We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best top-end option in daqing. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Daqing Hotel
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Daqing
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

For travellers seeking a comfortable stay in daqing, this is by far the best option, with most of the facilities and amenities one would expect from a 5-star hotel, and at a reasonable price.

The staff and friendly and efficient, the check-in and check-out process professional, the food offered by the hotel's varioys restaurants was tasty, and the rooms big and comfortable.

The location was also ideal; highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Andrew_Alin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel L, General Manager at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Mr. Alin,
Thank you for sharing your stay at Sheraton Daqing Hotel and giving us such a hign praise , we are very happy that you love our room and food. Once again, thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to your coming next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Actually, Daqing is a third tier city in China, prosperous and fast growing, but only one hotel can be mentioned, if you ask for any international level: The Sheraton!
It is a real five star hotel, even the staff has a lack of English language capabilities, maybe they don't have enough opportunities to exercise neither.
Facilities are great, hotel is clean, staff tries their best to be helpful, the western restaurant and first floor is really good, and you have the best shopping mall nearby.
Altogether for such a place I must give best marks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel L, General Manager at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback further to your stay with us at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, At the same time we have improve our employees' training, especially the English training.
Once again, thank you for sharing your kind comments and I sincerely hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel in Daqing and it was very clean and comfortable and very resonble price.The staff were polite and very helpful. The head Concierge 'Rain' is a very wonderful character.
The restaurant manager whose name I cannot remember was very friendly. The food was very tasty.
I will go there again on my travels.The swimming pool was very clean and relaxing with a very good view of the city. I cannot fault anything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafikosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel L, General Manager at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear customer:Thank you for your recommendation and for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us.Im so pleased to read that we met your expectations and hope to welcome you back to Daqing and the Sheraton Daqing Hotel soon!
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

High quality hotel. The rooms are large and well furnished, as the bathroom. Feast Restaurant serves a good choice of dishes both for breakfast and dinner. The Japanese Restaurant at stage 3 si too expensive in relation to what it offers

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavoro_per_viaggiare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel L, General Manager at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your third experience at the Sheraton Daqing Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Feast delicacy and service from our associates.Unfortunately we have not managed to deliver an experience in line with your expectations on our MIYABI restaurant and for that I apologise.Your comments regarding your dining experience at "YA"by the MIYABI Restaurant have been passed on to our Executive Chef and Restaurant Manager for review.I apologise for this being previously overlooked.Once again, thank you for your comments. I hope you will reconsider returning to The Sheraton Daqing Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Sheraton have maintained their standard with this hotel. Even though Daqing is close to the northern border of China and a long way from the big centers the rooms and the service here are great.
Stayed here in November and it was deep winter temperatures, the hotel was warm and you hardly realized it was well below freezing outside.
The rooms are large and modern with good quality furnishings and plenty of power points and connection to the internet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally j, General Manager at Sheraton Daqing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear DougA67:Thank you for your recommendation and for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Im so pleased to read that we met your expectations and hope to welcome you back to Daqing and the Sheraton Daqing Hotel soon!
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Libra_AW_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daqing hotels
9.8 mi away
7 Days Inn Daqing ranghu District Xinchao
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
9.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jinsha Business Hotel
Jinsha Business Hotel
#17 of 153 in Daqing
3 reviews
9.2 mi away
No photo provided
2.8 mi away
Dongfang Mingyue Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Daqing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Daqing Hotel

Address: No.2 Jing'er Street, Saertu District, Daqing 163311, China
Region: China > Heilongjiang > Daqing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Daqing
Price Range: £67 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Daqing Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Daqing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing