We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ninos On The Beach Hotel(Roda)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Hotel(Roda)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
267
90
60
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
90
60
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo brothersgreek nightself cateringpool areaair concontinental breakfastfull englishhotel is spotlessly cleanbutter and jamspend moneythis wonderful hotelthree course mealtea or coffeehalf boardb and bnext yearmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

On arrival our room was not ready, however this was not the hotels fault as we had arrived early. The owner sent us down to the pool bar to have a drink or two or three whilst we waited at our expense! (These drinks were expensive and I feel we could have been offered a complimentary drink!) Our room was basic and we had expected to pay for safety deposit and aircon however was surprised that we also had to pay for use of a fridge and even a kettle! Overall, the room was clean, although on the twin beds, one cover had a nasty stain and the other a cigarette burn. The wardrobe smelt damp and musky which made our clothes smell too! The bathroom was more like a 'wet room/cupboard!' meaning the water would overflow everywhere and the shower curtain was hanging by a 'makeshift' net curtain rail and the curtain would stick to you whilst you showered.

We had the continental option at breakfast and although it was adequate we were dissapointed, given only the choice of one portion of toast with ham/cheese/jam. Having stayed in many hotels with continental breakfast we were surprised there was no cereals/yoghurts/fruit/pastries to choose from and we were not offered any top up of toast or drinks.

The pool area was very clean and tidy, however the relaxing experience was spoiled by a waitress who continually asked us if we needed any food or drinks. At first we responded politely, however after a while it became annoying and we just wanted to be left to relax (we also did not want to pay the expensive hotel prices!) Because of this, the rest of our week was spent at the beach!

Overall we did enjoy our stay at Roda, however we would only choose to stay at this hotel again at a much cheaper rate than we payed. It is quite apparent that the owners of the hotel want to make money from everything and anything!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Simone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaOasis, Manager at Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear guests, thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback.
There are some points though that need to be clarified.
As far as breakfast is concerned, most likely you did not listen to me either upon arrival or at the meeting when i very clearly pointed that besides the continental you can ask for anything else you might want. Cooked breakfast at a discount price or cerials , milk with no charge.
The staff is here to make sure that you have a fantastic holiday.
Dora is asking everyone around the pool whether they want a snack or a drink or anything else.
Most people appreciate that service. The staff approaches all the valued guests with a smile & with the intention to make your holidays relaxed & enjoyable.
Upon arrival because you arrived before 12:00 noon, where is the time that most of the rooms are vacated , i personally asked you kindly to wait for about 15 minutes in order to accommodate you with the requested upstairs room & not with the already ready room downstairs. You were very pleased. On the other hand, no one forced you to have a drink by the pool. You could wait till your requested room gets ready.
Finally, the situation you describe about the room is really a unique case.
The cleanlines is 5 star at the " Roda Oasis" complex according to over 180 Trip Advisor reviews.
You could only ask me & i would sort it out immediatelly.
I always ask whether there is any issues during your holidays.
To conclude, thank you for holidaying with us & i really do hope to meet your expectations next time you visit the complex.
WE, as a team, will continue trying hard to make your holidays memorable in order to come back not only to the lovely island of Corfu but also to the same resort & complex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our 5th time to Corfu, having stayed at nearby Acharavi the previous 4 times, this was by far the best place we have stayed.

A family run business, Costas & Nikos absolutely fab people along with the rest of the staff including Dora & Jackie.

Stayed half board which we don't generally do but so glad we did, the food was excellent.
Breakfast been a continental breakfast but you could opt to have a full English at a reduced rate of usual price, Evening meal was from a set menu which had a couple of options for each of the 3 courses, including typical Greek dishes.

Our room was a family room (room 35) & although it could seem a little bit small to some, suited us with only been 2 of us, cleaned 6 days a week & linen & towels changed twice a week.

Overall the place is excellent & would definitely come back in a flash!

Only a 10 minute walk to the beach of Roda, which is a lovely clean beach with plenty shops, bars etc within easy reach & a nice steady 30 minute stroll up the seafront to Acharavi.

Excellent Holiday & was sad to come home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank saraweber578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here at the end of July on our first trip to Corfu and decided on a self catering 2 bed apartment (room51) which was at the very back of the complex and so very quiet with no noise from the bar area at all, in fact we had more noise from the cockerel that crowed every morning in the olive orchard next door than we had from the pool or bar areas.Air-con is a must for July but at only 7Euros per day it was well worth it.We didn't stay at the pool or in the restaurant throughout our week there, had breakfast in the room and then explored Roda and the coast throughout the day and ate out every night in the village. When we did see them the staff were amazingly friendly and supportive especially Costas and his wife and as everyone has stated on here the cleaning staff are amazing , our rooms were spotless every time we returned to the hotel. The walk to the centre of Roda will take 15 mins for a reasonably fit couple but watch out for the lack of pavements for the first stage before you get to the crossroads. In summary a great wee hotel with a fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Room 51 at the back of the complex very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Torkm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our first time at this hotel and we stayed end of July- we weren't put off by people moaning about dusty roads and paying for air con! What a great little hotel this is. I don't think we have stayed in such a clean and friendly hotel before. We travelled with our 17 yr old daughter and her friend and had a 2 bed apartment. The apartment was lovely and big and we had 2 balconies and it was of course spotlessly clean. Pool area also spotless and no rush for sunbeds in the morning. All staff very friendly and helpful. Everybody, Costas, Nikos, bar staff and cleaners all took personal pride in the hotel and it shows. Would we come back - yes definitely!

Barber/Norris family

Room Tip: 2 bed apartment, room 44, you get 2 balconies and it overlooks the pool on one side and the mountains on the other
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the roda oasis for two weeks in July. It was the first time we had travelled to Corfu and we were recommended by some friends to go to Roda and to stay at the roda oasis, and I'm so glad we did! We had an amazing two weeks! Costas and Nicos were so welcoming and friendly and after a couple of days we felt truly at home. Along with Dora and jackie they were some of the friendliest hotel staff we have met. The apartments were spotlessly clean with a lovely pool area. We had many night caps with Nicos with his "one more for the road" being his catchphrase for my husband! Will definitely return to this wonderful hotel one day. Miss you all

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mellybarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews