We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!!”
Review of Crusoes Pub Cafe

Crusoes Pub Cafe
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Been going to Crusoes in Roda for a number of years since our first holiday on Corfu. You are always guaranteed a warm welcome from Alex, Sara and the rest of their staff.
The breakfast is a must try and they serve food up until late afternoon.
In the evenings they have a quiz starting at 10pm with a different subject area for each night, this is very popular with holidaymakers.
It's a great place to meet new people and renew friendships with familiar faces from previous visits.
For the sports enthusiast there are two large TV screens in the roadside seating area as well as a big screen inside.
There is seating inside the main bar as well as a covered beach front area of seating to relax in, watch the waves and enjoy the beautiful Corfu sunset.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maltamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    38
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly, Fun, Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hia,

Just wanted to say that if you get to Roda, this is the bar to go to!

It's so friendly and there are quizzes and the best cocktails in Roda!

Alex and Sara really look after you and even if I haven't been for a few years - they always seem to remember me (and I'm a quiet person!).

I am travelling to Roda on my own this year - and I can't wait to see the place. The Roda Park restaurant, HN travel, and this bar.

Really wish this bar was at home - miss the place so much and it's near the beach :)

So when in Roda don't forget to visit Crusoe's!

Caroline xxx

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englishrose80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roda
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly cafe bar”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Crusoes in the old village with a beach front area, is an ideal spot to while away your time with good food served until late afternoon. Renowned for their hearty English breakfasts, their delicious fish and chips, and not forgetting their Sunday lunches. Evenings are very lively with quizzes and sport events on the TV. The cocktail list is huge but beware of 'Alex's Hammer', easy to drink until you try to stand up. Alex and Sarah and Jamie always ensure you have a great time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janimou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch time office”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have been using Crusoes for over 16 years. Great place to meet friends and pass the time. Alex treats all customers as friends and if you have been once he will remember you. My lunch time office for a snack and people watching. Sit for an hour and you will almost certainly see everyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david_turrill63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Alex, Sara and their staff provide a brilliant all day service. We have been going to Roda for 10 years, and have always had breakfast at Crusoes, and the occasional snack at lunchtime, when we've managed to get up off the beach,always first class service and food to match.In the evening, Crusoes turns into a pub, with a friendly atmosphere, they are also "The" place to go for quizzes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TOPCAT1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crusoes Pub Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crusoes Pub Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing