We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vea Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vea Resort Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Yekaterinburg, Russia
1 review
“Best place in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

If you want to run away from loud of city - it is the best solution. Deep in mountains, in cosy village you can find a small piece of paradise. Friendly staff, good design and service, great swimming pool with perfect view - all of this you'll find there. Free parking and Wi-Fi. For engineers will be interested to observe for the glass lift with hudraulic gear.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drjumpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    79
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
80
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed for only one night in this resort but wished we had booked longer once we got there. We were traveling with our two boys (7 and 9) after 5 days in Rome. This was the perfect place to unwind after so much sightseeing and "old buildings" as my sons said. This place is modern and clean with a great pool and deck. Has a fabulous restaurant and wonderful service as it's family run. They gladly accommodate food requests but are very proud of their seafood salad, mozzarella, and wine. Portions of wine and food were generous and prices reasonable. We went on a Monday so we almost had the place to ourselves. It gets busy on weekends with weddings so try to go weekdays if you're seeking a quieter atmosphere. This is the place to go if you just want to unwind on a pool deck while the kids entertain themselves in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Vea Rssort is quite simply, the perfect place to stay. We travelled as a family at the end of the season and whilst the weather was not typically Italian the warmth of welcome exceeded our expectations. The hotel combines the beauty of a timeless rural village location nestled into the breath-taking mountain scenery with the modern requirements of a sophisticated, ultra-chic luxury hotel complete with Wi-Fi and satellite. The hotel has only been open one season and whilst it is awash with marble and modern luxury, it has retained the wonderful family run atmosphere that made the experience of staying there so unique. The level of service provided by all staff was exceptional with the Director setting the standard through his kind attention to our every need. The food was absolutely wonderful with the Head Chef (Fausto) personally explaining the intricacies of Italian cooking and culture; indeed, one of the most memorable moments of the holiday was being invited into the kitchen to make our own pizzas the traditional way. The hotel is located close to Mercato San Severino, a small town with a full range of amenities, with easy access on to the Autrostrada from where we were able to explore the local countryside, the Amalfi Coast and the numerous historic sites (eg Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius etc) within the locality. In short, we cannot recommend the Vea Resort highly enough and are already working out when we can return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gronsveld, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed a few nights in this newly renovated hotel which has a very nice lounge outside and a pool. The view from the room is absolutely gorgeous. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nice but sober, diner is very good and the chef is very enthusiast guy. From this hotel you're in 20 minutes to Salerno and the ferry to Amalfi Coast and 30 minutes to Pompei. Both are highly recommended to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

A wonderful hotel. Staff make you feel welcome immediately. The room was clean, beautiful contemporary Italian design with fantastic views of mountains and a nice size balcony. There is also wifi. Breakfast was nice, well presented buffet with a good variety. I absolutely loved the pool area with various fountains and nice furniture with comfortable loungers. There is also a restaurant. The food was tasty and well presented. The chef came out to discuss the food with us he was passionate and had a great knowledge of Italian cuisine and wines. We had a wonderful stay, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they made sure you had a pleasant stay, the manager and reception staff were kind and helpful. We will definitely be returning and our family and friends will also be booking.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercato San Severino
2.4 mi away
San Severino Park Hotel & Spa
San Severino Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Mercato San Severino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
9.0 mi away
Royal Hotel Montevergine
Royal Hotel Montevergine
#1 of 1 in Ospedaletto d'Alpinolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel dei Principati
Hotel dei Principati
#1 of 1 in Baronissi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hotel Olimpico
Hotel Olimpico
#1 of 8 in Pontecagnano Faiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
10.8 mi away
Tenuta Ippocrate
Tenuta Ippocrate
#1 of 1 in Montefredane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.7 mi away
Solofra Palace Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vea Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vea Resort Hotel

Property: Vea Resort Hotel
Address: Via San Gerardo 8 | Frazione Ciorani, 84085 Mercato San Severino, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Mercato San Severino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mercato San Severino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vea Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vea Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vea Resort Hotel Italy/Mercato San Severino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing