We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Rollestone Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rollestone Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Shrewton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. What a high standard for a smallish hotel, food to die for Breakfast scruptious and Evening meal superb Paula, Cyrile and the staff just couldnt do enough for us Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickMc1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    44
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
170
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

What to say about this place. Lovely rooms and we did get to see most of them and ours, Sir Nathaniel's room, was great, so much room.
Lovely people, Paula and Cyrille were so helpful and even invited us to go up to where they lit the beacon in Shrewton, for Jubilee weekend. On our return there was a glass of champagne to celebrate. fantastic. Also if you get the chance to taste Cyrille's 'ladies' produce at breakfast you will enjoy. The food in the restaurant is certainly worth staying in for the evening too.
Will be returning for sure :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki66Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I just stayed a night, but it was great. Make sure you stay for dinner. You have a really good selection of breakfast options. The room was really a good size, very up-to-date everything within a country house setting. And very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swaddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We arrived late afternoon on a very rainy day. We were made very welcome and had booked the Cardigan room. The room was immaculately clean, very cosy and tastefully decorated. We had planned to go out to eat but decided to eat at the Manor. Good choice!
After a substantial breakfast we set off for the next leg of our journey refreshed and relaxed. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The Cardigan room was fab, but I did get a peek into a couple of the other rooms ( courtesy of Cyril...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Welcomed straight away, felt like I was staying in someones house rather than a hotel/b&b. The breakfast and dinner was truly exceptional and the service was personal and professional. We hady sisters wedding here an they catered for everything could not have asked or more... THANKYOU for making the weekend one for me and my family will never forget

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have just attended a wedding at this lovely B & B hotel. Our room was lovely and we were especially impressed by the "bridal suite". An excellent full English breakfast was served but other breakfast options were also available. The staff were delightful and were very well organised and able to cope with the champage/canapes reception and later the evening event held in tents in the delightful garden. We thank them very much for taking care of this very special family occasion.

Regards
Elaine & Dudley Elston

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knightels2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Was overbooked at a hotel in Wincanton - Hotels.com very helpful and they sent me here, arrived about 7 and service was excellent, free wifi - better than anywhere i have been for a while, good food and a comfortable room. Next time i am in the Wincanton area i will check this out first. Worth a visit and worth coming back to.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shrewton
6.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
274 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
299 reviews
8.4 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
396 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rollestone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rollestone Manor

Property: Rollestone Manor
Address: 2 Rollestone Road, Shrewton SP3 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Shrewton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shrewton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rollestone Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rollestone Manor is a privately owned beautiful grade II listed historic house, located just 1.5 miles from Stonehenge visitors centre. Our 7 bedrooms have their own individual style and ensuite facilities, furnished with antique furniture and modern technology. We have one room located on the ground floor - ideal if the steep staircase will cause a problem. Evening meals are served each night from 6.30pm, and booking a table is recommended. We are ideally located for touring Salisbury and South Wiltshire and minutes from the A303 - the main road from the East to the South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rollestone Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rollestone Manor Shrewton, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing