We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Stunning"”
Review of Cases Noves

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cases Noves
Ranked #1 of 2 Guadalest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Really reluctant to tell people about this wonderful place only because we want to go back as often as possible and would be devastated if Cases Noves was fully booked!! I think other reviews say it all. We spent a week with Toni & Sofia and could not have been made more welcome and felt we had made new friends. We couldn't fault a thing, they have thought of everything to make your stay the best experience you'll ever have - beautiful rooms (beds like sinking into fluffy clouds) excellent food (breakfast just keeps coming) warm ambience, great location and where else would you find an honesty bar in this day and age? Thank you Toni & Sofia, see you again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review.
If you enjoy in Cases Noves & in your holidays in our country.... Perfect!!!
We will try to do again in September!!! Your room is waiting....
Thank you very much for your trust, you are a incredible people.
See you soon.... thanks, thanks, thanks......
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel has to be one of the best run hotels I have ever encountered.Cases Noves is hosted to perfection by Sofia and Tony.We had a lovely room overlooking the valley from a small but much appreciated balcony.The views were breathtaking from this hotel that is perched at the top of this glorious Spanish village.We were well looked after and wined and dined on a sunny veranda for dinner and breakfast.The food was marvellous with impeccable presentation,the quality is of the likes of a luxurious 5 star hotel.We all felt spoiled by Tony,who could not have been a better host and Sofia who is undoubtedly a tremendous cook.We shall definitely return to Guadalest and we would be very disappointed if we could not stay at Cases Noves!We were there in May and it was perfect weather.I should think that this lovely place will be very busy during the following summer months.I highly recommend this hotel it is a perfect retreat and would suggest that you would need to book well in advance for your stay!

Room Tip: We were 3 couples and all our rooms were just lovely.Our balcony room was the smallest,with the smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshirelass121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for this review & we are so glad to receive your visit again, for us was a pleasure to share with you our small hotel. Sincerely thank you.
This is not a 5star hotel, but we can try you feel like home, this is the most important for us.
Thanks, thanks, thanks.
Toni & Sofi (Cases Noves)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The moment you arrive at Cases Noves you are made to feel special. The hotel has a perfect balance of traditional and modern decor and blends in perfectly with the peace and tranquility of the area whilst providing all the gadgets that modern living requires. The food was fantastic with great attention to detail and Toni and Sofia could not have been more attentive. You really have to experience this yourself to realize how very special this wonderful little place is.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

In simple words expressed many things that are very difficult to express sometimes.
We have no words to say thanks, because only thanks is not enough.
Sofi & Toni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay. The standard of the accommodation itself is extremely high but what makes it special are firstly the warmth of the welcome from Tony and Sofia and secondly the quality of the food. This may be only a very small establishment ,all the cooking is done by Sofia herself, but the quality of both the breakfast and dinners were outstanding-far better than any restaurant in the locality. If you are lucky enough to book a room here make sure you have dinner as well

We were 3 friends on a walking holiday and Toni was incredibly helpful in planning our routes and identifying places of interest.

Thank you Tony and Sofia for giving us such a good time

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank citybreakersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks a lot for your comment my "Walkers friends".
Your comments about the dinners, breakfast & our information about walking routes is very important for us.
We love the people like you, is very easy our job with people like you.
Thank you very much.
The next time with your wifes for a romantic break & maybe some walk, why not?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We never had such a wonderfull vacation. Excellent service, very personalized, so friendly, so very good food with a splendid dressing of the boards. The evening dinner is so extraordinary. Sofia is very very good in the kitchen. She really is a master chef. Toni is so helpfull. We immediatly decided to go back next year. We never did Thatcher before. It is also very clean. IT is very modern with the i pad but in a very cosy home. When you enter Cases Noves, you enter a Great sphere, a wonderfull smell, a very pleasant experience.
For us, like in the song from tina turner: simply the best!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

What can we say?
We are really happy to know you.
Thanks for everthing & for your booking next year, this is very important and the best signal.
Thanks, thanks, thanks.
Toni & Sofi.
Close & open your eyes again, the time spend fast and the next year coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Spent a night at the cases noves with friends over from the uk, this is our second stay at the hotel and I can say it was just as good as the last time we stayed, Toni&Sofi are fantastic hosts nothing is too much trouble for them and they go out of there way to make your stay memorable, the views and the rooms are fabulous with everything you need for a comfortable stay, we will certainly be back again

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comment.
You know that we enjoy a lot with your visit & is real pleasure met with you everytime.
See you soon... with more friends.
Sincerely thanks.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We found this little haven when we were looking for a place to stay near Benidorm (to meet a friend), and we are so glad we did. We have just spent 2 nights there. From the moment we entered the Hotel, we knew we had not made a mistake in our choice! We were made most welcome from the start by Toni and Sofia, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bed one of the most comfortable we have found in any Hotel, so we slept really well. We had intended to eat in some of the local restaurants whilst we were there, but as we were tired on the first night after travelling, we decided to eat in the Hotel. We were not disappointed, and ate there the 2nd night also. The sole was the best I have ever tasted, and the profiteroles mouthwateringly light!! The choices were amazing – Sofia is a wonderful chef.
Breakfast was served on the terrace – which was a lovely sunny spot. T he food was plentiful and Toni kept on bringing out all these courses which were different on each day, and certainly set us up perfectly.
We cannot praise the standard and service highly enough, and for us, this Hotel was the tops – we were just sorry we were only staying for 2 days.
Thanks Toni and Sofia for welcoming us to your home.
John and Brenda Rivers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for this fantastic review.
We give a lot of importance the things that you are telling, beds, breakfast & dinners.
The welcome is very important, but finally everything is important because all the things together do a great thing... your stay & must to be to remember.
See you next september.
Thanks again.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalest
0.4 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
668 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Tossal
El Tossal
#1 of 4 in Guadalest
20 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel La Escondida
Hotel La Escondida
#1 of 1 in Penaguila
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
El Molinet del Governador
El Molinet del Governador
#3 of 4 in Guadalest
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Rincon De Pepe
#2 of 2 in Guadalest
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Rurales El Salat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cases Noves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cases Noves

Address: Calle Alchova 2, 03517 Guadalest, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guadalest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalest
Price Range: £73 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cases Noves 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the boutique hotel that you are looking for. Cases Noves is the first rural accomodation in Guadalest offering the services of a rural hotel. We are in the Guadalest Valley, just 20 minutes from the beaches of Benidorm and Altea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Cases Noves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing