We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Fern Cottage Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coton in the Elms
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fern Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here June 2013 exceptional hosts, would love to return in the future. Very friendly people made to feel at home immediately, breakfast plentiful and cooked to order, would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: chose the room with en suite wet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Thank you to you both for a lovely stay last Saturday evening whilst we attended a family party in the village.

The room (and water bed!) was very comfortable and breakfast was simply delicious.

With many thanks

Lucy and James

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucypowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Comfort and attention to detail made this B+B one night stay something really special. All credit to Heather and Peter for their relaxed approach yet obvious commitment to the care of their guests. The beds are really comfortable and the breakfast freshly cooked + locally sourced.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonJS154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Nothing was too much trouble, even welcoming the dogs ! Lovely comfortable bed and super breakfast. Whole place tastefully furnished and yet very homely. Everything you could wish for in the bathroom, and well stocked hospitality tray and tv in bedroom. a great bonus wi fi also.
It really felt you were staying with friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molliepoopoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at Fern Cottage last week. We were delighted with our room and with all the little touches that make a B&B special: spotlessly clean, generous hospitality tray, complimentary robes, great selection of toiletries in the bathroom. Heather and Peter were relaxed and so easy to talk to, we felt very welcome and comfortable. This is a gem of a B&B. I am certain we will return and I urge you to give it a try!

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms in this b&b - both very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Wanted to stay at a traditional B&B and we found it. Heather was very welcoming and we were offered tea and cake on arrival. We stayed in the blue room, very cosy. Faclities provided were excellent, including the refreshments tray in our room and the bathroom just across the landing. Breakfast was lovely and a very leisurely, no rush and at whatever time suited. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billiebutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Heather and Peter very friendly and welcoming with a cup of tea instantly offered (and accepted!). Had comprehensive knowledge of local eating places and phoned ahead to book a table for me. Excellent night's sleep on the water bed with attractive white linen. Lots of choice for breakfast and beautifully presented table. Quiet village on a Friday night. Very convenient for Burton on Trent, M42 and Repton School. Would visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wormbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fern Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fern Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fern Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: Fern Cottage Mill Street, Coton in the Elms DE12 8ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Coton in the Elms
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Coton in the Elms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our period cottage on the village green with its brook and resident ducks at the heart of the National Forest. All rooms are well appointed with very comfy beds (one being a water/mud bed), en-suite or private bathroom, hospitality tray, TV with free view, CD/DVD, hairdryer & free reliable WiFi. Enjoy delicious breakfasts with plenty of choice including local and organic produce and homemade preserves.Visit Britain 4 Star Rated + Breakfast AwardConvenient for - Swadlincote, Burton On Trent, Tamworth & Lichfield. We are close to Rosliston Forestry Centre, National Memorial Arboretum, Catton Hall, Conkers, Twycross Zoo, Whitemoor Lakes, Curborough Sprint Track and more ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing