We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Roda
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
267
90
60
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
90
60
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo brothersgreek nightself cateringpool areaair concontinental breakfastfull englishhotel is spotlessly cleanbutter and jamspend moneythis wonderful hotelthree course mealtea or coffeehalf boardb and bnext yearmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

this was our second time at the oasis (end of june beginning of july) and it was an absolute dream, costa and nicos are fantastic hosts and the staff are very friendly and helpful with dora shining above all, the rooms are spotless as is the pool and surrounding area, we stayed half board this time and the food was although the choice was limited the food itself was excellent quality and plentiful, at night the bar was busy with quiz nights and if you wanted some karaoke, the down side is the road to the main street but its a short 500 yard walk so no big problem, will we be going again yes without a doubt, so if you are looking for a quality,helpful family orientated hotel in a quiet location then the roda oasis has to be the number one choice.

Room Tip: the self catering apartments are set back from the main building so they are just that bit quieter at night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Visited Roda after 17 years from 11th July, stayed at the Roda Oasis this time and was not disappointed. We were in the main Hotel, rooms were small but were very, very clean. The pool are is immaculate, plenty of sun loungers!! The staff were all very friendly, could not fault the hospitality of Costas & NiKos, who made us feel very welcome. Great Hotel, Greek night was great, and the Pub Quizes were fun. Hope to make a return visit next year. Thanks Costas, Nikos, and your wonderful staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have literally just returned from a 1 week stay on half board at the Roda Oasis Hotel and can only enthuse about this fabulous little hotel. We travelled with our 2 children who are 12 and 13 , my husband and son shared a room and I shared with our daughter, it worked really well. Costas and the team run this hotel with the focus on attention to detail, things are simple and although rules are not set there is an unwritten unenforced natural protocol, the staffs fastidious approach to cleaning means they lead by example which is great. I can honestly say I have never stayed at such a clean and immaculate hotel, and yet you still feel really comfortable - this is a true sign of an experienced management team. Half board worked really well there is a basic continental breakfast but you can ask for cereal and yoghurt etc if you wish and there is a good choice of local dishes for the set menu and Jackie the hostess for the evening insists that you shout out if nothing appeals and they will cook you something else - the tip here is not to be shy the staff just want to make sure that you have a good experience. Drinks probably are slightly more than in resort, but thats fine, its almost like an exclusive club, and I doubt that anybody would want heavy drinkers in a family orientated hotel. The pool is a real asset, the sun-loungers comfortable and the umbrellas a safe haven from the midday sun. Dora is fabulous, we will really miss her "want something please?" on frequent pass bys to make sure that you truly can relax - drinks delivered to your parasol- can`t be bad. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and resort for families and couples alike. I have always said that I would never go back as there is so much to discover, however for the Roda Oasis, Costas and his team I would make an exception for sure. Beds are comfortable and once again we had no issues getting extra sheets and pillows - maid service is practically daily, which in greece is a rarity. Don`t book trips through the rep go down the road into Roda to HN travel and see Julia and her son Harry - really knowledgeable and a fraction of the cost - Boat trip to Corfu town is a must - it is amazing. By the way don`t worry if you arrive at dawn like we did on the night flight - its abit nervy on arrival as there is no welcome from Costas - they know you will be tired I assume so you are literally met by a greek chap who speaks no english and proffers your key and points to your room.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool and apartments overlooking the pool will have sunny balconies - to be fair a shady balcony is sometimes whats required - there is less road noise by the pool I guess, but we were nearer the front and I slept like a log.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebecca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our first visit to this hotel but it wont be the last it was very clean and tidy and costas and nikos were great hosts . Our first room was unsuitable for us and when we asked if we could move costas moved us without hesitation .The food and drink was a little bit dearer than the resort but so are all hotels . If you are B&B or half board the extra cost for an English breakfast was 4 euro which was the best value breakfast in the resort. Thanks again costas and nikos from Keith and June

Room Tip: keep away from room 38
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What can I say' we stayed for 2 weeks end of (June) apartments small (expected) spotless ,the road oasis is the cleanest we have been in18 years travelling around Europe,, that is something the owners, costas (likes to wear green) Nikos thanks from Stevie @Kay, you are a true gentleman, Dora' keeps the people by the pool happy, and Jackie (dankie) thanks ). The cleaners are exellant and hard working, we met some nice people whilst we were there, big Scott @ Bea, from Bridgend, made our holiday complete, negatives as some comments beds, water, the wider picture is the road oasis, is superb in every way. Thank you costas@Nikos, Steve@Kay, Swansea' wales

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stevexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews