We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“jivy@home Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loulass Village Aparthotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“jivy@home Dublin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Just back from the Loulass after a weeks holiday. l can honestly say that this place didn't live up to expectations. We were told it was remote but hadn't realised it was not near any shops at all. The nearest shops were a good 15 minutes walk away, down a road which was only wide enough for one car, and the drivers don't slow down.You're taking your life in your hands. The camp is full of wild cats, which if you have a phobia against them,it puts you on edge every time you move, We couldn't use the facilities for that reason. There was no entertainment laid on, but we had to use the bar, cats willing, due to the dangerous road. Finally the apartments are very basic and we couldn't believe there wasn't even a microwave. l don't understand how these apartments are so highly rated.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    27
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
101
80
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Cannot disagree more with second last review. This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful rural location. This is how to see the real Corfu! Costas & his wife Maria and Alex the barman do everything in their power to ensure that everyone has a fantastic stay. They are lovely people. Having stayed in a number of hotels in Corfu I can confirm that this is of the best standard in the area. It is a 10 minute (beautiful) walk into the next village. Yes there are some cats - as there are in a lot of European holiday destinations - the reason they hang around sometimes is because guests feed them - not the staff! This is a great family hotel. Perfect for a relaxing holiday and a way to experience the real Greece. I have been visiting Costas & his family for many years now (too many to count). I have also travelled the world and visited every continent. However, I hope to continue to visit Loulass for many years to come. Thank you Costas!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just back from loulass village after another great time.Costas Maria Alex and Yannais give everyone such a great welcome its like coming home.Dont be put off by negative reviews.Even after ten years I still dream about Loulass Village and Messonghi beach all winter long.Even the people in the supermarkets tavernas and bars are so friendly.We hope to get back before the end of the season if its not booked out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWHITE186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Last week was my thirteenth year that I arrived in Corfu and stayed in Loulass Village Hotel like always. As usual the staff were amazing, the facilities brilliant, and the friendly atmosphere all around.I certainly disagree with the negative comment below, I was in the hotel at the same time and I do not think its out dated in any way. The rooms are great and very comfortable. As for the cats? The hotel does not own them and everyone knows in certain countries there are a lot of cats but it doesn't affect a holiday in any way. Another reason i love this hotel is because its only a 10 minute walk, not 30 as stated below, to the nearest village and the walk is amazing with a gorgeous view, I'm currently working in the messonghi area and I often pop in to Loulass for a lovely lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraCc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just back from a lovely week at Loulass. Exceeded our expectations. Very friendly, efficient staff. Lovely view of sunrise from 413. Hotel and local food very affordable so didn't cook in once! Room was basic but clean and bathroom lovely, mattress a little hard. Beautiful landscaping and views. Messonghi town an enjoyable 10/15 walk away. Chlomos worth the up-hill trek but not on first day as very sore legs after it! We rented a quad bike, try and get a 80cc minimum as Corfu quite hilly. Seems to attract a mature crowd but that's ok as generally very quiet and friendly. One guest was freaked out by cats, I suspect they were more freaked out by her! There are cats every where in Corfu, they kept their distance, didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The apartment ok but out dated kitchen utensils pots and cutlery dirty hob dirty /to small,if you do not like cats do not go there wild cats everywhere,at the pool/when you eat/at the bar,no buses have to walk to the village which is 30 minutes away,the staff are friendly and very helpfull,but I cant see why people are giving this place 4 and 5 star rating 1 is to mutch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank scottie2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

spent a week here in oct 2012. absolute heaven. most relaxing enjoyable holiday we were ever on. mornings are not great after the B52's but everything else was 100%. the walk to the beach is probably the only real drawback, i'd advise renting some form of transport for the duration of your trip. food in the complex was very very tasty and good value. see you again this oct I hope

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Messonghi
2.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
13.0 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
1.3 mi away
Delfinia Hotel
Delfinia Hotel
#3 of 9 in Moraitika
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Kaiser Bridge & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loulass Village Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loulass Village Aparthotel

Property: Loulass Village Aparthotel
Address: Messonghi (Psaras), Messonghi 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Messonghi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Loulass Village Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loulass Village Aparthotel Messonghi
Loulass Village Aparthotel Corfu/Messonghi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing