We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bike friendly parking & facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saar Galerie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Saar Galerie
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saarburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bike friendly parking & facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Huge rooms- Plenty of hanging space for wet gear.
Underground secure parking
Lift to hotel on top floor
Odd vibe as on top of shopping precinct it seems
Good location only 5 mins walk from town
Wifi everywhere.
Excellent breakfast and coffee.
Really friendly staff.
Cool little town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here on our way back to the UK from Poland.

Hotel is in a quiet street 10 minutes walk to the town which has lots of places to eat.
There is an underground car park which is very secure.

Rooms are large, clean with everything you would expect. I thought excellent value for the price.

Young woman on reception spoke great english and very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was a good continental one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SP1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel previously and we weren't disappointed the second time around. Nothing had changed as in the level of service, the cleanliness, the breakfast and the general comfort level. We were told where to park for free about 100m from the hotel and the WiFi was free as well and totally reliable. Great flat screen TV with BBC in English. It would have been nice to have had a small fridge in the room but the lovely manager lady allowed us to put our bottle of wine in the hotel fridge which was much appreciated. Saarburg is a really lovely town with lots of real shops - not just souvenir types - great restaurants as well as a wonderful community spirit. Last time it was the Vintage Festival. This time the town had organised late night shopping to celebrate Halloween with young people strolling around in their costumes which was a lot of fun. Well worth a visit for the cycle tracks along the river and the lovely scenery.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I had one night to spend in Saarburg and found the Hotel Saar Galerie on TripAdvisor. It was highly rated, and I was not disappointed. The room was very clean and comfortable, the hotel well situated and for 55Euros, included an impressive breakfast and parking in a garage. The ladies at the front desk, although they spoke little English and I less than little German, were very pleasant and accommodating and we were able to communicate just fine.

There was free WIFI, a new TV with BBC and Formula One network, the beds were good, and my room had two windows which opened out over the town with a pleasant view. One other person mentioned noisy music from below; there was some sort of activity at what appeared to be a community center next door, and there was loud music until about midnight on Saturday, but it wasn't unbearable with the windows closed, and that was a problem as I was there in the late fall and the room was cool. That's hardly the fault of the hotel at any rate, and if I were 18 again, I'd have probably gone down and checked out the band.

Saarburg is a very quaint little town and all in all the whole visit was first rate. I'd highly recommend it.

Room Tip: No swimming pool at the hotel, but an enclosed community pool next door. In summer there's an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cp9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saarburg
0.2 mi away
Saarburger Hof Hotel
Saarburger Hof Hotel
#1 of 3 in Saarburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Keller
Hotel Villa Keller
#2 of 3 in Saarburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant St. Erasmus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
MoselWeinHotel Nitteler Hof
6.9 mi away
Scheid's Hotel Restaurant
Scheid's Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Wasserliesch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Am Markt
Hotel Am Markt
#1 of 8 in Saarburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saar Galerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saar Galerie

Property: Hotel Saar Galerie
Address: Heckingstr. 12-14, 54439 Saarburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Saarburg
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saarburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saar Galerie 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Saar Galerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing