We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okey...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stefanos Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Mirthios B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel has a fantastic view and is located in the lovely place of Myrthios.
This hotel is often visited by guests staying for 1 or 2 nights. And its a good place for that.
We stayed 14 nights and thats to long for a place like this.
The first room we received (and booked) was a studio. Since we have been travelling to Greece over the past 6 years. We thought a studio would be fine seen our experience. Unfortunatelly this studio was not what we expected. The studio had a very small private balcony where only one would be able to sit, next to the airco unit. There was also a bigger open terrace/balcony next to the parking place and accessible for everybody. Not very private. In the front door we found cracks of almost 1 cm so we had to put a towell in front of the door so people couldnt look straight into the room. Also the bed was way to small and short for 2 guests. After complaning about the poor state of the room we where able to give ourselves an upgrade to another room (1 bedroom appartment). (ofcouse we had to pay extra for that)

The second room was very very nice with a lovely view and a private balcony. So we would recommend not to book the studio type. We would recommend this type!
The bar offers a very small range of food (no ice cream of burgers etc.) and is not occupied all the time. Everytime we want to order something we had to go to the office and ask one of the members of staff. We felt very uncomfortable with having to disturb the member of staff in her phonecalls with friends everytime we wanted to order something and we where given this feeling aswell.
The breakfast is very good and well taken care off.
This hotel would be a very nice place to stay if only the level of service improves & the rooms and public areas are given some maintenance. The location is fantastic and Myrthios is such a lovely place to stay with Plakias nearby.

Please keep in mind that there is a lot of wind in Plakias area during July/August/September. Because of the strong wind gusts its not very comfortable to lay on the beach or have a day at the swimming pool. This wind is not present every day but when it is if will certainly affect your holiday.

Room Tip: Please make sure you are not allocated to the rooms on the left of the building. When the wind hits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juuls27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed in this family-run hotel for two nights and we loved it! Nice and clean apartments, fantastic view over Plakias Bay and the Libyan Sea from the terrace and a relaxed atmosphere. The hotel is situated in the village of Myrthios where there are some good restaurants. Since the beaches are some distance away (30 minutes downhill on foot to Plakias), you will probably need a car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sverred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This hotel is run from a very kindly and helpfully people. It is 2 km far from Plakias on top of the mountain, and it is thus a perfect accomodation because of the silence and of a much cooler air than staying in Plakias. The view from your apartment is fantastic. Having their rich and fresh breakfast is a very nice beginning of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLoved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: unbedingt mit Meerblick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleCeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nie Zimmer 104!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerry1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Werner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirthios
1.2 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#5 of 24 in Plakias
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morpheas Apartments
Morpheas Apartments
#3 of 24 in Plakias
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#4 of 24 in Plakias
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefanos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefanos Village Hotel

Address: Stefanosvillage, Mirthios, Plakias, Crete 74060, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias > Mirthios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mirthios
Price Range: £51 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stefanos Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stefanos Village Hotel is a small family hotel with luxury Studios and Apartments providing ideal conditions for relaxing and enjoyable family holidays. The lodgings enjoy panoramic sea view from a private balcony or terrace. They are equipped with air conditioning and some with a functioning fire place. The decor is based on the modern Cretan life with wooden furniture, ceilings and/or floors. They are very spacious and have a kitchenette, private bathroom with a shower, bath or a Jacuzzi. Pool with bar and a restaurant serving home cooked specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stefanos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefanos Village Hotel Crete, Greece - Mirthios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing