We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wisteria Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound(Bridport)(Great Value!)
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge House Hotel(Beaminster)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
50
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal sightsoff the beaten trackjurassic coaststunning viewslyme regishost davidbreakfast was excellentenjoyed our stayabbotsburyaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here at the start of our self-drive tour of England - and it set the standards for the rest of our journey! The location of the cottage provides for amazing views over the "shire" below, while the cottage itself is positively charming. Though small, every little detail has been thought out and we spent a warm and cosseted night enjoying the ambience of the local countryside. Dave was an amazing host, going out of his way to make sure we experienced the best of the local sights and attractions. Breakfast was fantastic - beautiful local produce presented in the best of English traditions. Our advice - get in quick before he realises that he is offering a "bargain" experience!! Seriously, this is great value for money - and we will be returning sometime in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights @ Wisteria Cottage over the Diamond Jubilee w/e. Absolutely superb. Dave is a fabulous host, relaxed, friendly and genial. He has two rooms, ours looked north over the surrounding countryside. Quiet and tranquil, with comfy beds and cosy bathroom. Super soft towels and smooth bedlinen, nothing is tacky or cheap. Dave has thought of everything from binoculars in the bedroom to lending out torches to see you home along the unlit lanes past his home. He does an mean breakfast too and has a greast line in amusing anecdotes.

A great stay and one to recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southern m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at Wisteria Cottage in July with my parents who were over from South Africa. We wanted to show them Dorset, and Wisteria Cottage was in the perfect location to get to all our favourite places. It is in a great spot, with beautiful views, and is easy to get to.

Dave, our host, was fantastic! He made the stay perfect really. Even though we thought we knew the area fairly well, he gave us so many recommendations for local attractions and events which we followed, and each was brilliant! He knows the local area very well, and has great tips for things to do and see.

The rooms are simple, but comfortable, and he has put alot of thought into the little things that he provides to make sure you are well looked after. And his breakfasts are phenomenal!

We had a lovely stay and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieAnnB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had a three night stay in Wisteria Cottage, unheard of for me as i am VERY fussy!!
Our host David was very helpful and friendly, and he cooks a fab breakfast.
Our room was small bur very clean and everything you need, good selection of teas coffee and hot chocolate, even ovaltine, and biscuits.....all the little extras that make me prefer one B&B over another. We would return again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelletom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Dave is a terrific host - in fact we could not find ANYTHING he had forgotten. Even down to the Lemsip in our rooms! His breakfasts would make a 5 star hotel shudder and his home baked bread well words fail us. As we left he said the rooms were free tonignt - talk about temptation!

Room Tip: Both rooms have superb views, are quiet and have more than you could possiblt need.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivingLessons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews