We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay !!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mirthios
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AnnaView Apartments
Ranked #1 of 4 Mirthios B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kiel, Germany
1 review
“Perfect stay !!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This stay was one of the highlights of our holiday in Greece. Annaview apartments is a quiet, well-tended complex. The view from the apartments is breath-taking. The appealing and practical furnishing and decoration of the apartments, the regular and thorough services (cleaning, new bedclothes and towels) and above all - the hearty hospitality and the personal care from Anna and her daughter Eri for her guests - exceeded all our expectations for our just finished holidays.
Dear Anna - we are looking forward to meet you again in the near future -
All the best for you and your familiy.
Gesa, Michael und Niklas from Germany

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
238
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chichester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We returned to Anna View this year as we have enjoyed staying there previously. We were not disappointed. We were very well looked after and everything you could need is there in the apartment. The studio was very clean and well decorated. There is nothing negative to write about these apartments - they are fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadRunnerChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We've been staying at Anna's wonderful apartments for years now, and they have maintained their excellent standard throughout. The views, the accommodation, the facilities....they're all important but it's Anna and her family who make these apartments so special. From the regular email contact with Yannis making the arrangements, to the point of arrival and the refreshments and cookies provided, every trip is to a home from home. The apartments are spotless and kept so throughout your stay. Anna and Sifis and their daughter Eri are all warm and lovely. It all makes for a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBoomerangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagshot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went there first time in October 2012 - two 30 year olds with a 2 year old son, and we loved it. This year we came back to Crete to get married and we weren't even considering searching for different hotel/apartment. I simply love it - spacious clean apartments with huge beds, quiet village of Myrthios with its old houses and narrow alley ways, view to the bay of Plakias, food, friendly people... We stayed for 11 days on the beginning of April and had 10 sunny days with temperatures of 25C midday and one rainy day, when we went to Rethymno and Cretaquarium in Heraklion. It was before season so not all restaurants were open, but finding a restaurant was not a problem. For grocery shopping
and not only there is a good sulermarket in Plakias If you go there, you will need a car to explore local area or even places further away like Balos. Great place to stay. Best wishes to Anna, Eri and Yiannis! Hope to visit you again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfalkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the first communication with Yiannis by email I knew we were going to have a good holiday. All emails were responded to quickly and comprehensively. It was lovely to receive an email from Yiannis on Christmas Day to say that they were thinking of us and were looking forward to seeing us in May 2014.

The directions emailed to us were perfect and meant that we had a stress free journey from the airport. Our welcome from Anna was lovely and we really appreciated the welcoming gestures of a plate of cookies and a tin of beer in the fridge.

Our apartment was perfect for our needs. A beautiful clean air conditioned room with cooking facilities and a lovely big bathroom. The best part was a huge outdoor area with table, chairs and sun loungers. There was a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains down to the bay at Plakias. It was lovely to have our room cleaned each day and to receive fresh linen and towels half way through our stay.

The village of Mirthios is in a beautiful setting nestled in the mountains. Plakias has everything one could need.

Loved everything about our stay at AnnaView apartments and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dindy1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Endorf, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We staid 8 nights in AnnaView Apartments and enjoyed our time there very much!
The area is beautiful for plenty activities, the apartment was pretty furnished and perfectly clean, the host Anna was always friendly and busy. She provided us with cookies and some beverages on our arrival - thanks Anna to the nice time we had!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnathort
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We recently spent three very enjoyable nights at the AnnaView apartments. They are clean and well-appointed with a stunning view to Plakias and the surrounding countryside. The owners are very friendly and helpful, arranging the remainder of our stay at the Artemis apartments in Plakias(which were also excellent) as AnnaView was fully booked for those days. We would definitely return and would recommend both AnnaView and Artemis aparments to anyone wishing to spend a few days in this particularly beautiful part of Crete.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinfilmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirthios
171.2 mi away
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Aegeon Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sounio
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#2 of 23 in Plakias
175 reviews
42.6 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Barbara Studios
Barbara Studios
#1 of 43 in Rethymnon
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stefanos Village Hotel
Stefanos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mirthios
63 reviews
31.0 mi away
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
#1 of 92 in Chania Town
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AnnaView Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AnnaView Apartments

Property: AnnaView Apartments
Address: Mirthios | Plakias, Mirthios, Plakias, Crete 74060, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias > Mirthios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mirthios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AnnaView Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AnnaView Apartments in Crete located at Mirthios/Plakias area of South Renthymnon region. It is an ideal choice for relaxing and pleasant vacations away from the noisy resorts, combining sea and mountain. AnnaView apartments are famous for their Breathtaking View to the bay of Plakias, the scholastic cleaning, the friendly environment and the pure Cretan hospitality. All the apartments are traditionally decorated with private bathrooms, separate fully equipped kitchen rooms, air-conditioning, satellite TV, big balconies and Free Internet Access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
AnnaView Apartments Crete, Greece - Mirthios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing