We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anker
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Winzerhof Brachtendorf(Alken)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Moselhotel Burg-Cafe(Alken)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
12
38
36
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
38
36
8
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

although we only stayed 1 night passing through on our way home it was a beautiful setting beside the river mosel..we had a 3 course meal which was great followed a good night in a olde world clean comfy room..in the morning a good breakfast with a good english cup of tea...would like to return one day to spend more time here..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank joshanCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here in June for 5 days and used the hotel as a base to explore the area. The rooms where of a good size and were all very clean, although it did feel that perhaps they were getting a little tired and outdated.

Staff were all very friendly and accommodating, particularly in the bar area where we were almost every night for a few drinks. Although there is WiFi in the bar, you have to ask for the code and it's a bit of a faf and is turned off between 10 and 11 at night, bit of a shame.

Would defiantly use again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joss_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is located next to the beautiful Mosel River, it’s ideal for a walk after a meal. The staff of the hotel were very friendly, however the food was basic and nothing was special. The bedroom I stayed was dark, with a little old television in it. I would say that staying one or two nights at this hotel is enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary190724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a very lovely stay with our school party at the Hotel Anker. The bedrooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable, and the en suite bathrooms were large, with excellent showers. I was impressed with the friendly and attentive service provided by all staff at the hotel. We received a warm welcome, the food was served with a smile, and our queries and requirements were dealt with professionally and efficiently. I was also pleased that mealtimes were fitted to our requirements as a group, and the food was suited to the taste of our year 8 pupils. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to school parties.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a (dare I say it?) cheap 'Just Go' Christmas markets coach trip with my four sisters-in-law and mother-in-law in early December 2013.

We arrived very late and tired, (through no fault of the driver), but were immediately served with a reasonable three-course dinner at 10.30 pm, for which the hotel deserves full marks. We were then quickly issued with our room keys and directions.

Our rooms, although mainly at the back of the hotel without good views, were very large, well fitted and warm, with adjustable radiators. The beds were comfortable, too. We didn't have time to appreciate better views - it was dark, mid-winter, and we spent little time in our rooms anyway. The shower rooms were not too cramped, and there was plenty of hot water. Having read Tripadvisor before we went, we knew there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, as there often isn't in continental hotels, so we'd taken travel kettles etc and were self-sufficient.

Breakfast was fairly typical for continental tourist hotels - cornflakes, fruit, juice, eggs, cheese, ham, rolls and jam. Basic, but fine. We needed room for the Christmas market goodies later!

On our second evening, our driver got us lost and we arrived late for dinner again, but once more the hotel was ready with our meal, despite the delay, so that we could go back out again afterwards. Full marks to the catering staff for their efficiency. We were one of three or four coach parties staying that weekend, and yet the staff coped very effectively with all of us.

On our third day two of us tried out the swimming pool, which was a nice treat, although we didn't find the sauna. Maybe I should warn you that the men's and women's changing rooms are communal, with a lack of chairs - but I'm not complaining, we just went back to our rooms!

To sum up, I'd say this is a great hotel for coach parties - it has evolved a good basic system to cope with groups of 50 or so tired, cold and grumpy passengers, and is to be congratulated for its efficiency in difficult circumstances. The rooms and facilities are good, and the food is simple, well cooked and perfectly adequate. Just bear in mind that you get what you pay for on these coach trips, and I really think Hotel Anker does a great job looking after its guests. This cannot be expected to be a 4* hotel at the price, but it's absolutely fine for a few nights!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back annexe are large and quiet, though mostly without good views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kompo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews