We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benikea Narsha Hotel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Yeosu
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Narsha Tourist Hotel provides basic accomodations in Yeosu. Rooms are clean, hotel reasonably well maintained. Staff understands some English. Breakfast buffet is the most minimal offering I've expereinced in Korea. Request a room looking out to the bay. Excellent view.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank DHG716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Pros:
We had a fantastic sea view which was glorious to wake up to.
The bathroom was gorgeous with a stunning walk-in glass-walled shower and a modern sink with generous shelf space for soaps, towels, etc and even a separate bath (although not full-length: it was more of a short deep bath).
The bed was generously large and there was good closet space and a small table and pair of chairs.
Sheets and towels were all clean and staff were very helpful and mostly spoke at least some English.
At the bottom of the hotel was a little waffle cafe which seemed to be popular with local students. The drinks and desserts were good but a little on the pricey side.
The hotel was also near to a number of restaurants which we could walk to, which was handy for being able to eat nearby, and there were also a couple of convenience stores around the corner as well.

Cons:
Although we mostly faced the sea, we also had a hillside (with houses) at right angles to our window, facing our bed, so we did feel a bit cautious about drawing the curtains.
The bed was very firm.
The light switch controls were all on a single panel on the wall, without labels, and it was a bit tricky trying to figure out which switch controlled what light, including the bathroom lights, so we'd often flick every light in the room on and off--sometimes plunging the hapless person in the bathroom into darkness--before we found the right switch.
There was also a motion-sensor light at the entry of the room, which lit up whenever anyone went to the bathroom at night, despite attempts to sneak past it, which wasn't good for the person still in bed, and a bit startling for the person going to the bathroom as well.
The toilet was another one of those electronic wonders, but unfortunately all of the buttons were written in Korean and we couldn't figure out how to turn off the heated seat. Not a huge problem, but it was a bit warmer than we'd have liked.
There was a breakfast buffet you could buy, which had various meats, sweetened cornflakes, white bread for toast, orange and apple slices, and some Korean items like some kind of seafood porridge I think. It wasn't great.
The hotel is not near the Yeosu expo area--I think it was about a 15-minute taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CoastalBreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 수라
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank mamikopapiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Genuss-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baboyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 남향 오션뷰라 좋습니다.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 베가본드2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeosu hotels
2.8 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#8 of 20 in Yeosu
18 reviews
5.6 mi away
The MVL Yeosu
The MVL Yeosu
#1 of 20 in Yeosu
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel The One
#7 of 20 in Yeosu
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Benikea Hotel Yeosu
Benikea Hotel Yeosu
#3 of 20 in Yeosu
46 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hidden Bay Hotel
Hidden Bay Hotel
#2 of 20 in Yeosu
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
B & Beach Tourist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benikea Narsha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Narsha Hotel

Address: 3, Sicheongseo 6-gil, Yeosu, Jeollanam-do 59674, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeollanam-do > Yeosu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Yeosu
Price Range: £34 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benikea Narsha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benieka Narsha Hotel boasts its modern and elegant exterior design and simple yet high-quality interior. We are dedicated to providing the best hotel services for our customers with utmost care and kindness. Amenities Free Wi-Fi at lobby lounge ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing