We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Roda
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I read some of the reviews and I can only agree! A perfect oasis, beautifully clean with wonderful hosts and staff. I am sure we will return, the food was simple but delicious and had a good time. We met other visitors who had been coming for years and I can see why. Greek night on Wednesday is a really good evening. There are very many trips available, we did the boat cruise to Corfu town which we really enjoyed. There are travel agents in the town that have plenty of trips on offer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the Roda Oasis 13th June for a week, cant fault this hotel/apartments, on the cleanliness of the place and friendliness of Nicko's, Costa's, Jackie, Dora and all the staff at the Oasis, we had a lovely time, met some lovely people that had been coming back to this hotel some 3 times a year for over 18 yrs, we would highly recommend this hotel to everyone the staff certainly contributed to us having a brilliant time. we would definitely go back to the Oasis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived home this morning after two wonderful, relaxing weeks at this beautiful hotel. We got there around 2 am and as soon as we walked in we knew we had made the right choice; we were met with a warm greeting from Costas and a smile and a wave from his brother Nikos from behind the bar! The room was immaculate as was every other part of the hotel inside and out. We had fresh bed linen and clean white towels every couple of days. We stayed B&B and cannot fault the breakfast which was a small, fresh croissant, a slice of cheese and ham (although I was happily given two slices of cheese instead being a veggie) two slices of toast, butter and jam, orange juice and a choice of tea or coffee. The Greek night was thoroughly enjoyable and Costas offered me a variety of vegetarian choices - I chose the moussaka which was delicious. We walked into the town centre every evening ... within a 15 - 20 minute stroll you are on the front - the main street which is so quaint and relaxing being awash with beautiful tavernas, many of which have views looking out to sea so you can watch the sunset and listen to the waves while sipping a glass of wine. We sampled many different restaurants and were not disappointed with any of them. Back to the hotel - ALL the staff are a credit to the two brothers ... Dora works tirelessly at breakfast time and throughout the whole day at the poolside, then Jackie takes over with the early evening pool bar then helping to run the hotel bar til the early hours. Nothing is too much trouble for these lovely ladies or indeed the two brothers who have run this establishment for almost 30 years! They are so very friendly yet so professional at the same time. The cleaning ladies also deserve a mention, as does the gardener, who maintain the immaculate appearance of the hotel and grounds. We would not hesitate to revisit Roda and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Many thanks for making our holiday so memorable :)

Yammas!

Stevie and Rosie xx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just come back from two fantastic weeks at Roda Oasis. This place just does get better. The hotel is immaculate! Nothing is too much trouble for the two brothers, Kostas and Nikos. The staff are a credit to them. Over 40% of visitors return, we have met couples there who have been going for over 17 years! Thanks guys, see you next year....YAMMAS!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I, along with 2 friends have just returned from a two week stay here...we have never been to Corfu before and after staying at the Roda Oasis we will definately return. The hotel is one of the most friendly, clean, inviting hotels we have ever stayed in., it was rated 3 star but should be at least 4, it is no wonder its in Thomsons Hand Picked range of hotels.Kostas and Nikos made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Dora and Jackie were brilliant always there to make our stay memorable. We felt that nothing was too much trouble for any of the members of staff.You felt as if you were part of one big happy family. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, as was all areas of the hotel. The pool area was lovely, the garden area being tended most days, there was no where in the hotel that wasnt well tendered and clean. there is a 10 minute walk to the town, where plenty of tavernas and resturants can be found serving excellent food and drink, we did not have one bad meal, our favourtite being The Skouna Bar. We met lots of lovely people, many of whom had returned numerous times. I fully understand why. Thank you to Kostas, Nikos, Jackie and Dora for making out first holiday in Corfu such a lovely one. Carol P

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs were cooler as the doors could be open letting in a breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank povey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week in May. On arrival we were met by the owners, Costas and Nicos, who along with staff Dora and Jackie, were friendly and attentive throughout the entire stay. Some of the reviews mention meals and drinks were more expensive than the resort centre, but in our experience this is often the case, and for us it really comes down to a weigh up between staying put for lunch at the pool or a 30 minute round trip to save a few euros...Nice touches included the bar staying open until the last resident leaves, spotless rooms, and a feeling the staff genuinely cared about your holiday. Only downside we can think of is there's only so much UB40 you can listen to around the pool!! Won't put us off coming back though, thouroughly recommended.
Colin and Wilma, Glasgow

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wilma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lovely friendly hotel. Rooms were basic beds a little too hard for us. Bathroom curtain seemed to stick to you when showering. But overall a very nice hotel with very friendly owners and staff. There is a 10 minute walk to the town but plenty of bars and restaurants to choose to eat and drink in. Boat trip to Corfu town for the evening was lovely even in the rain... Kassiope ?? well worth a visit - taxi ride to lovely cove with restaurants. Lovely place for a chilled out week. Long journey to and from airport so recommend taxi transfers. Some journeys took 3 hours (taxi 40 mins). I can understand people going back for repeat holidays but we are trying a Greek Island out each year. Xante, Rhodes, Corfu now done. Kefalonia next year. Thanks to Kostas, Nikos, Jackie and Dora for a lovely quiet week.

Room Tip: We preferred a top floor as you could get a breeze through the room if you left the front door open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Albanystevenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#3 of 16 in Roda
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 16 in Roda
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,232 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hotel Oasis Corfu
Hotel Oasis Corfu
#2 of 9 in Perama
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Karousades
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments

Address: Roda Beach, Roda 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roda
#5 Family Hotel in Roda
Price Range: £129 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple, hospitable, in a stunning location, peaceful, clean, solidly made Oasis is fully equipped and air conditioned. While planning your vacation at Frangokastello please mention that we offer our apartments at fair rates, even in the main season. Our apartments are suitable for 2, 3 or 4 persons. Just in front of the OASIS Apartments and Restaurant, you’ll have a long sand beach to enjoy anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roda Oasis Hotel And Apartments
Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing