We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
16
5
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed 2 nights during end August, I don't normally do 4-5 Star, this was to be a treat for us. We booked in advance directly with Il Baglio and paid 330 Euro per night. For that the service was far from what you may expect at that price, even a 2 Star hotel would have offered more. There was no shuttle bus to/from the harbour on departure, nor was there any complementary tea/coffee in the room. Wifi was sporadic at best, and when I politely enquired at reception the manager exclaimed "it's the same everywhere on the island. Our guests come to relax, so no distractions from internet." Not the kind of response you'd be hoping for in 2017. The main restaurant attendant looked disgruntled a lot of the time. In fairness the included breakfast was great and the room decoré very North African. The pool was wonderful and the gardens beautifully maintained and a pleasure, but when paying that much for so little service it leaves a bad taste. What was missing was a genuine warmth from the staff (cleaning ladies excluded, they were very cheerful) and a sense of giving, it was all so mechanical.

Room tip: Get a better price using tripadvisor or booking.com
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Philip_Gostelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

When is a hotel more than a hotel? When you feel as welcome there as you feel at home!

It happened during our week at Il Baglio sull'Acqua. Everything was perfect: the room spacious and tastefully furnished, the grounds and the pool well tended and inviting. The location is ideal, minutes from the town and the sea. Best of all we were welcomed and very well looked after by Angela and her team.

Our days took a familiar pattern: a delicious breakfast followed by a day touring the island by scooter (rented through the hotel) looking for creeks to sunbathe and swim; or on a couple of occasions out on a boat. Back by 7pm for a quick refresh before drinks in the "salotto arabo", an open air lounge with a moroccan feel, then on to dinner.

The restaurant (Aziza) is another gem: chef Maria cooks the best food on the island, and the staff (Alessia, Valentina and Rita) were professional, charming and dedicated to their guests. Thank you! We tried a couple of other places but kept returning to Aziza.

We could have stayed forever! And will definitely be back next year!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed for 10 days, and had a very nice and relaxing time here. The surroundings and the view of the ocean is beautiful. the gardens, buildings, pool area aso. look very good and create a nice casual atmosphere. The restaurant is definitely recommendable, the food is very good and the setting outside is super romantic. Staff are very friendly and helpful to answer questions, booking taxi, scooter etc. All in all, we had a really nice stay here, and would recommend it anytime :)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirstine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

It's an old refurbished house, the rooms are nice and well furnished the service is good. There isn't 24h service and concierge that is a minus for the price they charge. There is a swimming pool, I suggest the room number 10 with private jacuzzi. The breakfast is Italian and well done. There is also a nice restaurant where i advice to go for dinner. In any case Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y2ksail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Amazingly stylish and romantic Baglio . We had a very special time. Beautiful rooms , great views and stunning food. Easy access to the beach and village centre. Loved loved our time there! Will be back soon xxx

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews