We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Peupliers
Nearby Hotels
Le Domaine de Mestre(Fontevraud-l'Abbaye)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Croix Blanche Fontevraud(Fontevraud-l'Abbaye)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontevraud L'Hotel(Fontevraud-l'Abbaye)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Bussy(Montsoreau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Anne d'Anjou(Saumur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
196
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeauty treatmentsother guestsgarden roomperfect hostsloire valleysuperb foodhot stone massagewonderful staydelightful placeenjoy your stayold friendsthird visitgreat conversationincluded breakfastlocal vineyardstucked awayreal highlight
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Les peupliers was absolutely wonderful. After the chaotic stress of Paris, it was a haven for weary travellers. Tracey and Mike went out of their way to our stay comfortable and easy. They organised a driver for us so we could visit the surrounding chateuxs full of historical significance. But we enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of les peupliers the best and were spoilt by Mike's culinary delights and Tracey's relaxing massage. Say hello to Max. Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fornaciari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikewilke, Owner at Les Peupliers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do try to make our guests' stays a pleasureable one. It was great meeting you and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Best wishes Tracey, Mike & Max.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Tracey & Mike never disappoint. Our third visit and the standard is so high. Glorious décor and accommodation, mouth watering food from Mike and beauty treatments which are so relaxing from Tracey.
Roll on our next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikewilke, Owner at Les Peupliers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you both for choosing to come to us for the third time and that you enjoyed your time with us.
Hope to see you again next year! It was a pleasure welcoming you back and we really appreciate your loyalty. Take care. Mike, Tracey & Max.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a special place simply because the owners understand what visitors to their chambre d'hôte really want.

The place itself is simple - a renovated old farmhouse in a quiet country setting close to everything that the Loire is famous for. It is roomy, comfortable and has all amenities, including a pool, separate sitting area with a fridge, and Max the friendly lab.

Mike and Tracy immediately make new arrivals feel at ease and very welcome in a casual understated way. You soon slip into the relaxed and homely atmosphere of the place.

Breakfast is French and delicious in the dining room, but it is the optional evening meal that becomes the standout experience at les peupliers. Mike is an accomplished chef and he is very happy to show dinner guests each evening why this is so. Excellent and innovative cuisine!

Mike and Tracy are interested in their guests and are very helpful in recommending the best the area has to offer. But more than that, they are very likeable people who genuinely enjoy seeing their guests make the most of their visit. And it shows.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binksy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikewilke, Owner at Les Peupliers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We always try to offer good service and a welcoming smile to our guests, it is important to us that guests feel at home here. We are happy that you enjoyed your Les Peupliers dining experience. As you know, Mike is a passionate chef who still, after 30 years in the business, gets really pleasure from creating tasty dishes using the best ingredients. It is great to know that it is appreciated. Kind Regards from us all, Mike, Tracey & Max.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We booked very late and we were very lucky that Tracey and Mike could accommodate us!! We were only there for 2 nights, only wished we could have stayed longer. Tracey and Mike are so welcoming and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. We stayed in Stables II - very well decorated and spacious. Mikes food was lovely - would defiantly recommend having dinner there. Unfortunately I did not have time for a massage, but next time for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyap74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikewilke, Owner at Les Peupliers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

We are pleased that we managed to fit in your booking and that you enjoyed your two night stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on the accommodation and Mike's cooking. Would love to fit you in for a relaxing massage next time around. Kind Regards, Mike, Tracey & Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just returned from our fourth visit to Les Peupliers, and just as fabulous as the first time. Mike and Tracey (and Max of course) never fail to welcome us with such brilliant hospitality. We cannot fault the service here, gorgeous and superbly comfortable rooms, heated swimming pool, brilliant stone massages by Tracey, and the food....................cannot be beaten anywhere!!!!!!!!!Mike you are our dream chef. Why eat anywhere else.......doesn't make sense.
Must look at our diary for next year and get another visit booked in quickly.
Thank you again, for such a brilliant 5 days x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikewilke, Owner at Les Peupliers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Many, many thanks for your continued support and loyalty. It's great to know that everything we offer here is enjoyed and appreciated. Mike enjoys producing new and exciting dishes for your visits and I enjoy providing the relaxing hot stone massages that are so beneficial. We look forward to your next visit very much. Best wishes from us all, Mike, Tracey & Max.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews