We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Willa Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Willa Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zagan
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Nice hotel with very high ceiling, we wee told that this hotel was placed in an old building that was previously a hospital. Unfortunately we didn't receive breakfast because it was eaten by tourists who had it at 7. When we came at 8 nothing was left. We could find only tea and coffee, bread and butter. Room was good with fen in bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kolrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    14
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
16
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Spent 4 nights here visiting family, we had a double room booked at the Okatex next door, this seemed to be being done up so we were told to report to the Willa Park!

The reception staff when checking in was snotty about 2 men staying in the same room, 'get over it woman'!

Food was good and well presented by nice staff in the evening, there is nowhere to rexlax as the reception where there are 2 comfortable chairs and settee's was very busy with staff too-ing and frowing from the Bar, reception, kitchen etc, on tiled floors, in heels!

Our room as small with too much furniture in it, hot water did not work on the Sunday night we arrived, told something wrong, however when the Hotel filled up on the Monday night by Film Crew all was well - strange that!

Breakfast was good, a bit of a bun fight with many rude people.

Will we stay again yes, as the only place really in Zagan?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Looking at the main building as you drive in reminds you of what the Soviet hospitals look like but the service and comfort are much better these days. Friendly staff, excellent cafe lattes, and decent food in the small bar area help make this a decent stay. The beds could be upgraded as they are soft unfortunately but the rooms are of decent size. Free internet is a nice add-on. Although we didn't use the spa, that is why you would want to stay here. Looked very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel was a hospital about 5 years ago and still has that severe look and feel. The rooms are small and not very comfortable. Bathroom reeked of urine and there were always smokers beneath our window. One morning I was woken up at 4am by partiers just below my window with loud talking and music.
Sundays breakfasts run from 9-11am and we got there at 10:30am and almost all the food and drink was gone. I asked for juice and some was brought out but no more food. Not worth the price to stay here but not many options.
The area is where The Great Escape actually occurred during the war. There is now a museum and you can tour all around the stalags and barracks - this is worth the visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2010

LOVE IT AMAZING HOTEL!!!! :))))
The atmosphere at the hotel is great. The place is inviting and has a great kitchen and staff is very helpful. Open to international clients - spoke English. Willa Park Hotel is located in a nice area surrounded by trees and nature.
Overall great exprience!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonikaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

This hotel is fine as hotels go, with good-value rooms and great location for visiting the nearby site of Stalag Luft III (there aren't many other decent options in Zagan). I booked by phone (I speak Polish). My wife and I checked in in the afternoon, paid as agreed, went to visit the camp museum and had dinner in town. The wedding-party disco kicked in in the evening, as we were unwinding in our room. The beat shook the bed, and the rest of the night was a delight of increasingly-drunken people yelling in the corridor. I demanded to change room, and was given something on a higher floor, but the difference was minimal. I went on to demand to speak to the manager/owner, and was told she wasn't around. The next morning, I demanded at least a partial refund, and was ushered into a room where there was a woman who had been sitting at reception when I went down at night. She turned out to the very same manager who had purportedly been absent. She "generously" gave me back 20zl, on a 200zl room, but would not acknowledge that it was in any way wrong to have taken an individual reservation when the entire rest of the hotel was booked for a wedding, nor that it was out of line to have failed to tell me about the wedding (forewarned is forearmed). I like a good party, but not in such circumstances (and I wonder how an elderly WWII veteran visiting the camp site would have felt to have had his sleep wrecked). To add insult to injury, the owner also told me that in retrospect she would have put us in an annex separate from the main building. Such boundless attention to client needs.....I would certainly never stay there again, because they don't deserve my business.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jwfwarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Willa Park For 4 days, From the moment we arrived , we were very impressed with the beautiful grounds which are beautiful and like a park, The Hotel room was wonderful, had everything we needed and more! The food was awesome, every thing about the hotel we just loved! They made the best latte's!! We would stay there again absolutely!!! Thanks you for such a wonderful stay !!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitlorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zagan
11.8 mi away
Wiechlice Palace Hotel
Wiechlice Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Szprotawa
154 reviews
19.9 mi away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
10.0 mi away
Rezydencja Jankow
Rezydencja Jankow
#1 of 1 in Ilowa
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#12 of 13 in Zielona Gora
19 reviews
23.3 mi away
Ruben Hotel
Ruben Hotel
#2 of 13 in Zielona Gora
110 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jankow
Hotel Jankow
#4 of 4 in Zary
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Willa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Willa Park

Property: Hotel Willa Park
Address: ul. Pilsudskiego 19C, Zagan 68-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Lubusz Province > Zagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Willa Park 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Willa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing