We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loulass Village Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at this complex and I must say it has been fantastic ,the staff are all lovely people ,the accommodation is of a very good standard and the people we met were lovely. the location and scenery around the area is spectacular ,we will be back. Cathy and Eamon .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nr_kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Loulass Village Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a really wonderful time in Corfu 2nd week in May and stayed at Loulass Village Aparthotel. Our accommodation was very comfortable, well maintained and serviced. Towels and bed linen were changed regularly throughout our stay and our apartment cleaned immaculately by the hard working house keepers which we felt could not go unrewarded by leaving a sizeable tip in our appreciation and recognition of their attention to detail.
The apartments are modern and of ample size with crockery, utensils, electric kettle, refrigerator and a small 2 plate electric cooker if one should want to cook for children. As we were a couple we ate out for breakfast, lunch and dinner each day however a tea towel would not have gone amiss.
The lobby reception area is warm and inviting and tastefully decorated as is the bar area and the lovely patio dining area near to the swimming pool where one can have a lovely breakfast al fresco in a peaceful and ambient setting. I understand the eggs come fresh and directly from Costa’s family’s roost of chickens.
There is a fee for a small safety deposit box for valuables in the reception area. Don’t loose the key. Likewise there is an additional charge for Air Con but as it was early May it was not required, that said I would imagine it would be essential June, July and August when the temperatures have been known to reach mid to high 30s centigrade.
I would be inclined to agree with an earlier comment posted by ‘’Kalanicta’’, in that we also did not travel to Greece and Corfu or Loulass Village to partake in the ubiquitous Irish‘’Craic’’ as has been alluded to in other comments or to sing Irish folk songs and had we wished to do so we would have chosen a holiday in rural Ireland or even Temple Bar in Dublin. Consequently we visited the Loulass Village bar and lounge area I think just once preferring to eat out and socialize in a more authentic Greek setting among other nationalities of which there were many and having a hire car which I think is essential allowed us to do that rather than being stuck in the same place.
Overall, a lovely setting, excellent accommodation and great hospitality by this family managed facility. Fantastic for the holidaymaker who’s preference is to stay put and sunbathe by the pool all day and mingle amongst fellow country folk at the bar in the evenings for the ‘’craic’, but motorised transport is essential if you want to spread your wings and experience all of what this beautiful island and it’s wonderfully hospitable people have to offer. A magical holiday and a little piece of heaven, we’ll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a two week stay in loulass village. My third time being there. It was a fantastic two weeks. The rooms have all been decorated to a very high standard. The staff, atmosphere,food and Craic was brilliant. Arriving in loulass is like coming home. Thanks to Costas,Maria,Alex and all the staff for making the stay so enjoyable. I was disappointed to read a review by a man who was there the same time as myself. I never spoke to this man yet he has made very rude comments about people who were there without meeting them. I wonder how he would feel if such comments were made about people from other countries ,who they have never met. Do not let this man's negativity put you off going to loulass village. The people we met were lovely as are the staff. You will not be disappointed with staying there. Another fantastic holiday. Looking forward to returning in September. Thank you all. Eileen. Room 203

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A frequent visitor to Corfu since the early 80s I am happy to see a great improvement in the overall standard and quality of accommodation on this most beautiful of Greek islands.
Not normally an inclusive or package type of holiday maker we did however choose Loulas Village Apart hotel on this occasion because of the good reviews.
I am happy to report that our week from 23rd of May was most pleasant, extremely relaxing and most enjoyable throughout our travels on the island.
The accommodation at Loulas was more than adequate for two people and it was spotlessly clean in every respect throughout and expertly managed and maintained by its owner Kostas and his delightfully friendly family.
People could be critical if they wanted to be and those who do are just generally moaners anyway and would complain about anything given half a chance.
Yes, we could have done with a tea towel being provided rather than going out to buy one and yes the walk down the long bending narrow road to the village is a bit of a track and as such the location of Loulass is definitely not suitable for the infirm or elderly. We never walked it as we had a hired car for our week whilst there.
Also, the €15 euro charge (€25 for two wks) for a safety deposit box I thought was a bit OTT but the safe deposit of out passports and travel documents was paramount so naturally we paid up on arrival.
We breakfasted at the lovely canopied patio dinning area on just one morning and it was really lovely. In regards to the bar area, I visited it for a short while on my 2nd evening but felt somewhat irritated and overwhelmed by 2/3 ignoramuses who’s social interactions left a lot to be desired as my wife and I did not go on holiday to discuss Irish politics, labour relations, our individual occupations, austerity, moans and groans or sing Irish ballads, we could do all of that at home had we wished to do so and this type of interaction wholly defeated the purpose of going on holiday in the first place. So the bar and dining area were avoided for the full duration of our holiday.
Have no complaints about Loulass Village at all but we would not return based on the fact that it is Ireland we were vacating from for our holidays and anything associated with Ireland including the Irish and most especially the lower class ignoramus lorry driver and HSE waste disposal type.

Overall the holiday package was quite reasonable including flights, transfer and the very good standard of accommodation offered by Loulass Village but don’t expect to be shown or have your luggage brought to or from your room. You get what you pay for in life.

Room Tip: 205, 206 and 207 the best.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here in July this year and was so glad we chose it. It's set in a quiet location and perfect for lying at the pool all day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a gorgeous restaurant just across the road & the food is the hotel itself was also very good. Would definetly visit again:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank margaret_n86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A fantastic place to stay. Costas and family are warm and welcoming, Alex and all the staff are very nice and good fun. Looking forward to going back next year. Home from home. Like us most who stay are repeat holiday makers. Georges restaurant, just around the corner, is a must. George and his mother are lovely, kind and friendly people. You will have a great experience eating there, which you will want to repeat. Definitely give loulass village a try. You wont regret it and will want to go back for more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just back from two weeks in Loulas Village in Corfu, flew out with Falcon on Friday 27 Sept and came home on Friday 11 Oct all flights and transfers were great and on time.
What is amazing about Loulas Village Hotel,strikes you the minute you check in, Costas the owner is their to meet you off the bus checks everyone is OK and does his best to accommadate everybody requirements.This kind of treatment and customer service continued for the two weeks from Costas the owner and all his staff nothing is a problem and they go out of their way to ensure you have a great time and a good holiday.Plus the standard of accommadation is very high compared to normal Greek self catering, and the food is excellent freshly cooked and very good value.
Also plenty of other restaurants in the village of Messonghi to eat from again in the village everybody is very friendly and helpful even in the supermarkets.Plus Victors Marino bar is nice at night time for a few scoops after a meal, best Pina Colada cocktails on the island.
My wife and I really enjoyed the holiday and will definetly return to Loulas Village.
Maurice Casey, Kilkenny, Ireland,

Room Tip: Talk to Costas when checking in.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mckckilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Messonghi
2.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,380 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
10.7 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#6 of 8 in Messonghi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
7.0 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Pool Apart Hotel
Aquarius Pool Apart Hotel
#3 of 20 in Messonghi
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loulass Village Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loulass Village Aparthotel

Address: Messonghi (Psaras), Messonghi 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Messonghi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Price Range: £22 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LoveHolidays so you can book your Loulass Village Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loulass Village Aparthotel Messonghi
Loulass Village Aparthotel Corfu/Messonghi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing