We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Tranquil”
Review of Mountain Ash Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Ash Farm
Ranked #2 of 8 Creemore B&B and Inns
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Tranquil”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Lovely place with an excellent view. The great room is divine and I really enjoyed my weekend. It was cold and snowy so I didn't get out much but loved the fireplace, ambiance and hostess! I look forward to going in the spring/summer and visiting Creemore.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank isped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Ash Fa... H, Owner at Mountain Ash Farm, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank-you for your thoughtful review. Your comments are very important to us as we grow and continue to add enhancements to our property. We believe maintaining our inn as an adult only facility enhances the peace many seek. We are pleased you enjoyed the sneak preview of our Spa and are now fully open for singles and couples in our spa offering a luxurious intimate setting. We also offer a complete Esthetic menu including massage, hot stone treatment, Pedicures and Facials. We look forward to your return when we can once again offer tranquility and relaxation as we continue to improve our facilities. Warmly, Patricia Cleary and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had an overall great experience. The property was stunning. The B&B is 5 minutes from the lovely town of Creemore. The owners were lovely and very inviting and put personal touches on everything from breakfast to the rose petals left all over our suite. My boyfriend and I snow mobiled to Mountain Ash Farm and their was a warm place to park. . Patricia even called us asking if we needed help along the way for directions or a ride. Once we got there she provided us much needed wine and a wonderful place to stay. We had our own private suite which was adorably decorated for valentines day. The owners served a home cooked breakfast with wonderful local jams and goodies. The sauna, steam shower, and hot tub were much needed and very relaxing. Patricia even drove us half way home since she knew i would not be wanting to snowmobile another 6 hours home. We felt welcomed by how friendly and personal our host's were. Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StephenCargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Ash Fa... H, Owner at Mountain Ash Farm, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank-you for the wonderful review. Everyone loves a lover and Lovers Weekend is what is all about!
Since we are also snowmobilers we are happy to help out with our trailer.

We have had the best winter on record for snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing however don't forget us in the summer...we will be offering Cycle and Stay packages with the other local BnB's of South Georgian Bay and we are on great paved roads leading to Creemore, Wasaga Beach and beyond.

Our heated pool and spa for the aching muscles and our tennis court will be in full swing. Once again many thanks for your review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I likely hold the record for the most number of stays at Mountain Ash Farm at approximately 14 days. So I know of what I speak.

My main measure of a B & B is comparing what I actually experience VS what they advertise.

Mountain Ash B & B is everything and more than represented. The location, property, accommodations, condition and fine detail of every aspect are all meticulously given appropriate attention right down to the lotion, soap and shampoo. If Patti does not have it and you hint you would like it, she will have it for you the next day.

Patti is a most gracious host and her wonderful hospitality shows everywhere. She knows when to visit and trade in interesting conversation and when to provide privacy. I had the pleasure of enjoying her culinary skills and they are second to none including all the detail to make sure nothing is left to chance.

You can take comfort knowing what you see on her website is what you will experience and more.

I look forward to travelling to the area again and staying with Patti at Mountain Ash.

Thanks Patti for making my stay so enjoyable and memorable.

Personal Regards,

Bill Bennett, P.Eng.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Ash Fa... H, Owner at Mountain Ash Farm, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We are touched and humbled by your glowing review, Mr. Bennett. We do aim to create a home away from home for our guests and pleased we made you feel welcome.We look forward to your return and trying out new recipes for your approval. Warmest regards, Patti and staff of Mountain Ash Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontatio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent the afternoon at Mountain Ash Farm just outside of Creemore, Ontario. Patricia put on a great spread with some of the best entertainment I have experienced.
The recent renovation has gone extremley well and everything is top knotch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank coal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Ash Fa... H, Owner at Mountain Ash Farm, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank-you for your review of our event and hope you will return in February or March for our Wine and Food pairing weekends. We are also happy to note that we are a pet free house for those that have allergies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Having spent time with Patti and Ron in such a gorgeous location I can only say how beautiful it was.The combination of gracious hosts and natural beauty made it feel like you'd never want to leave.The body chemistry changes at Mountain Ash and it's my kinda transformation.

Room Tip: Depends on which view you wish to see.All great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Ash Fa... H, Owner at Mountain Ash Farm, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
What a wonderful review - thank-you Chris. The views and location have that effect on most guests here at Mountain Ash Farm. We truly enjoyed your visit and look forward to sharing 3-more seasons with you at our Country Inn. Hope you will come for our Lovers Weekend where we share food and wine from our recent visit to Mendoza, Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The farm is beautiful, with lovely views of the surrounding hills and countryside. Patricia is a gracious hostess and a good chef! We were made to feel very welcome and were well looked after. We will definitely return!

Ken and Nancy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Ash Fa... H, Owner at Mountain Ash Farm, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review Nancy and Ken. We enjoyed your visit while you attended the Jazz on the Mountain weekend at the Village of Blue this past summer. Looking forward to hearing about the artists for THIS year's fabulous weekend of Smooth Jazz 2014. We'll keep you updated if you subscribe to our newsletter. Warmest regards from Mountain Ash Farm

PS - thanks for suggesting we are great for families however we prefer ADULT children - +25-yrs of age.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creemore
19.4 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
21.6 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
18.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Clearview Station Bed and Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Creemore House Inn
Creemore House Inn
#5 of 8 in Creemore
36 reviews
10.5 mi away
Stevenson Farms B&B
Stevenson Farms B&B
#1 of 1 in Alliston
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Ash Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Ash Farm

Property: Mountain Ash Farm
Address: 828350 Mulmur-Nottawasaga TL East | Glencairn/MULMUR, Creemore, Ontario L0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Clearview Township > Creemore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Creemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Ash Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Country Manor B&B with Resort-like amenities near the quaint Village of Creemore, home of Creemore Springs Brewery. Cyclists, Riders, Hikers and Hunters Welcome. Quiet Queen bed with full ensuite baths, Custom blended All Natural Aromatherapy body care products. Each guest room has a garden door to private patio and hot tub. Inspiring views for sunsets and stargazing. 2 Guest Lounge areas offering Great Room with Wood burning fireplace, Billiard Table, Satellite TV/DVD/Bose Sound plus Quiet Lower Lounge with Full Gym, Satellite TV and Work Space. WiFi available. Spa Sanctuary with Infrared Sauna,Wetroom with Steam. Spa Menu available. Pastoral yet luxurious ambience, away from it all. Nearby Mansfield Outdoor Centre, Dufferin Forest, Bruce Trail and on great cycling routes and snowmobile trails. Shuttle Service available to Avening Hall, Chez Michel, Globe Restaurant, Eigensinn Farm, Terra Nova Pub, 1-Hr north of GTAA Pearson Airport - Tour packages available to Breweries, Wineries, Golf Courses and Fine Dining. 5 Minutes to Creemore, 30 minutes to Blue Mountain, Barrie, Wasaga Beach. Just off Airport Road north of HWY 89 on Paved road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Ash Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing