We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in far North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Daqing Hotel
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Daqing
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
573 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“The best place in far North”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Actually, Daqing is a third tier city in China, prosperous and fast growing, but only one hotel can be mentioned, if you ask for any international level: The Sheraton!
It is a real five star hotel, even the staff has a lack of English language capabilities, maybe they don't have enough opportunities to exercise neither.
Facilities are great, hotel is clean, staff tries their best to be helpful, the western restaurant and first floor is really good, and you have the best shopping mall nearby.
Altogether for such a place I must give best marks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel L, General Manager at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback further to your stay with us at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, At the same time we have improve our employees' training, especially the English training.
Once again, thank you for sharing your kind comments and I sincerely hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel in Daqing and it was very clean and comfortable and very resonble price.The staff were polite and very helpful. The head Concierge 'Rain' is a very wonderful character.
The restaurant manager whose name I cannot remember was very friendly. The food was very tasty.
I will go there again on my travels.The swimming pool was very clean and relaxing with a very good view of the city. I cannot fault anything about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafikosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel L, General Manager at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear customer:Thank you for your recommendation and for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us.Im so pleased to read that we met your expectations and hope to welcome you back to Daqing and the Sheraton Daqing Hotel soon!
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

High quality hotel. The rooms are large and well furnished, as the bathroom. Feast Restaurant serves a good choice of dishes both for breakfast and dinner. The Japanese Restaurant at stage 3 si too expensive in relation to what it offers

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavoro_per_viaggiare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel L, General Manager at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your third experience at the Sheraton Daqing Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Feast delicacy and service from our associates.Unfortunately we have not managed to deliver an experience in line with your expectations on our MIYABI restaurant and for that I apologise.Your comments regarding your dining experience at "YA"by the MIYABI Restaurant have been passed on to our Executive Chef and Restaurant Manager for review.I apologise for this being previously overlooked.Once again, thank you for your comments. I hope you will reconsider returning to The Sheraton Daqing Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Sheraton have maintained their standard with this hotel. Even though Daqing is close to the northern border of China and a long way from the big centers the rooms and the service here are great.
Stayed here in November and it was deep winter temperatures, the hotel was warm and you hardly realized it was well below freezing outside.
The rooms are large and modern with good quality furnishings and plenty of power points and connection to the internet.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally j, General Manager at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear DougA67:Thank you for your recommendation and for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Im so pleased to read that we met your expectations and hope to welcome you back to Daqing and the Sheraton Daqing Hotel soon!
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daqing hotels
9.5 mi away
7 Days Inn Daqing ranghu District Xinchao
2.8 mi away
Dongfang Mingyue Business Hotel
3.2 mi away
Manhaway International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
9.2 mi away
No photo provided
1.3 mi away
Jinsha Business Hotel
Jinsha Business Hotel
#17 of 144 in Daqing
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Daqing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Daqing Hotel

Property: Sheraton Daqing Hotel
Address: No.2 Jing'er Street, Saertu District, Daqing 163311, China
Region: China > Heilongjiang > Daqing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Daqing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Daqing Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Daqing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing