We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Messonghi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loulass Village Aparthotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just back from a lovely week at Loulass. Exceeded our expectations. Very friendly, efficient staff. Lovely view of sunrise from 413. Hotel and local food very affordable so didn't cook in once! Room was basic but clean and bathroom lovely, mattress a little hard. Beautiful landscaping and views. Messonghi town an enjoyable 10/15 walk away. Chlomos worth the up-hill trek but not on first day as very sore legs after it! We rented a quad bike, try and get a 80cc minimum as Corfu quite hilly. Seems to attract a mature crowd but that's ok as generally very quiet and friendly. One guest was freaked out by cats, I suspect they were more freaked out by her! There are cats every where in Corfu, they kept their distance, didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    27
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
101
80
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The apartment ok but out dated kitchen utensils pots and cutlery dirty hob dirty /to small,if you do not like cats do not go there wild cats everywhere,at the pool/when you eat/at the bar,no buses have to walk to the village which is 30 minutes away,the staff are friendly and very helpfull,but I cant see why people are giving this place 4 and 5 star rating 1 is to mutch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank scottie2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

spent a week here in oct 2012. absolute heaven. most relaxing enjoyable holiday we were ever on. mornings are not great after the B52's but everything else was 100%. the walk to the beach is probably the only real drawback, i'd advise renting some form of transport for the duration of your trip. food in the complex was very very tasty and good value. see you again this oct I hope

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed in this accommodation last may, 2012. A little outside the village (about 10-15 min walk) on a very bendy road with no footpath.. So, be careful when walking as some of the traffic does not slow down. However, good sized apartments. Cleaned most days, towels provided and bed made up. The only thing i will say is that on arrival I did have to wipe down kitchenette and fridge. So just bring some domestic wipes in case and u can buy a cheap washing up liquid in local shop. Pool clean and families seemed to enjoy it. Good places to eat either in loulass itself with bar attached and especially the restaurant across the road. T.v in reception area. Nice sea view and you can see mainland Greece. Lovely surroundings of forest and mountain. If doing day trips you will have to get bus in village as buses too big to come up road. However, day trips worth it.
Overall, good value holiday.:))

Room Tip: If you have a apartment on the higher level at the back of loulass the view is better from the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank corsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

Escaped the lousy irish summer to paradise at Loulass in late August with Falcon! location was just perfect, had a lovely apartment on 1 st floor overlooking pool & Ionian Sea, Costas, Maria & staff were wonderful! we spent our days on the beach in Messonghi, 2 sun beds + umbrella cost €6 we enjoyed lunch in some lovely little tavernas on beach& great hairdressers there wash/ blow dry €12 Messonghi is very laid back resort & would certainly recommend it, Corfu Town is just wonderful, will hopefully return to Loulass again in 2013 thanks again to Costas, Maria & the girls for looking after us all so well tho pity about the Wasps! Unfortunately, this was big problem in complex especially in restaurant/bar area!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank riakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We went to Loulass in September and were not disappointed. Costas and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. Costas would spend time during the evenings talking to all his guests whether they were first timers like ourselves or guests who come back year after year.
Costas is very proud of Corfu and his beautiful hotel and he has every reason to be. The rooms are spacious and clean with stunning views of the sea and mainland. Walk around the gardens and you will find Greek urns built into walls and at the end of the terrace stands an old olive press and all the working to produce the oil. You truly get a feel for traditional Greece.
The food in the hotel was good the kids in particular had some amazing looking sweets. there are also three excellent tavernas in Psaras that are well worth a visit.
Corfu and Loulass will become a regular holiday destination for me and my family

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SimonTatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
281 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at Loulass from 28th Sept to 5th October. We booked just a few weeks before we travelled - as a 'last minute' end of Summer break. Having been to Zakynthos in July we were anxious to try another island - so we opted for Corfu. First of all - we had no expectations whatsoever. Nice weather and a clean apartment would have been most acceptable - and we got both in abundance!!!!!

The weather was sensational. It was 26-28 degrees every day. We had no cloud or rain in the week. The temperatures were ideal to explore the island and really enjoy it comfortably - without sizzling.

Loulass Village is lovely - absolutely perfect. Its situated in Messonghi - about 50 mins drive from Corfu Airport. The complex is small - approximately 30 apartments with a pool, a nice bar and restaurant. Even this late in the season the place was really busy - mostly older adults were staying here. We found several nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. The beaches near Loulass are pebbly - so we preferred to travel further afield to the beaches of Issos and Glifada - which were absolutely breathtaking. We hired a car locally for the week - which gave us great independence - and enabled us to see so much of the island. We were most impressed by the diversity of the island - we saw so many amazing sights - and met so many lovely genuinely friendly people. The local people love to see tourists visit - they depend on them so much - and as a result whether it is in a shop, restaurant or hotel - they will go the extra mile to make you feel valued.

The apartment at Loulass was spacious, well maintained and spotlessly clean. We had a one bed apartment - with a nice big lounge/dining/kitchen area - separate bedroom and bathroom. It was so well equipped. We opted for air conditioning - which was €50 per week extra. If we wanted, we could have cooked meals here - as there was a cooking hob, a powerful fridge and lots of cooking utensils. We just bought breakfast items in the local shop and enjoyed them on the balcony each morning - watching the fishing boats head out for the day. Fresh bread, hummus, Greek yoghurt, local honey and walnuts - utterly divine.

We had apartment 409 - which had fabulous views across the water to the Greek mainland. The complex was incredibly peaceful. We felt very relaxed and welcome here. We didn't use the pool as we were on our travels by 9am each morning and often didnt return until late in the evening. We only ate in the restaurant on our last day - and we were sorry we hadn't eaten here more during the week as the food was really lovely and very good quality.

I wouldnt hesitate in recommending Loulass Village. We had a wonderful relaxing week here. The overall cost was very reasonable for the quality week we had. In recent years we have spent a lot more for a lot less!!!!!!!

As so many people have said before me - Costas (the owner) and his family and staff are so courteous and warm - without being 'in your face' or false. I have travelled extensively - and it was a 'first' for me to see the owner board the bus before you left the complex for the airport - and shake the hand of every person and thank them for visiting Corfu. That was a lovely final taste of the warmth of Loulass - that will take a long time to forget.

Room Tip: 408 or 409 - are a bit of a walk to the rear of the complex - but the views over to the mainland are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Messonghi
2.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
13.0 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
1.3 mi away
Delfinia Hotel
Delfinia Hotel
#3 of 9 in Moraitika
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Kaiser Bridge & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loulass Village Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loulass Village Aparthotel

Property: Loulass Village Aparthotel
Address: Messonghi (Psaras), Messonghi 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Messonghi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Loulass Village Aparthotel Messonghi
Loulass Village Aparthotel Corfu/Messonghi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing