We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country cabin”
Review of Hillside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hillside B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Odstock B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great country cabin”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My family loved the cabin behind the main house. There were five of us, and we all had a bed. There's a little kitchen (which we didn't use because we ate at the pub next door). Bathroom was tiny, but clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This b&b is only about 5 miles from Salisbury city centre. Lots of space for the whole family (we have 5 people)! Garden is as green as it can be. Jeff and his wife are very warm and helpful. Plenty of basic breakfast items. Cabin looks fairly new and well kept. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

What a super log cabin we stayed in.
Spacious, plenty room.
Good selection for breakfast. Well stocked.
Stayed with my daughter and 2 grandchildren.
They loved it.
Lots of soft toys, also books.
We only had 1 night, but would recommend it for a longer stay also.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissie013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Perfect, especially if you like a bit of space to yourself. Having taveled up early that morning and done all that we had wanted, it was lovely to have our own space with all that we needed, so we could just crash out and relax on arrival. Very well suited to thouse who just want to come and go, with no set times for breakfast. Generous amounts of bread, milk, tea and coffee, very well stocked rooms. I suppose a combination of b&b and self catering with all you need for breakfast provided. Suited my needs down to the ground, would stay again, and fully recomend. Well situated for exploring the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmiball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dover
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed for long weekend. The garden is so beaufitful and in a great area. Room fairly clean and comfortable. An ideal location to visit Salisbury and Stonehenge, very quiet and peaceful. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halib376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed in the cabin. It is absolutely beautiful with lovely gardens, complete with doves! The rooms are clean, comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. The landlords were helpful and friendly. The Yew Tree Inn next door but one was perfect for evening meals. We were made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The B&B is only a 5 minute drive from Salisbury. We cannot speak highly enough of it. We are already planning a return stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilse_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Loverly setting with a fantastic garden,
The room was spotless and the owners were friendly, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brummybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odstock
7.1 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
276 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grasmere House Hotel
Grasmere House Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
546 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
3.6 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside B&B

Property: Hillside B&B
Address: Hillside Whitsbury Road, Odstock, Salisbury SP5 4JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Odstock
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Odstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillside B&B is in the heart of the Wiltshire countryside in a village called Odstock, around 3 miles south of Salisbury. There is a Scandinavian cabin and three rooms which are separate from the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hillside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing