We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday in rural Spain”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Roof Terrace
Private Garden and and extra outdoor kitchen with 2nd cooker Sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Private Roof Terrace
Private Garden and and extra outdoor kitchen with 2nd cooker
Sunrise
View over Guadalest Valley
View of Abdet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guadalest, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deborah O
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday in rural Spain”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We used Abdet as a base for a week of cycling in the Spanish mountains. The scenery was beautiful and accommodation brilliant - not a bad word could be said! I would definitely recommend the accommodation and location to anyone looking for an outdoor holiday in the sun.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornlea1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular views in a relaxing environment”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I had a fantastic week in Abdet trail running organised by Tom and Penny in March. Each day Tom navigated us up and across the most incredibly scenic mountain ranges near Guadalest where the views across the valleys were spectacular. We had terrific weather and were lucky enough to be with a great bunch of people. Each day breakfast was provided, we helped ourselves to packed lunches and in the evenings we enjoyed homemade three course dinners cooked by Tom and Penny, then afterwards looked back on the days adventures whilst enjoying a well-earned drink.

Abdet is a great location for an activity holiday or for just relaxing, it’s a wonderfully quiet rural village surrounded by almond and orange groves. The accommodation was comfortable and clean, we had a double room with en-suite and if you fancy self-catering, the facilities were excellent. There is also the added benefit of having private patios to relax and enjoy the sunshine and lovely sunsets.

Thanks to Tom and Penny for a great holiday (and for the afternoon tea!)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous experience!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here as part of an organised trail and mountain running week in March. Had a fantastic time from start to finish with fabulous weather, great company, awesome scenery & incredible views! Tom & Penny were a great team on the hosting front, with delicious home cooked meals each night & freshly baked scones on the terrace after running! Toms knowledge of both the local history & running routes made for consistenty highly enjoyable days out and I would recommend this holiday experience to everyone!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fabulous terrace with awesome view!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
Lanzarote, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great cycling, Tom is an excellent host”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I thought I knew the host, Tom, before we went to Abdet as he is a member of our COLT Triathlon Club. However, the whole trip was quite a surprise for me. I hadn't realised that this cycling trip has all meals (and beer and wine in the evening) included in the price and more surprising was that ALL the food was cooked by Tom himself and was really exceptional quality (and Quantity....I think I put on weight despite cycling over 500km up lots of hills that week!)
Tom's place in Abdet is a real Gem, beautiful view of mountains and in the distance the sea, from his rooftop pateau....where Tom brought us tea and home made cakes (very yummy ones) each day after our long rides...also led by Tom, I don't know how he has the energy to ride and then cook, but he does, so well done Tom I will be visiting again, with my bicycle.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent base for cycling week”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really good weeks cycling, quiet roads, excellent scenery, smooth tarmac. Clocked up 600K in 6 days. Tom cooked some excellent meals and plenty of it! comfortable house. Package came with breakfast and packed lunch all wholesome food! Tom knows his way around the areas roads like the back of his hand. Seems he might know about the paths / trails and rock climbs equally well. Thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to the roads and great food
Liked least: air temperature was unseasonably cold
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmieMc_87
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place, fabulous views, plenty to do, not far to the nearest village and towns. plenty of history too.”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just got back from a busy week road cycling in Abdet, with Thomas Philips and 4 others. The routes that Thomas took us on had fabulous views, alot of hill climbing which helped me alot, at gaining strength to tackle them. company was great, we did have the lucky option of Thomas catering a 3 course meal every night when we got back home, which i can not fault at all , the food was amazing, and plenty of it to. plus we also got breakfast and lunch to take with us.
the house we stayed in was very clean and well looked after. I will be back next year for another great training week. Thanks Thomas

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonaFra...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Shangri-la in the Costa Blanca mountains”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I traveled with my partner and some friends to stay in Abdet as it was convenient for the start of a mountain race being held in Finestrat. The accommodation is in a traditional house in the centre of Abdet and our bedroom (as well as the rooftop terrace) had a fantastic view up the valley towards the coast. Tom, our host, looked after us extremely well (his cooking is excellent), and his knowledge of the area, as well as his huge running experience, proved very helpful when running the race. On leaving the property after the 5 day stay, I was already checking my calendar for when I can next go and stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;