We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal to see the rising sun”
Review of The MVL Yeosu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The MVL Yeosu
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Yeosu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great view over the sea, by walking distance on a bridge to the small island in front, were you can see the rising sun in the morning at 5h. Very helping staff, great banquet halls, comfortable and quiet rooms, good fitness center were you train with the sea in view. The breakfast is very good, but quite expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RiddickToulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

Overall this is great and stylish hotel. My check-in was flawless and I received a nice suite upgrade. The views from this hotel are spectacular (great view over the bay). The overall design of the hotel is great as well and the room was an oasis to relax. However there is still some work to make this an outstanding hotel. We tried to have a drink before dinner but the options for this are very limited (a bar at the rooftop would be great…). While wireless internet works great, the desk in the room is small and uncomfortable (perhaps this is intentionally to push you into relaxing mode…). Overall the staff at the hotel was very friendly. Overall a place to go back…

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PCD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The MVL hotel in Yeosu, South Korea is situated in the bay overlooking the main anchorage for Yeosu.

The hotel is very modern with excellent facilities.

The rooms are very well designed with some fantastic features and excellent views over the bay.

Room service was excellent with a wide variety of options available.

Check in was very quick and the staff were only too happy to help.

The price per night is quite expensive however for a business traveller is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

excellent hotel and the view was beautiful. There are not much shops in yeosu. its mainly a business hotel in my opinion. If you happen to be there for work, do take a breather outside. The air is really fresh. Room are very cosy and really feel pampered staying in the hotel. Shampoo, lotion, body gel etc are all provided. A rather high technology savvy room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AIREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The MVL makes you feel special from the moment you pull up to the front entrance, to the moment you sadly need to leave. Everything about this place is beautiful and the young staff go out of their way to smile and make you feel welcome. The bright white and glass foyer can't fail to brighten your mood and the cold juice while checking in was very welcome. We had a superior room which overlook the old expo site with a partial view out to sea. both days were blue and clear and it was lovely just sitting watching the world go by.
We did not have any problem communicating in English with the reception or restaurant staff, of course they are not fluent but then we weren't there to have a conversation with them, just book in and order food or drink which was easily done. We could not communicate our request to the fitness staff despite her best efforts but this is not something that everyone would use and she was so lovely and so apologetic that you could not be unhappy. We muddled through.
The MVL is not budget accommodation in any shape or form. It is top quality through and through and worth every bit. You will not get cheap meals in a hotel of this class and you should not expect to. We had two days here but wish we had allowed more. There were a few other guests around but not the crowds they were used to dealing with over the Expo. The dinner we had in the restaurant on the top floor was delicious and the service faultless, we were the only guests though which was very sad for all the staff there. The buffet breakfast has every possible food group and breakfast dish covered, salads, bacon, eggs, steak, tuna, cereal, pancakes, breads, savouries, fruit, yogurts, juices, soups etc. It was more like a main meal.
We certainly hope they can boost their numbers, we certainly will be doing our bit by telling everyone how lovely it was.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneRaewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The MVL is the only 5* hotel in Yeosu and definitely worth a visit.

Go and see the view from restaurant on the top floor and enjoy the great food they serve. Or have a relaxing day in the SPA and gym in the opposite building.

From the MVL it is very easy to visit the Odong-do, the small island is connect via a large "dam" right outside the MVL.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were there for Expo but this was a excellent hotel by any standards.Yes it is new but the position overlooking the sea was delightful and proximity to the 302Kph KTX train from Seoul was worth the trip.. The staff were very helpful and the restuarant on the top floor was what you would expect in terms of drinks although we did not eat there..The Bathroom was a treat with full plate glass ceiling to floor. This made for fun showers during the day looking out at the views ,but with a modesty screen to draw around at night time.

Room Tip: corner suite was roomy and you can draw the curtains if it is summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nortonmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeosu hotels
3.5 mi away
Hidden Bay Hotel
Hidden Bay Hotel
#2 of 20 in Yeosu
86 reviews
2.9 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#9 of 20 in Yeosu
18 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel The One
#7 of 20 in Yeosu
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Benikea Hotel Yeosu
Benikea Hotel Yeosu
#3 of 20 in Yeosu
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matthieu Hotel Yeosu
Matthieu Hotel Yeosu
#5 of 20 in Yeosu
16 reviews
5.5 mi away
B & Beach Tourist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The MVL Yeosu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The MVL Yeosu

Address: 111 Odongdo-ro, Yeosu, Jeollanam-do 59723, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeollanam-do > Yeosu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Yeosu
Price Range: £120 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The MVL Yeosu 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The MVL Yeosu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing