We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Decore!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hunter Prince Castle & Dracula Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Turda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Its like a hunters castle inside.... the rooms are well designed with rustic stone walls and feel. We had a huge stags dear head and antlers looking at us as we lay in bed ready to go to bed! Kids liked it. It was very clean and service was was very good. Dinner was a bit expensive but good to try some 'bear meat' sausage...Breakfast was basic but good. Great for a one night stop-over with kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 101Tourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Hotel itself it's realy nice, a lot of impresive paintings and sculptures and so on.... very good food and nice staff for a slamm city in Romania.
But the service for this hotel , like food and drinks, etc..... are to expensive. Much more expensive in comparation with other good places in Turda.
I supose you pay more to eat inthat place and to sleep in that tematic rooms. If you can afofrd it you can try this interesting experiwnce, but if you are short of money do not go here, they will rip you off.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RaduCostea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Enjoyed a single night in this slightly bonkers hotel, good food and service, located close to the very pleasant town centre. 2-3 miles from the Turda salt-mine, which is a must see and not at all what we were expecting!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank screenname186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I was visiting Salina Turda (the salt mines) and stopped by for dinner with friends on our way back to Cluj. The food was excellent and the menu most interesting -- my dish - Tired Dracula's Dick -- sort of a pork meatloaf with mushrooms. The hunter's plate for two was also excellent - bear, boar, deer, rabbit and quail served up very nicely. The staff was superb - the waiter spoke excellent English and was very friendly. A relaxing environment with rich Transylvania hunting lodge décor. Well-recommended as a place to get a flavour for old Transylvania in a relaxing, friendly environment.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186338Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My partner and I actually stayed here quite a while ago, in the summer of 2009, for one night during a pretty hectic tour of Romania, and what a fantastic place to stay! Even though all the places we stayed in Romania were fantastic, the food wonderful and hospitality second to none, this place was particularly special and memorable.

The hotel decor was very much in keeping with the Dracula / hunter theme throughout, and although some may describe as OTT it was not tacky like you would imagine if e.g. the UK tried such a thing, but beautifully done to a very high quality.

Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable and, like the rest of the hotel, and beautifully and thoughtfully decorated, including the bathroom, which was spotlessly clean.

The hotel staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly and accommodating, not to mention professional. They spoke fluent English (and a number of other languages too, it seems) yet were patient with (didn't laugh in our faces, anyway!) our pitiful attempts to speak Romanian!

The restaurant was on a covered 'patio' in a charming garden, and the hunter theme ran through here. The food on offer was awesome! We had (what I think was called) the hunter's platter - enough food for 4, not just the 2 of us! I had to go and lie down afterwards because I was so full, so I didn't sample a dessert, but the selection looked fantastic. Shame, but my fault for being such a pig (and theirs for offering such delicious fayre!) The platter included venison, wild boar (my partner often talks about this still!) and bear (yes bear!), as well as a number of other divine meats and accompaniments. The service here was again excellent. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous too, and the staff happy to prepare e.g. eggs to your liking. Bearing in mind we had eaten so well the night before I did not have much, but it was lovely. My partner, a 6'6" rugby player who eats constantly, did, though, and was not hungry again until lunch time - unheard of!

After our mammoth dinner went down, we had an incredibly restful night's sleep; the bed was divinely comfortable, the room quiet and cool... Perfect.

We were very sad to leave and were considering seeing if we could book in for a second night, be we had a tight schedule to keep so, sadly, went on our way, but we certainly plan to return!

While the hotel may be seen as expensive compared to Romania's average, for the experience, quality and hospitality it is well worth it, and comparable in price with vastly inferior accommodation in other EU countries; to find comparable accommodation / service in another country you would pay much, much more.

In summary: absolutely fantastic, thank you so much Hunter Prince Castle & Dracula House!

Room Tip: None; room we were given was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

After reading a few reviews we weren't sure what to expect but we were very impressed with this hotel!
We loved the Dracula hunter/castle theme since we were in Romania during halloween. Everything about this hotel was great. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The decor throughout the hotel was perfect, in keeping with the Dracula theme, even the bathroom with the stone work on the walls.
The food was good and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prairiegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

we visited the town last week with our little daughter(almost 5 years old), what can I say, I could 't take her out of the room.She was fascinated from the stonewall witch separate the living area from the bedroom area. When we arrived in the restaurant, she could't take her eyes from the animals, witch are exposed. I sincerely suggest to try the venison( if you like game). It is family owned hotel, it is not big, it has a fabulous garden.

Room Tip: room number 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hotimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turda
16.7 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#11 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salis Hotel & Medical Spa
16.6 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#12 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Transylvania Hostel
Transylvania Hostel
#2 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
127 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Dofteana Park
#1 of 1 in Dofteana
2 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Gherman
Casa Gherman
#11 of 26 in Turda
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter Prince Castle & Dracula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter Prince Castle & Dracula Hotel

Address: Strada Sulutiu Sterca 4-6, Turda 401076, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Turda
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Turda
Price Range: £30 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunter Prince Castle & Dracula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hunter Prince Castle & Dracula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing