We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:30
Book In Advance
Tours from Salisbury Plain Safaris tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Salisbury Plain Safaris
from US$215.27
More Info
from US$65.92
More Info
from US$68.62
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews land rover off roading an excellent guide wealth of knowledge great fun great tour all ages wildlife military nature interests tailored information safari history
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Great fun. We had a beautiful day and the views were spectacular. Love to do again in winter. James knows his stuff and makes it a very interesting time with some friendly banter inbetween. Great few hours discovering an area I thought I knew but found so much I didn't. He makes a great cup of coffee for the break and there's biscuits as well!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Passenger768278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely ace experience. James is an excellent guide. He knows Salisbury Plains inside out. He tailored the safari to our interests. There is a lot to see there - military stuff, archeology, nature. And the views were amazing. We all had a great time. Very highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank boxbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great 4 x 4 tour of Salisbury Plain this afternoon with Salisbury Plain Safaris. We travelled for miles with James providing so much information about an area that we have lived in for years but were unaware of much of its history. A great experience - perfect for all ages. A visit to Imber too!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Trail387205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our off roading experience with James across Salisbury Plain. James gave a very informative commentary on this large expanse pod open land. The views across the Plain stretched many miles which would vary between the seasons, looking forward to our next visit!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank JOY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

James is a wealth of knowledge on so many aspects of Salisbury Plain and surrounding area. The Land Rover was great fun and got us to places you wouldnt want to go in a car. Opportunities here and there to get out and stretch your legs. Time flew by!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank DSous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Owner at Salisbury Plain Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

I am really pleased you enjoyed it, getting out and about is always a real pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews