We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better.”
Review of Mahon's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mahon's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irvinestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just back from our first weekend in Mahon's Hotel. Booked the hotel with a Groupon voucher. The room was excellent - very clean. We ate in the hotel bar - the food was plentiful and very tasty. The bar was great "craic" - great pints of Carlsberg!!. Joe Mahon is an excellent host, very friendly, going out of his way to speak to all his guests. Also were else would you get the Boss singing "The Wheels on the Bus". All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Catherine for all her help. We will definately be back. A truly unique hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

great weekend excellent food, great rooms, great entertainment, we will go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briege M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just back from a weekend break and I can recommend without a doubt. A very peaceful relaxed atmosphere throughout the hotel which is enhanced by the exceptional staff, they should all be very proud of the great standards they provide for guests. The rooms have a huge bed with great pillows which I was very tempted to bring home with me. The rooms are provided with tv, iron,toiletries, fresh towels each morning and a kettle with teabags and coffee. The food is great and dinner portions are so large there is little room left for dessert. Entertainment on both Friday and Saturday nights and the atmosphere in the bar is easy going with craic and banter between the locals, guests and bar staff. I would be very surprised if another hotel could beat Joe and his team for service which is exceptional. Many thanks for a great relaxed weekend and I really can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouLouMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just back from 2 nights through Groupon at Mahons Hotel. The hotel is right in Irvingstown so can nip out for a paper etc.Staff are fantastic friendly and very helpful.Rooms are a good size and the bed is huge and comfortable.Food is great and plenty of it. Free safe parking at the back of the hotel.In all a great place to relax and we will be back.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wentaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Booked through Groupon as it was such great value so we didn't expect much.
Very pleasantly surprised, had a family room that was a great size and quiet. Food good and staff very good with the kiddies.
We'll definitely be back as soon as we can afford it.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

WE stayed here on 30th & 31st March - 4 pensioners!! Rooms were brilliant - didn't expect to get rooms at front as we had booked through Groupon. Food excellent - all home cooking and plenty of it - we ate in the restaurant both nights. Entertainment very good - didn't start till late each night but well worth the wait!! Really enjoyed the craic especially with the locals - they made us feel very welcome. Joe & the Staff so friendly and nothing was too much bother.
Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Front rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

If your visiting northern ireland or live here a stay at Mahons is a must! We had a large room with a very comfortable bed the size of a football pitch breakfast and dinner were excellent.
Entertainment started with a trad irish music session on the friday early evening, later irish country at its best, Saturday evening was a local entertainer. But! yes there is a BUT the best thing about Mahons is the Staff from receiption to bar staff and waiting staff all were not only polite and well informed and helpful but were genuinely very friendly. All in all a really good weekend plus of course Irvinestown is a lovely old style town in the centre of Fermanaghs beautiful lakes with scenery and fishing equal to any in the world and of course
the very best golf to be had anywhere ( PS. Mahons is about about an hour from royal portrush this years irish open) One essential tip food portion are large if your on a diet your in trouble use a doggy bag.

Room Tip: any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvinestown
8.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,906 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,552 reviews
8.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
584 reviews
9.8 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
14.3 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahon's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahon's Hotel

Address: 2-10 Enniskillen Road, Irvinestown BT94 1BD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Irvinestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irvinestown
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mahon's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mahon's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mahons Hotel Irvinestown
Mahon's Hotel Irvinestown, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing