We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money. Would stay again”
Review of Hillside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hillside B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Odstock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Excellent small village just outside Salisbury. Helpful and friendly proprietor. We liked the format of small but compact rooms, but would not want to stay there for more than a couple of nights at a time, due to the space consideration. There was good breakfast facilities and a fridge. No traffic noise but near to a pub that apparantly serves meals although we did not partake. Although it would be more expensive to provide brown bread in the morning that would have been welcome rather than the white loaf provided
We felt that the owners were slightly resting on their laurels and a daily inspection of all the facilities and services would make it perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthur092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2009

We stayed at the Hillside for 2 nights over a weekend. Even though the weather was terrible the B+B was lovely. In a very quiet location in Odstock village. The chalet was lovely and warm and clean, with a nice supply of continental breakfast, with a fridge and a microwave. The Yew tree pub 2 doors away had superb beer, and meals, and a lovely atmosphere. Situated 10 minutes from the center of salisbury we used a park and ride (5 minutes drive from the B+B). Made visiting salisbury so easy. We had a relaxing stay and would definatly recommend the Hillside. Thankyou very much to the hosts Carol and Jeff.
Rik and Erica

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riik_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We stayed at The Hillside in Odstock, very near Salisbury for several days on our honeymoon in March 2009. We highly rate the town, the proprietors (Carol and Jeff) and this lodging! This was an ideal, central location from which to see Salisbury and use as a convenient point to reach Oxford, Bath and Beaulieu and a few other areas. The rooms are very private, baths ensuite and all is new and extremely well cared-for. There is also a larger “cabin” suitable for larger families, and a large garden in the back to relax. This would be an ideal place to stay for several days, and see nearby attractions and museums - as we did. Salisbury itself is a very quick drive, full of plenty of attractions in addition to the cathedral. The hosts are very interesting, know the area well and really were quite attentive. The hosts have a very interesting history in Odstock and the area is very quiet. This was the ideal stay in the region. We would return and we'd suggest a stay! Thanks very much, Carol and Jeff, for being very gracious hosts!! Jon+Linda

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

We stayed at the Hillside while driving from London to Bath.
It was nice and clean, and the owner had set up an extra bed in their family cabin (as we are a family of 5).

they had supplies available for a continental breakfast, and the price was right.

All in all, this is a good option around Salibury.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JonnyOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yvan33100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tibor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bagarospy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odstock
4 mi away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#15 of 16 in Salisbury
591 reviews
2.8 mi away
Websters Bed and Breakfast
Websters Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 59 in Salisbury
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Qudos Hotel
Qudos Hotel
#13 of 59 in Salisbury
277 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Swan at Stoford
The Swan at Stoford
#1 of 2 in Stoford
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside B&B

Address: Hillside Whitsbury Road, Odstock, Salisbury SP5 4JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Odstock
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Odstock
Price Range: £54 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillside B&B is in the heart of the Wiltshire countryside in a village called Odstock, around 3 miles south of Salisbury. There is a Scandinavian cabin and three rooms which are separate from the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hillside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing