We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christina Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ionian Eye Studios(Messonghi)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bretagne(Corfu Town)
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Dalia Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gemini Hotel(Messonghi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
39
26
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
26
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationboiled eggswonderful view of the seahamstar hotelfirst floorcorfubalconyholidaygreecegreek
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel has a perfect location right on the beach . Just fifteen metres to edge of the sea.
Dimitris , Vasilis and their families we found to be very welcoming and helpful in every way.
We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks holiday and are already planning for our next visit.
Kind Regards to Dimitris Vasili and every one . Look forward to seeing you soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

relaxing calm (if you want) but such a lovely friendly atmosphere...you relax as soon as you enter the door and look out over the beautiful beach - food is good too...Dimitris cannot do enough to make your stay as happy as possible..and his lovely wife Barbara is so charming and helpful. I would go again and again...good value and good time

Room Tip: the garden rooms are the best in my opinion - open your door straight on to the excellent beach
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coralLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Location at the beach, the beach is covered with chairs, no room to lay your own towels. Chairs and umbrwllas 6e per day ( same in all the beach). Breakfast the usual "greek" style with cheap ready amde cake slicea and orange juice. Coffee powder with hor water. We missed water served at breakfast as kids dont drink juices. Rooms are bit worn and falimy room is 1room with 4 beds in the same side. Missed also some shelfs and drawers, large cabinet anly had 2shelfs and for 4 its not enough. Bathtub in bathroom, and it would make living more confortable if they would provide something to wipe the floor wihen it geta wet as the föoor does not angle to drain. Balcony wiev great and frienly owners/ staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perhe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

There is no swimming pool as Hotel Christina is on the beach and you can walk quite a distance into the calm sea, which makes it excellent for families with children. The temperature was in the mid-20s in May so it's a good time of year to visit for those who want to use mostly the beach for their holiday as well as people like us (retired in our 60s) who prefer to explore the whole island. If you want to listen to the waves at night, which is a lovely sound, make sure to take mosquito spray! There is a bus stop 50 yards away with services to Corfu town & more frequent services a quarter of a mile away on the main road. However as I have reduced mobility we hired a car for 10 days at 30 euros per day (arranged for us by the hotel) which enabled us to see most of Corfu. TP Car Hire brought the car to Hotel Christina where we could park in the hotel grounds. Beware of manic Greek drivers and not so good roads. The hotel itself is basic but adequate. Note - there is no lift. Our room with seaview balcony was clean and spacious, and the air-conditioning was effective. There was a kettle with cups provided plus a hairdryer. The fridge worked but is old and needs replacing. There isn't much choice of food for breakfast & no other meals were available until 2 or 3 days before we left as the hotel only had two or three other couples staying, which was surprising but we liked the peace & quiet. There are good tavernas nearby, a pizzeria which does take-aways, an excellent bakery and 2 good supermarkets which sold tourist gifts, cigarettes in 200 packs, and just about anything else you might need during your stay! Boat trips from the village are available to the Greek mainland and to the island of Paxos.

Room Tip: First floor is best for rooms with a sea view but there is no lift in the Hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank probearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This is a fantasic hotel! I have stayed here the last two years and can't fault the place.
The hotel is practically on the beach and if you are lucky enough to have a sea view room, you will be greeted with an amazing view when you wake up in the mornings.

Try and get a room on the 1st floor or above and you can hear the sea at night when you are getting in bed. I was in a ground floor room last year and whilst it was a lovely room, I could hear the vending machines whirring through the night.

The breakfast included in the price is basic but is just what you need after a night of eating 3 courses at the local restaurants. The Christina also has a great menu which we sampled many times and I highly recommend!

The hotel is located next to some fantasic restaurants and the best bar in Messoghi....Oasis bar!!

Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: There isn't a pool but you can use the pool at The Oasis bar down the road. We preferred just going in the sea though.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews