We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benikea Narsha Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Yeosu
Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is basic, but good. The room is wide, clean and comfortable with free WiFi. A little complicate in using TV remote control and air conditoner remote control, but the english instruction is provided. Breakfast is simple, but fulfill your day. There Korean food, and also continental breakfast such as sausage, salad, cornflake, bread, egg, milk and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyce_spy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tolland, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A very basic, clean and comfortable hotel. I got a room overlooking the bay, which is one of the best views in the area. Unusually these days, the windows can also be opened to let in fresh air - great! Although the road outside can get quite busy, the windows and well insulated and no sound gets in when they are closed.

The hotel has a restaurant on the 3rd floor which does breakfast (very expensive, and not very good) and a cafe next to the lobby that serves coffee and snacks (kind of like a local version of starbucks) which is very convenient.

The hotel is right on the sea front, and there are nice well paved paths to walk around the bay. Lots of restaurants in the nearby area within 2 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Basic accomodation in Yeosu. Staff is friendly with a limited understanding of English.
Rooms are fairly spacious and clean. Ask for one that overlooks the bay.
Bed is okay with a fairly hard mattress, though this is not uncommon in Asia.
Light switches are grouped on a wall panel with Korean indication only. Finding the right one is a matter of trial and error. Bedside lighs and corridor light are equiped with motion sensors.
Bathroom is equipped with rainshower and well stocked with amenities. Toilet is electronic, as is typical in Korea. Finding out the purpose of each button is only for the brave, again Korean indication only.
Large desk with large TV screen and a small sidetable with chairs are part of the room.
Breakfast is basic and mostly Korean, though toast, fried eggs and juice are available.
The ground floor has a coffee cafe and the second floor has a bar.
The restaurant on the 3rd floor is not recommended for diner, better try your luck elsewhere.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeS_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassari
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Great hotel, facing the bay. Room clean and wide with an huge LCD TV. Free Wifi without login.
Friendly personnel but with a poor english like almost everyone in Yeosu, even in restaurants.
The reastaurant in the building of the hotel is not so good: there is another one just besides the hotel, on the left facing the sea...superb grilled meat!
The only negative aspect of the hotel is the breakfast: absolutely one the worst breakfast I ever had: basically the don't have anything exect fried shrimps, fried wurtstel, fried chicken wings and few raw vegetables and fruits. Only american coffee (terrible), no tea (!!!) and a terrible smell of fried stuff everywhere in the breakfast room! Just drink your coffee and have something better elsewhere. Finally, the fare par night is cheap.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarramundiMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Narsha Tourist Hotel provides basic accomodations in Yeosu. Rooms are clean, hotel reasonably well maintained. Staff understands some English. Breakfast buffet is the most minimal offering I've expereinced in Korea. Request a room looking out to the bay. Excellent view.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DHG716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Pros:
We had a fantastic sea view which was glorious to wake up to.
The bathroom was gorgeous with a stunning walk-in glass-walled shower and a modern sink with generous shelf space for soaps, towels, etc and even a separate bath (although not full-length: it was more of a short deep bath).
The bed was generously large and there was good closet space and a small table and pair of chairs.
Sheets and towels were all clean and staff were very helpful and mostly spoke at least some English.
At the bottom of the hotel was a little waffle cafe which seemed to be popular with local students. The drinks and desserts were good but a little on the pricey side.
The hotel was also near to a number of restaurants which we could walk to, which was handy for being able to eat nearby, and there were also a couple of convenience stores around the corner as well.

Cons:
Although we mostly faced the sea, we also had a hillside (with houses) at right angles to our window, facing our bed, so we did feel a bit cautious about drawing the curtains.
The bed was very firm.
The light switch controls were all on a single panel on the wall, without labels, and it was a bit tricky trying to figure out which switch controlled what light, including the bathroom lights, so we'd often flick every light in the room on and off--sometimes plunging the hapless person in the bathroom into darkness--before we found the right switch.
There was also a motion-sensor light at the entry of the room, which lit up whenever anyone went to the bathroom at night, despite attempts to sneak past it, which wasn't good for the person still in bed, and a bit startling for the person going to the bathroom as well.
The toilet was another one of those electronic wonders, but unfortunately all of the buttons were written in Korean and we couldn't figure out how to turn off the heated seat. Not a huge problem, but it was a bit warmer than we'd have liked.
There was a breakfast buffet you could buy, which had various meats, sweetened cornflakes, white bread for toast, orange and apple slices, and some Korean items like some kind of seafood porridge I think. It wasn't great.
The hotel is not near the Yeosu expo area--I think it was about a 15-minute taxi ride away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CoastalBreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeosu hotels
5.6 mi away
The MVL Yeosu
The MVL Yeosu
#1 of 17 in Yeosu
161 reviews
2.8 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#9 of 17 in Yeosu
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benikea Hotel Yeosu
Benikea Hotel Yeosu
#3 of 17 in Yeosu
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hidden Bay Hotel
Hidden Bay Hotel
#2 of 17 in Yeosu
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
B & Beach Tourist Hotel
5.0 mi away
Matthieu Hotel Yeosu
Matthieu Hotel Yeosu
#6 of 17 in Yeosu
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benikea Narsha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Narsha Hotel

Property: Benikea Narsha Hotel
Address: 3, Sicheongseo 6-gil, Yeosu, Jeollanam-do 59674, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeollanam-do > Yeosu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Yeosu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benikea Narsha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benieka Narsha Hotel boasts its modern and elegant exterior design and simple yet high-quality interior. We are dedicated to providing the best hotel services for our customers with utmost care and kindness. Amenities Free Wi-Fi at lobby lounge ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing