We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Cases Noves

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cases Noves
Ranked #1 of 2 Guadalest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We arrived Saturday Lunchtime so we enjoyed the Tapas evening wow amazing experience for anyone, one of our party was poorly and Sofia made him a special hot drink for his tummy which help him so much, nothing is to much trouble for these host's I think this was my 10th or 11th time so I would class Toni and Sofia as firm friend I have sent many friends and every one has gone back over and over again

Room Tip: The best room in the house is the Guadalest room amazing but all the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

What can I say Kate? You, Peter & all your friend are very special.
All your stays with us are very special.
1000 thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We are currently staying with Toni and Sophia. They offer the very best service. This Bed and Breakfast rank in the top two of any we have encountered. The facility is immaculate, warm and inviting. Each breakfast and dinner was tailored to our time. Breakfast at 10? The answer was always that is the best. The food was delicious and the menus varied each day. Toni gave many options for sights to see and walks to do. This is a small village so the options are not huge, but perfect for us. There is nothing to be said, but a fantastic find. We wish this young couple who work so hard to please only the very best

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Gerente at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

During your stay I had the opportunity to tell you... thanks.
Thank you very much for your comment, was very special to hear from you that our small boutique accommodation is one of the very best accommodation that have you stayed, thanks again.
If you come back... We will speak about... Peru!!!! jajajajaja.
Our best wishes.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights following recommendation from a friend and feel we've discovered somewhere really special. For us, Cases Noves provided the perfect cosy, romantic mountain retreat we'd been hoping for. Toni and Sofia were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived in their beautiful house and nothing was too much trouble. They have thought of every last detail, from the bespoke walking packages, to the log fire and daily homemade biscuits and the wonderful spa shower in our room! The house has been sympathetically rennovated, preserving many of its original features, offering understated, rustic charm, The food is simply delicious; after opting for the fixed price dinner menu on our first night, we never considered eating anywhere else! Thank you for a wonderful stay; we hope to be back! Daniel & Joanne

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank J0anneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Incredible & complete comment!!! Simply thanks.
Thank you very much to dedicate this time in write this complete review, because you have spoken about a lot of things that happen in Cases Noves, & everything is perfect!!!

We are waiting for you, we are working to try you future stays will be like you last one.
This is our wish for the next year.
Thank your very much & Merry Christmas
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I accompanied our friends who are frequent guests of Sofia and Toni over many years. We were given some idea of what the hotel was like, but our stayed exceeded these expectations. We were treated as though we were the first guests ever to stay with Sofia and Toni; it was like being invited into the home of an old friend. The food and hospitality was superb and in such an idyllic setting. All the excellent reviews are well-deserved.

Room Tip: Just arrive - all the rooms have their own character, but are equally splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

In the first time thanks to your friends for the recommendation & of course thanks for this review. For us is very important that the people feel like home in Cases Noves, is the best trace to know that you have been a good time in our small boutique accommodation.
Thanks & thousand times thanks.
We are waiting for you again, we hope will be soon.
Merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Sofia and Toni were great. The food was excellent (Sofia) and the service and attention were second to none (Toni). Having read the other reviews there is nothing more I can add sxcept that we will be visiting them again.

Room Tip: It states that you should not rely on your sat.nav/gps to find the hotel but we had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
We hope that your next visit would be soon & more nights... jajaja.
Thanks, sincerely thanks.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A friend and I stayed at Cases Noves at the weekend. What can I say, everything I read on Trip Advisor was true and so much more. The photo's do not even do this place justice. Toni and Sofia are fantastic hosts. They welcome you into their home like you are family and you feel so comfortable and at home. Sofia's cooking is fabulous and the presentation of everything, food, rooms etc is first class. Can't wait to go back and spend longer the next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior room on the top floor and well worth the few pounds extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hello Mrs McKay,
Thank you very much for all your comments about Cases Noves, rooms, food, Sofi & I. We try to do the best possible, if you want to back, this is the best signal for us.
Remember for your next time (we hope as soon as possible), that we have a section in our website with a lot for walking routes, our walking package with the all the things necessary for walk and much more. Email me when you want & I will send you all the links with the information.
Thank again.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

My husband &our friends stayed one night at Cases Noves;)Sofia and Toni are amazing!The food was amazing!The whole hotel are amazing!Our daugther and her boyfried recomanded Casas Noves,so thank you Caroline and Martin!Perfect distanse from our sommer house in Torrevieja,we will be back again soon;)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank elinb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you very Oyvind,
You know that for us is a really pleasure receive clients like you & will be a pleasure to share with you Cases Noves again. Thank you very much, & thanks to your daugther for the recommendation. Our best wishes.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalest
0.4 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
690 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
495 reviews
17.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
El Tossal
El Tossal
#1 of 4 in Guadalest
22 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel La Escondida
Hotel La Escondida
#1 of 1 in Penaguila
409 reviews
27.3 mi away
El Molinet del Governador
El Molinet del Governador
#3 of 4 in Guadalest
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cases Noves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cases Noves

Address: Calle Alchova 2, 03517 Guadalest, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guadalest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalest
Price Range: £76 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cases Noves 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the boutique hotel that you are looking for. Cases Noves is the first rural accomodation in Guadalest offering the services of a rural hotel. We are in the Guadalest Valley, just 20 minutes from the beaches of Benidorm and Altea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Cases Noves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing