We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant accommodation”
Review of Cases Noves

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cases Noves
Ranked #1 of 2 Guadalest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay. The standard of the accommodation itself is extremely high but what makes it special are firstly the warmth of the welcome from Tony and Sofia and secondly the quality of the food. This may be only a very small establishment ,all the cooking is done by Sofia herself, but the quality of both the breakfast and dinners were outstanding-far better than any restaurant in the locality. If you are lucky enough to book a room here make sure you have dinner as well

We were 3 friends on a walking holiday and Toni was incredibly helpful in planning our routes and identifying places of interest.

Thank you Tony and Sofia for giving us such a good time

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank citybreakersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks a lot for your comment my "Walkers friends".
Your comments about the dinners, breakfast & our information about walking routes is very important for us.
We love the people like you, is very easy our job with people like you.
Thank you very much.
The next time with your wifes for a romantic break & maybe some walk, why not?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Cases Noves
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We never had such a wonderfull vacation. Excellent service, very personalized, so friendly, so very good food with a splendid dressing of the boards. The evening dinner is so extraordinary. Sofia is very very good in the kitchen. She really is a master chef. Toni is so helpfull. We immediatly decided to go back next year. We never did Thatcher before. It is also very clean. IT is very modern with the i pad but in a very cosy home. When you enter Cases Noves, you enter a Great sphere, a wonderfull smell, a very pleasant experience.
For us, like in the song from tina turner: simply the best!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

What can we say?
We are really happy to know you.
Thanks for everthing & for your booking next year, this is very important and the best signal.
Thanks, thanks, thanks.
Toni & Sofi.
Close & open your eyes again, the time spend fast and the next year coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Spent a night at the cases noves with friends over from the uk, this is our second stay at the hotel and I can say it was just as good as the last time we stayed, Toni&Sofi are fantastic hosts nothing is too much trouble for them and they go out of there way to make your stay memorable, the views and the rooms are fabulous with everything you need for a comfortable stay, we will certainly be back again

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comment.
You know that we enjoy a lot with your visit & is real pleasure met with you everytime.
See you soon... with more friends.
Sincerely thanks.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We found this little haven when we were looking for a place to stay near Benidorm (to meet a friend), and we are so glad we did. We have just spent 2 nights there. From the moment we entered the Hotel, we knew we had not made a mistake in our choice! We were made most welcome from the start by Toni and Sofia, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bed one of the most comfortable we have found in any Hotel, so we slept really well. We had intended to eat in some of the local restaurants whilst we were there, but as we were tired on the first night after travelling, we decided to eat in the Hotel. We were not disappointed, and ate there the 2nd night also. The sole was the best I have ever tasted, and the profiteroles mouthwateringly light!! The choices were amazing – Sofia is a wonderful chef.
Breakfast was served on the terrace – which was a lovely sunny spot. T he food was plentiful and Toni kept on bringing out all these courses which were different on each day, and certainly set us up perfectly.
We cannot praise the standard and service highly enough, and for us, this Hotel was the tops – we were just sorry we were only staying for 2 days.
Thanks Toni and Sofia for welcoming us to your home.
John and Brenda Rivers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for this fantastic review.
We give a lot of importance the things that you are telling, beds, breakfast & dinners.
The welcome is very important, but finally everything is important because all the things together do a great thing... your stay & must to be to remember.
See you next september.
Thanks again.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Every wonderful review about Cases Noves is 100% accurate. Toni & Sophia go all out to give the best customer service possible and it works, you feel like part of their family !!! from the extra soft beds to the mini Ipads given to each room for your use whilst there, the gourmet breakfast to the 12 course Tapas evening. This place is truly special. We have stayed in some beautiful 5* hotels where the ambiance and attention to detail doesn't even come close to Case Noves. If you are looking for complete relaxation and to be spoilt go visit Toni & Sophia, you will not be disappointed.

We look forward to returning soon!!

Room Tip: The El Castell room has a beautiful view to the castle over the rooftops
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TODGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you very much for your fantastic review, is really nice & helpfully. Thanks for your comments about our beds, breakfast, tapas night dinner & our new mini Ipads in rooms, the first hotel in Spain with this service.
We try the people feel relax & like home.
Thanks again Mike & Therese, we hope to see you soon in Cases Noves.
Ahhh remember... for our old clients & directly bookings.... other prices!!!!
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were recommended to this B&B by several of our friends and they were totally right, it is a very special place.
There are only 5 rooms, and we had the suite for a few extra Euros and it was well worth it.
It is run by a lovely couple, Toni and Sophie, who look after your every need. Everything is available. Free tea and coffee in your room or in the lounge, an 'honesty bar' wow!, and freshly cooked individual breafast which changes every day.
A super evening meal is also available.
It would be hard to think of something that wasn't there,
Maybe the only thing for us was that as the clientele is nearly all English speaking, a few English TV channels would have been pleasing.

Room Tip: Go for the suite
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobham_SurreyRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thanks for your wonderful review & the things that you tell about us.
The next time, please ask for the english channels because we have some english channels, the problem that we have is that there are to many different spanish channels & sometimes is difficult to find, but we have 3 english channels
Thanks, thanks & thousand thanks.
We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our host Tony told us that he and Sophia had spent years dreaming of the type of customer service they would love to offer that is impossible to achieve in a hundred-plus room hotel...and oh how their years of planning have paid off! So well designed, so comfortable, so relaxing, so beautiful...and the food is delicious too.

It's almost impossible to conceive that Benidorm is only 20 minutes away...what a find!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan196150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much Janet. I was speaking with you about this, I will try to do it everyday, but sometimes is impossible. When we received reviews like this, we are very happy & think that our job was well done. Thanks again, will be a pleasure to share with you again our small hotel in Guadalest. Sofi & Toni.
Ahhh, remeber!!! very important!!! Do not worry for the sofa, jajajaja!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalest
0.4 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
606 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
472 reviews
8.6 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,461 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
13.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cases Noves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cases Noves

Address: Calle Alchova 2, 03517 Guadalest, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guadalest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalest
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cases Noves 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the boutique hotel that you are looking for. Cases Noves is the first rural accomodation in Guadalest offering the services of a rural hotel. We are in the Guadalest Valley, just 20 minutes from the beaches of Benidorm and Altea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cases Noves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing