We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quit and relaxed stay in a charming house”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Roof Terrace
Private Garden and and extra outdoor kitchen with 2nd cooker Sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Private Roof Terrace
Private Garden and and extra outdoor kitchen with 2nd cooker
Sunrise
View over Guadalest Valley
View of Abdet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guadalest, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jochen B
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“Quit and relaxed stay in a charming house”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you want to know how it feels being the only tourist(s) in beautiful old village, having a splendid terrace view from a charmiing old house on 3 floors, listenig to undisturbed birds I recomment you to go to Toms place. Do not forget there is not too much infrastucture like shops, restaurants etc. around. Anyhow the kitchen is well equiped. We enjoyed hiking in the surroundings. Several opportunities are there. Jochen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic holiday I will never forget!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We recently got back from staying here after our cycling holiday and it was a superb. The location is fantastic, we just opened the door straight onto quiet smooth roads.
The apartment is very clean and the roof terrace is amazing with a incredible view.
Tom is a fantastic host and will do what ever you want. His cooking and knowledge of the area is also amazing!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth S
Hawick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great accommodation in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great accomodation in a great place! Fantastic cycling location with superb quiet roads and long climbs... with descents to savour! Discovered some hidden gems, like a crystal clear Gorge plunge pool & 15th Century mountaintop Moorish Castle.

Tom's cooking superb!

All in all a fantastic location!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMH62
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another excellent stay in Abdet”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Joined Tom for another one of his excellent guided trail running weeks. As before the running was superb with new and old routes, the food fantastic and the accommodation extremely comfortable and well kept. I can't recommend a trip to Abdet enough, particularly if you want to get out in the mountains on foot or bike. Tom's guided and fully catered trips are excellent but the accommodation is equally good for a self-catered trip.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location with the trails on the doorstep.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah O
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday in rural Spain”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We used Abdet as a base for a week of cycling in the Spanish mountains. The scenery was beautiful and accommodation brilliant - not a bad word could be said! I would definitely recommend the accommodation and location to anyone looking for an outdoor holiday in the sun.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornlea1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular views in a relaxing environment”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I had a fantastic week in Abdet trail running organised by Tom and Penny in March. Each day Tom navigated us up and across the most incredibly scenic mountain ranges near Guadalest where the views across the valleys were spectacular. We had terrific weather and were lucky enough to be with a great bunch of people. Each day breakfast was provided, we helped ourselves to packed lunches and in the evenings we enjoyed homemade three course dinners cooked by Tom and Penny, then afterwards looked back on the days adventures whilst enjoying a well-earned drink.

Abdet is a great location for an activity holiday or for just relaxing, it’s a wonderfully quiet rural village surrounded by almond and orange groves. The accommodation was comfortable and clean, we had a double room with en-suite and if you fancy self-catering, the facilities were excellent. There is also the added benefit of having private patios to relax and enjoy the sunshine and lovely sunsets.

Thanks to Tom and Penny for a great holiday (and for the afternoon tea!)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous experience!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here as part of an organised trail and mountain running week in March. Had a fantastic time from start to finish with fabulous weather, great company, awesome scenery & incredible views! Tom & Penny were a great team on the hosting front, with delicious home cooked meals each night & freshly baked scones on the terrace after running! Toms knowledge of both the local history & running routes made for consistenty highly enjoyable days out and I would recommend this holiday experience to everyone!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fabulous terrace with awesome view!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing