We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Weekend Getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Lazy days in the sparkling pool at William Orchards!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lazy days in the sparkling pool at William Orchards!
Surrounded by serenity at William Orchards Gorgeous green lawns at William Orchards
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lazy days in the sparkling pool at William Orchards!
Surrounded by serenity at William Orchards
Gorgeous green lawns at William Orchards
An evening cocktail by the pool at William Orchards
The King's Room at William Orchards
Blue water and blue skies at William Orchards
The view at William Orchards
Luxury Villa at William Orchards
View from the roof terrace at William Orchards
Mango Orchards at William Orchards
A walk by moonlight at William Orchards
Relaxing by the pool at William Orchards
The view at William Orchards
Afternoon nap in the family room at William Orchards
Grandfather's chairs at William Orchards
Media at William Orchards
The 120 year old piano at William Orchards
Patio by the pool at William Orchards
Pool shower at William Orchards
Jacuzzi in the Master Bedroom at William Orchards
Shower cabin at William Orchards
Stairway to the terrace at William Orchards
Tea nook in the King's room at William Orchards
Reading nook in the King's room at William Orchards
Ensuite Shower at William Orchards
Ensuite bathroom at William Orchards
Bathtub at William Orchards
Jacuzzi Tub at William Orchards
Dusk at William Orchards
Corporate Team Events at William Orchards
Deep blue skies at William Orchards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tiruvallur District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

As you enter the gates you see this lovely white house nestled in an emerald green lawn that makes you fall in love with this place. A small pool but big enough for extended family to enjoy themselves. Staff that goes out of its way to make you comfortable. Food is homely. The house itself is classy and chic. Was there last weekend with a group of friends and going back this weekend with extended family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review of our home. I hope you will come again soon!
God Bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitusTJ
1 review
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A getaway with everything I needed.

It was truly a home away from home as I felt that the owners have brought not just a touch of what they would want but FOR SOME MAGICAL REASON also a touch of what me as a customer would want in a holiday home. Name it and you will find it.

You can find yourself connecting so well to the place like your own thanks to the efforts put in by the owner (a family i am told just like you and me) and the place never alienates itself from you with very friendly and happy staff/caretakers who go all out to take care of you and your happiness.

I don't have to mention the cleanliness and upkeep of the place as it is very visible in the images/photos you see.

Wouldn't say more.. JUST GO THERE AND SEE FOR YOURSELF!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Titus, thank you so much for your review of our home. I hope you will come again soon!
God Bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan_07...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Worth it! Amazing place. Very beautiful , amazingly done up.. brilliant food. It's really good for a holiday destination.. a big lawn to play and a good swimming pool and the service is very efficient .. not to forget the dogs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Nathan, thank you so much for your review of our home. I hope you will come again soon!
God Bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sujithipe
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“A beautiful getaway”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This farm house offers the best of both worlds..While it has village surroundings with farm grown crops, there's a lush green lawn in the front and a beautiful view of the surrounding hills..The interiors are fully loaded with all amenities and laxuries.. a must visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Sujithipe, thank you so much for your review of our home. I hope you will come again soon!
God Bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonalijoe...
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
“Awesome Location”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

William Orchards is a great place to spend the day relaxing in a beautiful place! The guesthouse is placed in the middle of a series of hills providing travelers a great view. Just an hour and a half away from the city of Chennai, it is a great place to go for the day if you want to get away from the business of the city life. The food was homely but very tasty and fresh. There is an orchard that one can take a walk through, a petting zoo as well as a pool! I went with a group of 11 people and the pool was definitely the highlight of the trip! It is a great place for a day out/ office retreat for the day.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Sonali, thank you so much for your review of our home. I hope you will come again soon!
God Bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snehasrid...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“A dreamy getaway!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Drove down to William Orchards with some friends last weekend and had a wonderful time there. I've stayed here many times over the last few years, and I must say this place has been consistent with service ever since! This beautiful villa tucked between valleys with a massive farm around and a lovely view is just what you need when you're looking for a peaceful getaway.
The villa is well maintained by lovely housekeeping staff, the rooms are bright and incredibly cozy, and the cleanliness of the bathrooms are exceptional, as are their facilities, including the pool. The villa shouts luxury and comfort while the silence around gives you a wonderful feeling of bliss.
Food is lovely here - homemade and comforting, and absolutely delicious. Some items are organic and super healthy, being procured directly from the farm and plantations growing around the villa.
Always a lovely go-to destination with friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Sneha, thank you so much for your review of our home. I hope you will come again soon!
God Bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPPJ
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Great get away”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visited with my wife for a weekend and had a great relaxed mini break. Nice pool and great place for kids to enjoy nature and farm animals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: I'm not sure if I disliked anything ...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Dear DPPJ, thank you so much for your review of our home. I hope you will come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing