We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rollestone Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
264
52
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
52
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisit stonehengeb broll top bathstaff ownersold housestairs are steepfour poster bedmodern bathroompre dinner drinkslocal churchstone hengebooked an overnight staynearby stonehengehuge roomsirloin steaksmall hotelboth dinner and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

What a wonderful place to stay ! The welcome, the room, the host and staff - all superb. Our stay was short but we will definitely return. The food is excellent and lots of choice. I almost don't want to tell everybody about this place ...just in case it is full when I want to return ! - it is a hidden little gem. The house is so pretty and warm and welcoming. Wifi, ipod dock, tv, dvd's by the dozen to borrow. Very comfortable beds, fabulous bathrooms and flashing lights in the shower head... just crazy wonderful. And only five minutes from the new Stonehenge visitor centre. A little bit of old England, taken care of by a very genial French host. Magnifique !!1

Room Tip: a very quiet location - no hotel noise either inside or outside from traffic
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollestone, Manager at Rollestone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so grateful and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

It is lovely to know that you considered keeping us a secret, we look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.
Kindest Regards
Cyrille, Paula & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our children booked this hotel as an early Christmas gift for a one night stay to go sight seeing in Salisbury. Unfortunately the weather was not too good but despite this the stay at the hotel more than made up for it. We received a lovely warm welcome on arrival and was given helpful information on visiting Salisbury. The Sir Nathaniel room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and had a great shower. The dinner menu has a very good selection of starters, mains and desserts to choose from and the food is fantastic, recommend the pheasant. Breakfast is equally as good, the host are both charming and friendly and when we visit Salisbury again we will definitely book this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v-mong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollestone, Manager at Rollestone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room "Sir Nathaniel" comfortable along with enjoying dining in our restaurant.

Such a shame about the weather but we do hope you enjoyed the Christmas Market and afternoon tea in Salisbury.

Wishing you both a Merry Christmas and we look forward to you visiting us again in 2014.

Kind Regards
Cyrille, Paula & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were a family of 10 adults and 2 children staying at Rollestone Manor with the exclusive package. We had a lovely warm greeting from Katherine, the bedrooms were very cosy with lights on, curtains drawn and TV on. She looked after us for the rest of the day ensuring that everything was to our satisfaction. For the rest of our stay Paula and Cyrille gave us a wonderful time, nothing was too much trouble, the food was fantastic and the rooms were great. We would highly recommend Rollestone Manor. Thank you so much, we have already booked for our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollestone, Manager at Rollestone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your review It was lovely to have you and your family staying with us exclusively,
We are so pleased to hear your feedback and know that you all enjoyed your stay with us and were comfortable throughout.

We wish you all a Happy Christmas and look forward to welcoming everyone back for next years celebrations.
Best Wishes
Cyrille, Paula & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I booked this as a last minute get away for my partner's birthday. The location was perfect as our main intent was to visit Stonehenge.
We received a lovely warm welcome on arrival and a Happy Birthday greeting to my very surprised partner. We were shown to our beautiful room which had been upgraded for the occasion. The room was lovely and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and had a great shower. We could even see the horses in the paddock next to the room. I also have to note the full sized mugs in the room which is very rare!
We can definitely see why they advise you to book a table at their restaurant, the food is fantastic. We don't usually eat in hotels but after reading the menu we knew we had to stay in. We both had pheasant for the first time and it was really good. Breakfast was great too, really fresh and set us up perfectly for our day exploring.
The staff are really genuinely friendly and welcoming, the food is not to be missed and the rooms are beautiful, as is the surroundings. We can't rate Rollestone Manor highly enough!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the Lady Harriet room which was lovely. I believe there is a room with a free standing bath which looked very fancy!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellysOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollestone, Manager at Rollestone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your photo's for others to see.
We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us and that your partner had a good Birthday surprise!

It is great to know you both enjoyed dining with us and especially liked the pheasant chosen for main course.
We hope you had a lovely time at Stonehenge and we hope you will visit us again, maybe when the new visitors center has opened at Stonehenge, should be worth a visit!
Best Regards
Cyrille, Paula and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Room was lovely, everything that was needed (including wifi and an iPod dock), food excellent, Nicely placed. Looking forward to going back when the days are longer. I thought twice about posting a review - might want to keep it to myself...

Room Tip: There's a downstairs room if the stairs are an issue. Otherwise, quite frankly, whilst the rooms are all different, I wouldn't bother much which of them I had; they all looked good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollestone, Manager at Rollestone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us and not just keeping it to yourself :) !

We are so pleased to read your review and know that you all enjoyed your stay with us.
It is lovely to know you were happy with the facilities provided and didn't feel anything was missing.

We hope you do decide to visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Cyrille, Paula & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews