We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Mahon's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mahon's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irvinestown
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy hotel. Very friendly staff. Impressive prices. We asked for a room for 2. The bed was almost the size of 2 doubles together. Food is always of the highest standard. Highly recommended! Enjoy your stay! I will always come back to mahons! X

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gracelinton1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    65
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
74
124
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We ate at the restaurant yesterday evening (4adults & 2 kids). The quality and quantity of the food was excellent and the cost very reasonable. I can recommend the Chilli beef highly.
Will definitely be back next time in the area

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NIrelandHolidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived on check in time 2pm an our room was not ready so waited another hr an a half an still not ready, finally getting into our room it was dusty, spiders, webs, a bad fusty smell, broken toliet seat, we requested to be moved, food below average an we werent really welcomed but more starred at, on leaving we werent asked did we enjoy our stay, safe to say we wont be back, an top it all of it was our 1st wedding anniversary

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jojo359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roosterIrvinestown, Owner at Mahon's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
JoJo

I am sorry to read your review of our hotel and that you won't be back, This is a very rare thing for us if you read the other reviews of the hotel as we are noted for our friendly staff and our cleanliness. When you asked to be moved it was me that got a new room sorted for you and I then went back and asked you was everything ok with your new room which you said it was . During your stay I did try to talk to you a few times but I didn't get much response so I did not want to intrude any further as I thought you wanted to be left alone.
I checked your room that you left and couldn't find all the cobwebs that you talk about and the toilet seat wasn't broken one screw was a bit loose on it which I tightened and it was O K.
If we had of knew it was your anniversary we would have tried to mark the occaision as we do with all our customers but I'm sorry we didn't Know. Maybe you will give us a chance again and see why all our other customers enjoy the hotel so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed two nights dinner bed and breakfast with friends. Rooms were very clean and very spacious. The hotel has had a fantastic makeover. Food is fantastic great choice of menu and offered 3 course meal. Staff all very friendly, helpful and very hard working. We had a fantastic time and we all enjoyed our time away. Great location for sight seeing. Would recommend this hotel. A great bar in the evening to relax in very comfy and friendly. Breakfast is all freshly cooked and the same high standard as the evening meals. Would return again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roosterIrvinestown, Owner at Mahon's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Margaret

Thanks for your review Margaret and we are glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I arrived late, tired & hungry! Joe Mahon was so welcoming! The kitchen had closed but he made sure the staff made me some dinner. He poured THE best Guinness Ive ever had, creamy, light & smooth! The room was light, airy & clean. My bad day seemed to disappear! Thanks Joe!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roosterIrvinestown, Owner at Mahon's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks Keltia for your kind response and am glad you enjoyed the hospitality and the Guinness , you didn't mention the shamrock on top of it , look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

"Fantastic" yet another great weeks holiday stayed for lady of the lake festival room as always bright clean and comfortable. Entertainment fantastic, food excellent, staff like friends this being our eleventh year. Mahons is a great family run hotel great Craic do give it a try you won't be disappointed. Thanks to all at Mahons see you all next year.

Room Tip: Noise from the bar entertainment didn't bother us and we stay in room 101 at the front of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roosterIrvinestown, Owner at Mahon's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Moya and Brian good to see you back again in our hotel for the Lady of the Lake festival. It is always a great week and glad you enjoyed the festival and the craic in the hotel,.
Look forward to seeing you next year again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARNE, NORTHERN IRELAND
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent hotel from the large, bright, clean bedroom to the lovely bar and restaurant facilities and very hospitable staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only downside was the rather poor entertainment that night but we could just have been unlucky.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Mill Street side are large and road noise not really an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomtom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvinestown
8.6 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
554 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,448 reviews
8.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
14.3 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
468 reviews
16.4 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahon's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahon's Hotel

Property: Mahon's Hotel
Address: 2-10 Enniskillen Road, Irvinestown BT94 1BD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Irvinestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irvinestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mahon's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mahon's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mahons Hotel Irvinestown
Mahon's Hotel Irvinestown, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing