We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Villa Del Sol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hesperia Eden Club(Margarita Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hesperia Playa El Agua(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Costa Linda Beach(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
H2otel by LD(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coco Paraiso(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aguadulce Beach Club(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LD Palm Beach(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Golden Paradise(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LD Le Flamboyant(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
34
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
9
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed at Villa del Sol for 10 days with 4 friends. Perfect place with a relaxed atmosphere and great staff. And the owner Andre really does his best to accommodate all you needs. The rooms are great with satellite tv and cleaning every day. Would recommend it for young and old - anyone with the desire to get to know people from all over the world.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermansen-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Tremblay, Propietario at Posada Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017


Hi, thank you for your good comment, we would like to return to offer you the best service you deserve ... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

When we arrived in Margarita Island, we were presently greated by the owner Andre at the airport. His kind heart and hospitality was outstanding. The villa is small but very welcoming. There were people from around the world, which made for some interesting and wonderful evenings that we will never forget. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and you felt safe in this gated villa community. Free internet and computer access was great to keep in touch with loved ones. We took a few daily excoursions that were easliy booked and takin care of. The beach was only 2min walk and is said to be one of the top places to see on the island. It is truely beautiful! They had daily maid service and would clean our clothes daily! That was great! All in all we would recommend this place to anyone, great service, beautiful location and very relaxing! Thank you Andre for everything!!!
Regards,
Melissa and Mike

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Tremblay, Propietario at Posada Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017


Hi, thank you for your good comment, we would like to return to offer you the best service you deserve ... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The best combination between price, facilities, service and cleanness.
We slept for a week here, without any recomendations. Our stay was absolutely awsome.
The bathrooms are new and really clean, you have hairdryer and towells, chairs and umbrella for the beach, a warm swimming pool open 24hs a day, security all night long and transfer to and from the airport.
However, what made this place and our stay so special, was the warm and friendshipness from all The staff. Cira "The cleaning lady" (our miss Venezuela) looked after us and was smiling and laughing all day long. And Jose a great guy easygoing and always eager to help.
Luis Thank you for taking us to The airport!! Virginia and Bledly The Villa wouldn't have been so clean if it wasnt for you.
Thank you Andre, Roberto and The stuff for this lovely week!!
We recommend this excelent place!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordi-Sofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Tremblay, Propietario at Posada Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017


Hi, thank you for your good comment, we would like to return to offer you the best service you deserve ... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

i've been traveling and backpacking in most of the countries in south america and this posada goes as my number one. it's clean, it's perfectly located close to the beach, the rooms contain as many facilities, or even more, than 5-star hotels: AC, DVD, stereo, fridge, fans, safteybox...
the posada also has a garden with a nice pool area, hammocks, sun chairs and so on.

but the best thing with villa del sol isn't the place itself but all the fantastic people working there. they are all friendly and will help you with anything, just ask. if your about to go to margarita, villa del sol is the place to stay at. nothing else comes close to it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Tremblay, Propietario at Posada Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017


Hi, thank you for your good comment, we would like to return to offer you the best service you deserve ... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Our family has been going to Isla Margarita for 7 years now at Christmas. We have stayed in the all inclusive hotels (3 yrs) and rented an apartment (3yrs). This year was our best by far. The staff was great.. Amanda, Luis, Virgina , Cira (Miss Venezuala) and Roberto Thanks for a great stay. Everything about the place was great. We will be back next Christmas. David (El presidente de la Playa)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElPresidente81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Tremblay, Propietario at Posada Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017


Hi, thank you for your good comment, we would like to return to offer you the best service you deserve ... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews