggle with other customers.......feel very happy to be returning this summer....Lindsay get me mojitos ready!!!!! ❤️.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ElizajayWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

a gem of a pool. really is superb and safe for the kids. My children pester me all year to take them back to this place. The food is also excellent and they have a pool side bar which is always handy for a beer or three!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hallmarked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
236 reviews
12.5 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
748 reviews
18.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.8 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
334 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos On The Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos On The Beach Hotel

Property: Ninos On The Beach Hotel
Address: Road 1 | Roda, Corfu, Greece, Roda 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roda
#2 Family Hotel in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ninos On The Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sea front between Acharavi and Roda. Boasting a child-friendly state-of-the-art lagoon-style swimming pool with jacuzzi. The pool surroundings are beautiful well-tended lawned gardens, with sunbeds and parasols which create a very relaxing atmosphere. Hungry or Thirsty? No need to worry as all your needs and wants are catered for - Danny's Pool Bar serves a large variety of drinks and freshly made snacks. Homemade Greek specialties are also available in the restaurant which will certainly tempt your appetite. An ideal location offering beautiful panoramic views of the mountains and the crystal clear seas of Roda bay. Ninos on the Beach is perfect for families and couples of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ninos On The Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninos On The Beach Hotel Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing