We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most pleasurable time!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Messonghi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Katarzyna...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most pleasurable time!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I stayed at Spileo House for one week in October. The only word that comes to my head to describe that sejourn is perfection. The residence is located in a pleasant surroundings but in the same time not far away from most of the worthseeing places in Corfu which are easily reached by car. It’s cosy, clean and a full equipped kitchen in an apartment makes it even more comfortable. The view from the room is lovely and atmospheric. The owners are friendly and helpful so you don’t have to worry about any inconvenience. To sum up, if ever decide to revisit Corfu island I’ll definitely stay at Spileo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for choosing Spileo House for your holiday on Corfu and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back again. Best regards from everyone at Spileo House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ourcol25
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“WOW this is a great place.”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I attended a wedding in Corfu and took in a few days holiday too, so in total we had 8 days at Spileo House (Apartment 8).
About 30 mins drive from airport, we used Value Plus to pre hire a car and from touchdown to Spileo about an hour in total. Security gates with parking.
First impression. Was fanatastic and everything you need with the initial view leaving you saying WOW!
So clean and tidy but you do need a car.
The photos we took on arrival.
Very accommodating staff led by Pauline.
It is set on a hillside and away from the hustle and bustle one expects so a great retreat but so close to enjoy but switch off when minded.
You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the lovely comments. We certainly hope you will come back again for another visit. Best wishes always from everyone at Spileo House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Q
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the second we were met at the gated entrance to Spileo House by the lovely and extremely helpful Jayne who took us to an amazing rooftop apartment. The views never ceased to impress as was every detail in a self catering apartment.
Pauline who manages the immaculate apartment block appears like a genie whenever you need anything. The pool is perfect and is well supported by a range of sun beds and chairs. We loved every minute and found it outstanding value.
It's perfect if you want to ramble but we found a car a must. We will be returning whenever the batteries need recharging. Thank you Pauline and Jayne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Our special thanks to a lovely couple and most gracious guests. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back any time. Best wishes always from everyone at Spileo House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
1 review
“The perfect peaceful getaway!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My third time in Corfu and this was the best place I have stayed. Jayne was on hand helping me arrange things by email weeks before my arrival. Spillio is only 30 mins south from the airport and very easy to find. The apartments are set back from the hustle and bustle in a gorgeous location overlooking olive and cypress trees and the ocean. The apartment itself was lovely and clean with a full oven and kitchen which was essential as I planned to cook for my vegan girlfriend. The local small supermarket (just down the hill) had plenty of gluten free products, soya milk, lentils, infact everything we needed. The pool area was fantastic and with only 20 guests at Spileo it was never at all busy. The staff at were brilliant with clean sheets and towels every 2 days and free pool towels, laundry room, detergent, a communal BBQ, and plenty of information for local boat trips, beaches etc. The location is nice and central so most places on the island can be reached within 1 hours drive. We saw plenty of wildlife in the area such as buzzards and lizards and the local coastline (Benitses to Moraitika) was brilliant for snorkelling as it was shallow and calm but plenty of rocks and fishy habitats. If you like sandy beaches with shallow warm water Issos beach is only 15 mins away to the other side of the island by car and is probably one of the best I've found. You will get brilliant sunsets here looking across the dunes and the lake (limmi korission). Our only gripe with the trip was having to come home! Thanks Jayne and co for a wonderful stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely comments, not only about Spileo House but also all about Corfu. It is indeed a lovely place and we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back any time. Our very best wishes from everyone at Spileo House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCalHoos...
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb accommodations for enjoying the peace and tranquility of Corfu”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Due to an unfortunate set of circumstances, my wife and I arrived in Corfu without a reservation for lodging. We were very fortunate, however, to find Spileo House and the extraordinary hospitality we received from Pauline who arranged for us to stay there for nine nights. Because of our situation, we stayed in three of the apartments while we were there (both penthouses and one of the studios). All were very well-appointed, immaculately clean (Thank you, Tasia!), and extremely comfortable.

The breathtaking view of the azure waters of the Ionian sea was wonderful and we enjoyed evenings watching the sun set while enjoying a glass of the excellent local wine. Within a short walk were several great tavernas that offered a wide range of well-prepared local dishes and very reasonable prices (75 Steps and Zack's Family Taverna were our favorites).

Close by are some excellent beaches on the west side of the island which were easily accessible by car. On days when we didn't feel like being tourists, we relaxed around the gorgeous pool. What an amazing place to unwind and get away from it all.

We travel extensively and rent self-catering apartments nearly every summer and I can safely say the Spileo House is among the very best we have ever experienced. Again, many thanks to Pauline for rescuing us and for providing an extraordinary vacation experience. We'll be back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to have met you both, delighted you had a lovely stay and can't thank you enough for your lovely comments. We certainly hope we get to welcome you back again. Our very best wishes from everyone at Spileo House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christare...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Spileo house. It's the best place you can wish for if you want a relaxed holiday. The room was great and very clean, with comfortable beds and a great view! Restaurants are within walking distance, and have delicious Greek meals. Please keep the spileo house the way it is and we will definately visit again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely comments. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we definitely hope you will visit us again. Our very best wishes always from everyone at Spileo House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise !”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nous avons réservé la veille pour le lendemain. Dès le premier contact tout a été parfait ! Spileo house est un petit coin de paradis à Corfou : calme, magnifique vue, lieu sécurisé, entretien parfait du studio et de la piscine... Nous avons été accueillis merveilleusement bien par Pauline et son équipe. Nous nous sommes sentis comme à la maison et la situation de Spileo est centrale pour visiter les magnifiques coins et recoins de l'île ! Nous vous recommandons vivement Spileo house et pouvez réserver les yeux fermés !

Our week in Corfu couldn't have been more last minute....reserved saturday for departure the sunday and from the first contact everything was perfect. Spileo house is a little slice of paradise...quiet, beautiful view, safe and well maintained. We were wonderfully welcomed by Pauline and the team and felt truly at home (swimming towels provided and changed every day, gated offstreet parking, provisions such as milk coffee and water provided to start off the holiday). The house is well situated to visit the best parts of the island (you will need a vehicle). We couldn't recommend Spileo house enough...the photos and comments just don't do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Greetings to Damien and Paul and thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the peace and tranquiality of Spileo House with its breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside and the sea and we hope to welcome you back to Spileo House in the not too distant future. Best wishes always from all the staff at Spileo house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing