We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iso kiitos! Gracias!”
Review of Casa Trudel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa el Agua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Trudel
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Iso kiitos! Gracias!”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Room was cleaned totally every day and always house maid make new towelart in room! Nice and helpful people! There was no dilemma what Danny(owner) couldnt fix. One thing we notice, always ask Danny before booking any trips or go any restaurant to eat. He has been there so long and everybody know him. If you do that you will never be ripped off.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanezky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    9
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
26
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Incredible value for your money. One of the cleanest Posada-labelled accommodations we've seen around the world. Excellent for people who are not into all inclusive, non-personal service complexes, but rather enjoy spending their holiday in a home away from home. Located a 5 min walk from the beach, lovely hosts will help you figure out how to explore rest of what the island has to offer. Thank you Dan, Kira, Gini and Yexika for making our trip to Margarita Island an unforgettable one.

Room Tip: A/C works perfectly in all of the rooms, but pool side rooms are excellent for jumping straight into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maneli2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent 2 wonderful weeks there !! Dan and Kira are 2 amazing hosts, they took very good care of us , they gave us lots of good advise ,and told us where to go and how to get there !!We became very good friends while there !! The Posada in lovely and super clean the breackfast excellent with lots of goodies and juies and fruits!! The posada is 10 minutes walking from Playa El Agua one of The nicest beach in Margarita! Nice and clean swiming pool , hair dryer, free internet ,tv sat in each rooms, small fridge , air conditioning and everything works perfectly!!! I Had a great time and left my heart on the isla!! the best place to be!!! :)))) Caterina Genoa Italy

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catcatcat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Everything was very clean and the staff was accommodating and helpful. We felt right at home...I would DEFINITELY recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twaldofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Dan is indeed a good host, however that doesn't make up for some short falls of the hotel. It is located a good 15 minute walk from the beach along a main road and along the way the road sides are littered with trash. The major short coming of this place is the road noise. It starts early in the morning with trucks roaring up the road in front of the hotel and often honking their horns. If you are in a front room it is impossible to sleep past 7AM. The breakfast is pre cooked and wrapped and left out for breakfast. The pool is nice and they do a good job of trying to help arrange trips, but I'd try something different next time.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iypsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaElAgua, Owner at Casa Trudel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
We would like to thank this guest for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate constructive criticism.
The beach is about a 5 to 7 minute walk from our location. I'm 66 and it takes me 6 minutes. The actual beach is 4 km long (3 miles) so it might be longer depending on where you actually want to go on the beach.
The 2 front upstairs rooms are more susceptible to road noise then the other 8 rooms however this is Latin America, not the USA, and it takes some getting used to. It's not for everyone.
Every now & then a guest arrives who is not comfortable with the cultural experience. This guest falls into that category. There was always a tenseness. A larger, all inclusive hotel would have been a better idea for this guest.
Read the other reviews in this section & we are sure you will agree that most people are happy & contented here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port bruce
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

My wife and I just returned from a two week stay with Dan ,Kira , and the rest of the crew. Beautifully maintained posada ,with good security . the pool was always inviting and clean. the rooms were welll groomed and Jessica always made these gorgeous creations with the plants and towels etc. It was a surprise everyday. Karina treated us to a tastefully superb breakfast ,with plenty to eat everyday. the computer room was available as needed and the community area was always a nice retreat. I would certainly recommend Casa Trudel to anyone looking for a comfortable B&B to stay. And I did indeed recommend Margarit Tropical Villa to many people we had talked to on our retunr flight. Many of which were not happy with there all inclusive. Again Dan and Kira and crew.........THANK YOU for a wonderful time on Margarita Island.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lakeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charente Maritime
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

From the first on line contact all through our 34 days stay in Margarita Tropical Villa we were very satisfied. The rooms are large with a fridge, TV with loads of channels and wifi internet for free. The poolside setting is very pleasant with tables and chairs outside each room. The communal terraced area, where hearty and varied breakfasts are served is also very pleasant and relaxing. Also much appreciated was the library full of books in a multitude of languages. Dan & Kira and their entire staff are putting a lot of effort into keeping everything immaculately clean, comfortable and well maintained. They are all very friendly and helpful with everything from arranging for a good hairdresser to getting a reliable taxi to in general answer questions one might have about life in Isla Margarita .Also impressive were the different artful arrangements made of fresh towels and foliage from the garden made into elephants, swans and heart shapes and placed on top of the bed after the room was cleaned.
Overall an exceptional experience which I would recommend to anybody who is looking for a secure, peaceful and relaxing vacations stay at excellent value.It really lives up to "your home away from home". Many thanks to Dan & Kira, Karina, Gini and Yexika for making our vacation a pleasant memory.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmenzita_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa el Agua
0.9 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
0.4 mi away
LD Le Flamboyant
LD Le Flamboyant
#3 of 15 in Playa el Agua
642 reviews
3.0 mi away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#16 of 89 in Margarita Island
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada Guaicora
Posada Guaicora
#1 of 15 in Playa el Agua
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
SUNSOL Isla Caribe
SUNSOL Isla Caribe
#1 of 2 in El Tirano
1,067 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada Sotavento Beach
Posada Sotavento Beach
#8 of 69 in Margarita Island
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Trudel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Trudel

Property: Casa Trudel
Address: Calle Diaz Ordaz, Playa el Agua, Margarita Island 6301, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Playa el Agua
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Playa el Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 spacious poolside & villa rooms with pool located in a tropical villa just 5 minutes walk to Playa El Agua beach - A/C, kitchen, fridge, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, electric grill oven, electric sandwich maker, DirecTV, Free DSL Internet & Wi-Fi, king size beds, free continental breakfast & affordable prices! The best deal in Playa El Agua! We are very sorry children under 8 years of age are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Trudel Margarita Island/Playa El Agua, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing